Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from OK,  Feb 23, 2012

I ordered 2 for bedside tables. We received them a few days ago. I wasnt sure what to expect since I was ordering online. They're beautiful. The finish is lovely, very rich. The drawers are not dovetail but glued onto the drawer front. They do seem to be fastened pretty well though. The drawers are not on glides (neither metal or plastic). They slide ok.. a little "sticking" but we can live with it. The size is great. Plenty of room on the top surface and in the drawers. All the parts were included with the exception of one screw for a drawer pull. We found one that would work in our own supply. Other than that one issue everything is great and so far, we're very pleased with our new bedside tables. They look more expensive than what I paid. The packaging was great! My husband was impressed by the way they were wrapped up and protected. The boxes were wrapped with bubble wrap for added protection. Opening was a hassle but a damage free product was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems ok for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
James_Emory****
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Apr 6, 2013

I am totally pleased with the purchase, I order four and received them all in a timely manner. I like the fact that it said on the box American Furniture. However the product was made in Vietnam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Duncansville, PA,  Mar 30, 2013

I was scepticle at first, but found that this piece of furniture is every bit fine quality as department store furnititure. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice accent piece for bedroom or even as an end table in the living or family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice dark mahagany color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleasantly supprised with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great description of product vs. in person
 from Riverside, RI,  Mar 9, 2012

Well built piece of furniture and it was packaged so well it took a large trash bag to discard all the packing material that surrounded the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great job with the description and color it matches my existing bedroom furniture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice wood grain in this item and was built very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was very pleased with my selection.
 from Austin, Tx,  Feb 21, 2012

The nightstand was a real find. I was looking for a piece which had curves similar to my furniture, and it was difficult to locate one. Lucky for me that I looked on OverStock. The quality is good, and it looks better than many of the nightstands I've seen in department and furniture stores in my town. I think I got a good deal for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as indicated on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good, better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product as accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Nightstand
 from West Virginia,  Feb 4, 2014

I loved this nightstand however, it was too dark and did not match my bed room furniture. I tried everything to tone it down; I put a dresser scarf on it; I put flowers and a lamp on it. Much to my disappointment I had to return them. I wish I could have kept them. I recommend this table highly. Customer service was wonderful in helping me to return them with little trouble. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It blends with genuine antiques as long as they are not too close to each other. Well wrapped. The only assembly is screwing on the feet. Very solid and a good size for a night table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nightstand
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 26, 2013

Bigger size nightstand is well worth it. Most nightstands are only two drawers. I was lucky to find a 3 drawer nightstand that matched my bedset; there's not a lot of brown cherry items I think- more mahogany stuff when I was looking. It has a classical traditional look too it with the drawer pulls. fits perfectly by my bedside, great for books/magazines and a secret stash of midnight snacks to hide in the last drawer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact- great brown cherry color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Pleasant Prairie, WI,  May 23, 2013

I was very happy with this purchase. I bought two and they were both packed to near perfection. They both had a ding on a back leg and since they were so carefully packed I could not even figure out how the ding happened. I really was not concerned about it as being up against the wall I can't even see it. Comparing prices from furniture stores I found nothing close to what I wanted and the price was double what I paid for these. The style closely matches the dresser I have and the color almost perfect. I could not be happier with them and so glad I took the chance getting them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As I was trying to closely match these to a dresser I have I thought it would be very close and it was almost a perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is so much better then I expected. Heavy and nicely made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very dark
 from Big Pine Key, FL,  May 3, 2013

I was excited to receive the nightstand so quickly but was a bit disappointed that the finish was so dark, it is not cherry but a dark mahogany finish. I love mahogany but my bed is cherry and lighter. I am going for an ecletic style in my bedroom so it will still work but I would have preferred the finish to be like the picture. Thats why only 4 stars. As for assembly, easy peasy because all you have to do is screw on the feet, it was a little wobbly but I don't know if that was the nightstand or my wood floor so I unscrewed one foot until stable. The drawers do not have slides so they open like older furniture not a deal breaker. All wood only some MDF brace pieces on tthe underside thats definetly a plus because my husband will not buy MDF. Solid piece of furniture, but don't let the picture fool you beware much much darker

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Deal, Great Quality
 from Somerville, NJ,  Apr 25, 2013

This nightstand is well worth the price. It is solid, sturdy and wood...not the cheapo stuff. Fully assembled other than putting on the feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Item is slightly darker than photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cherry nite stand
 from morris, il,  Nov 24, 2012

Nice piece of furniture....very heavy...drawers are nice...good size for a bedroom...like it very much

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent review
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 8, 2012

This is a very good small dresser & night stand when a full dresser is not needed. I wold recommend this of anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very god quality, espicially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best nightstand ever
 from New Jersey,  Apr 19, 2012

I love, love love my nightstand.First furniture purchase from overstock and I was not disappointed. I have purchased may items before from Overstock and this confirms my faith in them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item description very accurate.That was instrumental in my decision to buy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairly good item for what you pay
 from NJ,  Apr 24, 2012

The shipment and packaging were perfect, very prompt and so well packed. No damage at all. But the color is not what I'm expected. It's too dark compare what I saw online. So they don't match my other furnitures. Not so happy about this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same, and this is the part I felt frustrated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's OK.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 60-70% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought