Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Most comfortable barstools
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 21, 2012

I would rate this product a 5 for looks, comfort, lightweightness, and ease of use. I have a new house and when my friends come over to see it, I always insist they sit in these barstools to try them out because they are so luxuriously comfortable. However, because I purchased them 3 weeks ago for my 3 kids (4, 6, and 8 years old) to use at the breakfast bar, I am wondering how long they will last before they need to be replaced. The leather is already scratched up. I think the kids, when pulling the chair in, have grabbed the seats so there are puncture wounds as well as scratch marks. You would think that my kids are rough on the furniture but they are actually very respectful of them; I have enough confidence that we decorated the entire house in all-white. So far, all the other white furniture is unscathed. The difference is the quality of the covering. The other pieces are real and faux leather and seem more durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leatherette is fragile and scratches easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools
 from Upper IL,  Sep 25, 2013

These barstools are perfect except for one thing. I ordered white and they are actually more of a light grey. They are still beautiful though and they were so easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Comfy Doris Leatherette Bar Stool
 from US,  Jul 23, 2013

This stool took about 5 minutes to put together! It has very easy directions and assembly, with all the parts included and fitting perfectly! I put it together all by myself with no problems and very little effort! (**Attention**...Make sure you remove the black cap from the stem before putting the stool together!) The stool works perfectly and adjusts accordingly. The finished product is both attractive as well as functional. Shipping was fast! Thanks Overstock.com!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chairs, easy to put together
 from New York, NY,  May 14, 2013

These chairs couldn't have been easier to put together. They're also very comfortable to sit in, even for someone with a bad back like myself. The fabric could be more durable, but overall, this is a good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good overall, though the fabric does show every minor nick, scratch, etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 19, 2012

I bought two black ones for my bar and they look great! They are the perfect height. The quality is great too! They are comfortable because it has the right amount of padding. Highly recommend it if you are looking for something modern and affordable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and elegant
 from Tempe, AZ,  Sep 25, 2012

I love these chairs! I use them for my kitchen table and they work extremely well with the tall table I have. Quality is very good, I can tell these were made from a reputable company. Didn't have too much trouble assembling either, I really like how easy it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 25, 2012

These chairs look very cool in my kitchen, and since I usually just eat on my kitchen table top, its absolutely perfect. Assembly was straight forward and I don't have any other complaints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs
 from Florida,  Aug 8, 2013

wow I love these chairs. I am very picky and they look great in my kitchen I have four of them...they swivel and they are safe for my kids who sit in them all the time. Anyway, they are really great..the only con is that sometimes my kids get their greasy hands on them and they don't clean totally easily I think its the type of leather...but just wipe with water and buff with a dry cloth. anyway, if you are looking for cool modern chairs these are it...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bar Stool
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 8, 2013

I purchased 4 of the White Stools. It was very easy to assemble and only took about 5 minutes per chair. I am very well pleased with all four Stools. The chairs are very comfy and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool
 from Memphis TN,  May 21, 2013

Absolutely love this stool.i bought this stool to use at my bar and i have received so many compliments on how comfortable they are. I bought the white chairs because i thought they were very refresching and modern looking. I wish they offered they chairs in more of a variety of colors aside from the basic black and white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!
 from California,  Apr 30, 2013

My boyfriend had just finished building these when I got home the other night and they are better than I expected. We had been looking for bar stools for a long time and even had to return another set or stools we purchased at another online site before. I found these but was skeptical about the quality of the "leather." I'm glad I decided to get them, they are great. The material does look delicate though, but for this price I will definetely be replacing them with more of the same stools when the time comes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems durable, just be careful with the fake leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate and clear.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome chairs !!
 from California,  Mar 26, 2013

Bought these for my apartment and they are great! Have people over requently so these chairs get a lot of use, and still in tip top shape. Totally comfortable with no complaints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ya
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. yup
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yup
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from chevy chase MD,  Mar 26, 2013

I bought 2 stools. They were easy to put together. I use them daily and I find them comfortable. The quality is very decent. I would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush soft
 from Annapolis, MD,  Nov 12, 2013

very comfy bar stools. they have a very good padding and the chairback height provides just the right size to fit my bar. it's a lot more padded than I thought which is great. they look great too. price is amazing and delivery was fast too ,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable stools for a great price
 from Jersey city, NJ,  Feb 5, 2013

I bought a set of 2 black chairs for my kitchen counter. They were very easy to assemble and very comfortable! I would recommend these chairs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble. Good quality relative to the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from SD,CA,  Dec 14, 2012

perfect for my bar. my friends loved them when saw them and when they used it even more lately they come over more then we go out because they say they get the same experience as if they were in a real bar. im super happy that i actually got them a day before the expected delivery day which was perfect because i had time to assmeble and not worry the day of. when it was closer to when ppl were going to be over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect same on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the descriptions was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these!
 from Pittsburgh Pa,  Oct 17, 2012

chrome is shiny, which i like. leather is soft, perhaps it will be fragile like the other reviews mentioned. They look awesome and are comfy. I am pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 28, 2012

We love these barstools. They are good looking and very comfortable. The material may be delicate, so you have to be careful with them. But we are very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is as described on overstock.com
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable! My back thanks me so much.
 from Bay Shore, NY,  Jul 25, 2014

OMG, so comfortable on my back. My old wicker stools had to go. These chairs were very easy to assemble and very easy to move. Surprisingly very, very lightweight.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 12, 2014

Exactly like the picture. It took me 5 minutes to put together. The cushion is soft and looks elegant. Great price too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top