Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Most comfortable barstools
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 21, 2012

I would rate this product a 5 for looks, comfort, lightweightness, and ease of use. I have a new house and when my friends come over to see it, I always insist they sit in these barstools to try them out because they are so luxuriously comfortable. However, because I purchased them 3 weeks ago for my 3 kids (4, 6, and 8 years old) to use at the breakfast bar, I am wondering how long they will last before they need to be replaced. The leather is already scratched up. I think the kids, when pulling the chair in, have grabbed the seats so there are puncture wounds as well as scratch marks. You would think that my kids are rough on the furniture but they are actually very respectful of them; I have enough confidence that we decorated the entire house in all-white. So far, all the other white furniture is unscathed. The difference is the quality of the covering. The other pieces are real and faux leather and seem more durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leatherette is fragile and scratches easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools
 from Upper IL,  Sep 25, 2013

These barstools are perfect except for one thing. I ordered white and they are actually more of a light grey. They are still beautiful though and they were so easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Comfy Doris Leatherette Bar Stool
 from US,  Jul 23, 2013

This stool took about 5 minutes to put together! It has very easy directions and assembly, with all the parts included and fitting perfectly! I put it together all by myself with no problems and very little effort! (**Attention**...Make sure you remove the black cap from the stem before putting the stool together!) The stool works perfectly and adjusts accordingly. The finished product is both attractive as well as functional. Shipping was fast! Thanks Overstock.com!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chairs, easy to put together
 from New York, NY,  May 14, 2013

These chairs couldn't have been easier to put together. They're also very comfortable to sit in, even for someone with a bad back like myself. The fabric could be more durable, but overall, this is a good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good overall, though the fabric does show every minor nick, scratch, etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs
 from Florida,  Aug 8, 2013

wow I love these chairs. I am very picky and they look great in my kitchen I have four of them...they swivel and they are safe for my kids who sit in them all the time. Anyway, they are really great..the only con is that sometimes my kids get their greasy hands on them and they don't clean totally easily I think its the type of leather...but just wipe with water and buff with a dry cloth. anyway, if you are looking for cool modern chairs these are it...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bar Stool
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 8, 2013

I purchased 4 of the White Stools. It was very easy to assemble and only took about 5 minutes per chair. I am very well pleased with all four Stools. The chairs are very comfy and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!
 from California,  Apr 30, 2013

My boyfriend had just finished building these when I got home the other night and they are better than I expected. We had been looking for bar stools for a long time and even had to return another set or stools we purchased at another online site before. I found these but was skeptical about the quality of the "leather." I'm glad I decided to get them, they are great. The material does look delicate though, but for this price I will definetely be replacing them with more of the same stools when the time comes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems durable, just be careful with the fake leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate and clear.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from chevy chase MD,  Mar 26, 2013

I bought 2 stools. They were easy to put together. I use them daily and I find them comfortable. The quality is very decent. I would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these!
 from Pittsburgh Pa,  Oct 17, 2012

chrome is shiny, which i like. leather is soft, perhaps it will be fragile like the other reviews mentioned. They look awesome and are comfy. I am pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable stools for a great price
 from Jersey city, NJ,  Feb 5, 2013

I bought a set of 2 black chairs for my kitchen counter. They were very easy to assemble and very comfortable! I would recommend these chairs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble. Good quality relative to the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 28, 2012

We love these barstools. They are good looking and very comfortable. The material may be delicate, so you have to be careful with them. But we are very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is as described on overstock.com
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great product recommend buying and love the fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 Dec 24, 2014

we've had these a little under a year now. They are used a lot, at great room kitchen counter. Adjustable height works well, fairly comfortable on your bottom and back.. and foot rests rotate with back so always in line for your feet. I'd definitely recommend them for casual contemporary decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable! My back thanks me so much.
 from Bay Shore, NY,  Jul 25, 2014

OMG, so comfortable on my back. My old wicker stools had to go. These chairs were very easy to assemble and very easy to move. Surprisingly very, very lightweight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 12, 2014

Exactly like the picture. It took me 5 minutes to put together. The cushion is soft and looks elegant. Great price too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 9, 2014

The bar stools arrived quickly and are a good price point. The same stools have a higher retail price in local furniture stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bar Stools
 from Aransas Pass TX.,  Apr 13, 2014

I ordered the white ones and they stay so clean so no worries there.Comfortable-YES.Stylish-YES and the hydraulic lift is super smooth.Foot rests are comfy.I love them.They were a fantastic buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bar stools
 from OLympia WA,  Oct 14, 2013

These stools were as advertised and we liked them. However, they did not work for us. And we returned them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not correct
 from SLC, Utah,  Aug 23, 2013

I purchased the white chairs and the leatherette was most of a grey, cream color. I returned them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right fit.
 from Laconia, NH,  Oct 6, 2012

Just right for a cramped space. Stools were easy to assemble and look great. I'm just a little concerned about quality. They are comfortable and fit just right, however when the adjustment knob broke off, it makes me worry a little.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White looks clean.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality, the adjustment knob already broke off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought