For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice compact size
 from Bellevue, WA,  Aug 28, 2012

This is the perfect size for the files I have in my home office. Its nice and compact yet very spacious and sturdy. I absolutely love the mahogany color. It accents my other furniture quite well. I am very pleased with this purchase This is a simple yet functional file cabinet. This is definitely a space-saver. Even though it only has one drawer, it can store quite a bit of files in it. Assembly was easy using the included instructions. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mahogany color!
 from houston, tx,  Aug 27, 2012

This is the perfect size for the files I have in my home office. Its nice and compact yet very spacious and sturdy. I absolutely love the mahogany color. It accents my other furniture quite well. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
office cabinet
 from New Orleans,  Sep 25, 2013

Cabinet is very flush and looks nice in my little office. The front drawer on this is what caught my eye. It wasn't bulky and so far has served multipurpose for me. I took my time putting it together, and I am happy to say is the first piece of furniture that I have assembled by myself. Overall im happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Irvine, CA,  Sep 23, 2013

Very well done with this creation! I needed a file cabinet fast for my home and at the office so I purchase 3 of them, and was scared when they arrived because I had to assemble them. But once I started I was on a role, it was easy and very well illustrated. I had not problems with the assemble and all three file cabinet are very nice just the way it looks on site. The quality is not bad for the bargain price that I bought for it, so I'm very satisfied with my purchase with Overstock. I highly recommend it, and I know it will stay with me for years to come. Very durable, and the design will never go out of style.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty helpful
 from NY, NY,  Jun 28, 2013

I bought two of the file cabinet at work, and it has helped me organized so much ever since. I assembled it at work so it'll be ready when I bring it to the office, and I don't really like to assemble things but I know I had to do it, and it was not bad at all. Simple step by step instructions, and not a lot of pieces to assemble. I highly recommend it especially with the quality, style, and how it helps you organize. I'm planning to buy one for home soon, that's how much I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is nice and solid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet !
 from Raleigh,  Jun 20, 2013

This cabinet for my small home office. I love that it is so compact and since on wheels is very portable. Many of the other cabinets that I was finding were attached to desks and way too big. The inside has a lot of storing space, and the lock is a bonus for security. I am really happy I purchased this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Colorado,  May 28, 2013

color and size are great and very functional. locks are pretty cheap and key doesn't work well. there are wheel locks to keep it in place but if you have a wood floor the cabinets will move as locks on wheels aren't that good. overall i am pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a\was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office cabinet
 from Texas,  May 22, 2013

Bought this little cabinet to put private documents in at my office. The drawer space is pretty big and allows for a lot of storage. This has been a pretty good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Alright
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instructions woefully inadequate
 from Austin, Texas,  Apr 18, 2013

Product very difficuolt to assemble as the instructions were woefully inadequate! After finally getting it together with the help of outside assistance, the product was as good as expected, no more, no less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality adequate for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but not fully adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinet
 from Florida,  Apr 3, 2013

i bought this cabinet to add to my office desk some time ago. The cabinet seems pretty sturdy and has good amount of space to store documents in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Hampton, VA,  Mar 7, 2013

It does what it says it does. Perfect for any area needed to file things. Good enough space for my files. Simple design that goes with everything. Delivery was fast and assembly was simple too. Overall great functionality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terra Home Cabinet
 from New Jersey,  Feb 9, 2013

Overstock.com is a great company, but they missed the boat with thiss file cabinet. The quality of the material was way be low their usual quality merchandise. The instructions were two drawings on a piece of paper, with a bunch of arrrows on two diagrams. The file actually fell a part before I could finish assembling it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very bad, poorly made composite wood.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from Alabama,  Sep 2, 2014

This is a small, well made file cabinet with simple lines...exactly what I was looking for and at a good price. I needed a nice, low profile file cabinet to store items for one year in the house..to be transferred to a larger cabinet in the basement for longer storage. The packing of the item was exceptional! Every piece was protected with styrofoam, All items needed to put the cabinet together were securely packaged. If you have **** experience you will do fine, otherwise, following instructions and being patient (no rush) will result in a sturdy, good looking file cabinet. I recommend this cabinet without reservation. I am well pleased with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs!
 from Manassas, VA,  Aug 30, 2014

Needed a small file cabinet to store all my paperwork in an orderly fashion. It seems to be well constructed and no damages were seen on arrival and assembly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice simple design
 from humble, tx,  Apr 23, 2014

I bought this cabinet a couple days ago, I can say I am completely satisfied with my purchase , the space it keeps is very minimal, and its very strongly built. the inside is pretty spacey so just the right amount of files fit inside. I am considering purchasing another one for my husbands office back at home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique design
 from Ashville, OH,  Apr 23, 2014

this file cabinet is one of the nicest from the ones I was going to chose, after purchasing I am glad I purchased , I am very satisfied with my purchase , its size is perfect for my small office. the assembly process was a lot easier than expected. im actually considering purchasing another one .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Orange, CA,  May 9, 2013

I bought two of them weeks ago, and I've been using it ever since then. Reliable, customer service was outstanding, i got order earlier than expected. The qualtiy is pretty good for such low price, the assembly pretty easy my 5 year old can even do it. It shows picture illustration that should not be hard but easy. if you can't follow step by step, I don't know what to say. But overall experience was pretty good and no troubles at all. I'm able to work at home knowing that all my files are in a secured place. I highly recommend it, if you work from home often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I bought it@
 from Austin, TX,  May 3, 2013

I got two just a few weeks ago, and both file cabinets have kept me organized ever since. I remember burying this online and a couple days later, UPS delivered to me. Assembly was not bad at all, picture illustration with easy step by step guide to make assembly easy. It doesn't take a genius to follow it, I bought two, and it took me only 45 minutes. The price and quality, wow amazing! i highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. surprisingly good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
efficient buy
 from Schaumburg, IL,  May 2, 2013

this cabinet functions very well. good efficient use of the item. works well for a file cabinet ans is mobile. had it for five months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinet
 from Piedmont,  Apr 17, 2013

this cabinet is a perfect size for my home. I purchased it unsure if it would be too small at first, but it is worked out good. The assembly confused me though.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top