Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 348 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very interesting coffee table.
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jun 29, 2011

I believe the secret of being a happy consumer is by reading about products, doing research, and then taking the plunge. Henceforth, my review of the Tepekiie Two-side Open Coffee Table. After looking around a bit and doing some research online I really wanted something that would be a bit different. I looked at several styles and, ultimately, chose this table. Overall, I am very happy with it. However, keep in mind, this piece of furniture is not going to last that lxong, it will get banged up and scratched and the finish willcome off. However, it is exceptionally sturdy and quite easy to build. It is even forgiving if you mess up. Now, this table looks uitra cool and utra modern. It livens up a dull room and really opens up a space. It is an inexpensive way to change a few things around. I bught this table on other recommendations by Overstock customers and I was not disappointed! Write reviews folks! People read them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perhaps a bit darker in person.
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Coffee Table
 from VA,  Apr 9, 2011

The coffee table was shipped to me in great condition. After an easy assembly process I had the coffee table sitting in the middle of my living room. The feel of the whole table is pretty solid and not cheap. Having the drawer space in the table was a huge plus for me. Just a bit of information about the drawer, it can only open in one direction at a time since it's one solid drawer. This is in no way a problem but I just thought that it was interesting once I finished assembling it and found that out. Still loving this thing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect big solid coffee table
 from New Orleans, LA,  Oct 28, 2011

This is a great coffee table for anyone. It's a bit dark, but I like dark wood. The table is really solid and should last a while. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy/heavy. Solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We loved this coffee table online. The price was fantastic and the styling was so unique, but we were concerned about the reviews that indicated the product arrived damaged. We were right to be concerned. The first time it arrived, nearly half the pieces were significantly scratched or damaged. Aside from big scratches the other major damage was crumpled corners. The product is MDF. Overstock was very helpful though and offered to ship out replacement parts immediately. So many were damaged they just sent a whole new table. Unfortunately this one ALSO arrived with nearly half the pieces damaged. At this point I was becoming very frustrated. Overstock offered to refund us, but we needed a coffee table and wanted this one. I kept stressing that a lot of the damage didn't look like it happened in transit, but was defective from the factory. The boxes were not damaged in any way, but the interior pieces were. Finally, a third complete table arrived. Even with extra, extra, extra care given to the packaging (it was bubble wrapped 3 in thick all around the outside of the original packaging) some of the pieces inside were damaged! But, with three complete tables we were able to mix and match enough pieces to construct 1 complete coffee table. What was doubly frustrating about this was that they would not expedite shipping on any of the replacement orders, so each replacement round took 7-10 days. The entire process took just over a month. We're happy with the finished product, and dealing with Overstock's customer support was, if not pleasant, reasonable and mostly helpful. This experience made us very wary of ordering from Overstock, but the purchase we made directly after this one (a rug) went smoothly and more than exceeded our expectations. Bottom line, I think the product itself is defective. You might get lucky and get one that's fine, or you might have to do what we did and scrounge from three separate shipments to put together 1 complete table. You have to decide whether or not it's worth it to you to to invest that much time and effort to get a great deal on a unique piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Florida,  Feb 9, 2011

It is particle board. Has scratches and is easily scratcheds. This is the first item that I have been disappointed with as far as Overstock is concerned. It is easy to put together but it is very very poor quality. I guess I should have figured that out with the price. But it still was not worth what I paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 8, 2010

I had two of my guy friends put the table together or else I would've been lost. It's absolutely beautiful and stylish, everyone compliments it when they see it. Definitely a great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a bargain!
 from suzzie beetchy, FL,  Oct 21, 2011

This is a high class quality coffee table, but actually not paying for the price. My friend can't believe that I paid such a low price for a very nice coffee table and of course with quality. I had to show them my receipt from my computer so they can believe me. Even some of them are planning to shop online now with Overstock for some of their furniture thanks to my coffee table. My very good quality coffee table, and it's great! It looks so nice in my livingroom, so high class.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great high class quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly, looks great
 from Delaware,  Oct 17, 2011

This is a great table, very sturdy. Assembly was easy. The pre-drilled holes matched up perfectly. The directions, which were a series of drawings, were clear and easy to follow. The parts were clearly labeled, and small parts were sorted and sealed. It was easy to tell if you had everything you needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product.
 from Centreville, VA,  Jul 5, 2011

Excellent product for a good price. Nice quality, easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent - easy assembly
 from Jupiter, Florida,  Oct 29, 2011

I was very pleased with the finished product. I didn't realize it needed to be assembled - but I was able to assemble with no problems following the directions. This coffee table was just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumbs up!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 22, 2013

Honestly this table is one of the best coffee table that I've ever experienced. I bought it for such reasonable price, assembly was a breeze with no complications like other furnitures out there. The style and the sturdiness is incredible. Easy to maintain and I have a feeling it will stay with me until I get old haha, but truly, and highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style
 from Houston,  Dec 1, 2011

I bought this table for my living room. I really like the drawer affect and put all the remotes .game controller, lap tops in it. This was real easy to assemble, it took me about an hour with a little help from my son. I absolutely Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!
 from TX,  Apr 25, 2011

Solid, heavy, beautiful. Love the 2-directional door, which makes both sides of table usable. Rich looking and easy to put together. Quick 4 day delivery, too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much more room
 from montville, nj,  Jan 7, 2011

Great coffee table and very sturdy. Overstock delivery service was great as well, i got my order before the week was over and I bought on on a Mon. or Tue Overstock performs excellent service and their table like this one also has a excellent quality. Overstock#1

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still standing strong
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 26, 2013

This coffee table is one of the best, I've had mine for I think over three years now and still within style and quality I tell yah is strong and so reliable. Still until now, I'm getting lots of compliments from the same friends and family. Even some have copied me and bought it through Overstock haha so glad they like the same good taste. This is so worth it, Aside from the style itself, you'll enjoy the middle drawer which you can pull from either side, so clever and reliable. I highly recommend it, I see that the price is even better now, and the quality I tell yah will satisfy your need, I'm satisfied and I've had it for years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coffee table!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 26, 2011

I have this coffee table in my therapy office and received rave reviews from my clients! It is a gorgeous table. It took less than an hour to put together with a drill and it is very functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I been looking for
 from Centerville, OH,  Jul 10, 2011

The table goes perfect in my home. Had many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is bigger than what I thought it would be - but that is ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Loving It
 from San Antonio Texas,  Apr 9, 2011

This table is very beautiful, with a different style and suits my decor perfectly.I love it and have no regrets buying it,if you are thinking of buying same go for it you won't regret it and assembly is very easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks just like the picture
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 30, 2011

This table, once assembled, looks just like the picture. The drawer opens from either side and is easily large enough to hold a pillow or blanket. It is relatively easy to assemble and is a one-man job. A power screw-driver is helpful but not required. It is actually heavier and sturdier than many other unassembled products such as desks or bookcases. Mine has a slight warp on the top which is cosmetic and hardly noticeable and doesn't interfere with the function.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee table with drawer
 from Austin,  Jan 23, 2014

very happy with the assemble because it was easy to put together. the drawer glides smoothly on both end. it has a wonderful modern look. solid construction and is pretty heavy. great quality for the price. love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 348 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top