Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 210 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 Oct 29, 2010

I purchased this for the foyer (entrance) of my home. I was concerned, based on the description that it would have a red or cherry-like finish. I was happy that it didn't. It is truly an espresso, dark brown-black color. The wood grain markings are very deep which will help to hide scratches and makes it look more expensive. The back is completely unfinished, so it must be placed in a location where it is backed by a wall (like in the picture). It is made of light-weight ply-board (similar to the quality of Ikea furniture). If guests are not going to touch this and you place quality decorative items on it, you can prevent it from looking cheap and disguise it as being more expensive. Overall I like it and will keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique coffee table for small spaces
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 2, 2011

This is an attractive piece and is a very good buy for the price. However I do want to make other buyers aware of some small caveats: It was very difficult to put together - the instructions actually tell you to have another person on hand, and to literally plan on blocking out an entire day, which struck me as odd considering it's a short depth, short length, simple side table. The instructions were right - almost - it did take two of us 2 hours to put together )and we're both pretty handy). It's expected, in a way, though - you're paying a very low price for a modular piece of furniture - the cost has to give on something...time is what it gives on. After a semi-frustrating process, it was ready to go. Albeit it was slightly lopsided (those predrilled holes are never quite right) but it's not noticeable really at all, and the table looks very smart and expensive once it's put together and adorned with a lamp and some decorative items. The color is espresso wood - dark with a low sheen - similar to the photo. While the piece did come with a few nicks in the finish (again, I'd be more upset if this were a $600 table), after a few strokes with a wood pen in the same color, you can't even tell. We've gotten remarks about how different and unique this table is, and how rich it looks. It's a VERY good purchase. You honestly could not do better with such a low/reasonablel price. The design and shape are extremely nice looking and the table is a great compliment to our home!!! You won't be disappointed with the final result!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? espresso wood - appeared just as i thought it would
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it doesn't sit exactly straight - off by just a tad. not noticeable though, really. otherwise. also pieces came slightly nicked with the finish scratched off. however, after using wood pen it's not noticeable at all and is still a good table for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute!
 from Maryland,  Oct 14, 2011

This table makes my accent wall look AWESOME! It is exactly what I wanted. There are so many things you can do with it. Right now I have a candle set on top and I am looking to place a mirror above it like in the picture. It's very sturdy. The assembly was a little challenging. I suggest having two sets of hands because of the way it is shaped. :D

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid piece.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 16, 2012

As always, fast shipping. I put it together by myself with no problems. Took less than an hour. I had everything I needed, no misaligned parts. I really have nothing bad to say about this piece. It is a solid piece of furniture and looks great too. It was a little taller than I expected so I didn't use it where I intended to but it is a very versatile piece and I easily found another spot for it. I actually made a wine rack out of it. I bought some of those metal hangers for the wine glasses and screwed them under the top piece. I found a small wooden wine holder/rack that matched perfectly from Goodwill and set it in the bottom and now I have a wine rack. It really looks cool. People think I bought it like that. Once again, I am pleased with my purchase from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched by dark espresso brown furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a solid piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Table
 from Virginia,  Feb 11, 2012

This is an excellent table. I ordered it and got it in 6 days. It was packed very good and there was no damage. It was easy to put together, only took about 30 minutes. I have it in my foyer and its the first thing you see when you enter my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was dark wood actually matched my expresso colored furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Crestview, FL,  Feb 3, 2011

I am an avid overstock shopper and I am never displeased. This table was a great addition to my foyer. It wasn't as hard to put together as I thought (based on other reviews). I did it by myself, but it won't hurt to have a second set of hands. The color is a dark rich espresso (almost black) but still lovely. All in all; great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, sturdy occasional table
 from California,  Dec 26, 2013

This was my first purchase from Overstock.com, and am pleased with this new table for our family room. We needed something attractive to fill space along the wall next to a large tv and under picture frame shelves. My husband seemed to have no trouble assembling it in a short amount of time. It looks nice and holds a plant, and later more decorative items on the shelves below. It has three shelves of display space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Taree Red Cocoa Occasional Table
 from FLORIDA,  Oct 10, 2013

Very Easy To Assemble. Exactly a shown on the computer. Very good quality for the price! Thank You "Big" "O"!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entry table
 from COSTA MESA, CA,  Oct 2, 2013

GREAT PIECE FOR THE ENTRY WAY. IT ACTUALLY DIDNT TAKE THAT MUCH TIME TO BUILD SINCE THERE AREN'T A LOT OF PIECES TO THIS TABLE.GREAT SHELF ADDITION SO IT DOESN'T LOOK SO BORING. I LIKE HOW THERE IS A BACK PANEL FOR IT TOO. THE END PRODUCT IS WONDERFUL AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeping it
 from Florida,  Apr 23, 2013

I received the shipment very quickly. You cannot beat the free delivery. I Was surprised at the size and weight of the package. It was small and not that heavy but once you put it together the finished product is impressive. It was 6 pieces and easy to assemble. I was able to do it by myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture and exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was pretty good, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the website was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is perfect in my entry.
 from Prunedale, CA,  Sep 29, 2011

I have been looking for something in my entry for many, many months. A friend had this set in her home, and when I saw it, I knew that was the set for me. I asked her if I could be a copy cat. She was OK with that. Because we live many miles apart we will have few folks that will visit both our homes. I love this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it....
 from Maineville,OH,  Mar 8, 2014

It llooks exactly as in the picture. And always asked by guests "where did I get it from"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Item
 from brandywine, md.,  Jan 1, 2014

I really like this item....in fact I like it so much I plan on getting another. My husband put together in no time. Its perfect for the area I have it in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the contemporary look!
 from North Dakota,  Dec 9, 2013

Very easy to put together. Looks like an upscale piece of furniture-great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Florida,  Nov 1, 2013

I bought this table with the matching mirror and it fits perfectly in my hallway especially the color! The wood quality is also good. I am very pleased with this décor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what i was looking for
 from Mineola,NY,  Sep 25, 2013

I have been looking for an accent table that was sleek and contemporary to add to my living space and this fit the bill. The quality and design are superb and was quite easy to assemble. I am totally satisfied with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Kansas City, MO,  Sep 22, 2013

I love the way this looks. I did have some problems putting it together, but that's only because I've never assembled a piece of furniture. The color is exactly what it looks like on the website, and I like it very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
end table
 from Seattle WA,  Sep 10, 2013

Perfect end table. I loved the "V" shape of this item and size for one of my end walls. I had been looking for some time to fill this space and when I came across this I had to jump on it. It didn't take me too long to put together and it looks great now. The color is very deep and of good quality looking. Table base is also pretty strong which I liked so there was no chance of it tipping over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 24, 2012

The table is very stylish and suits the location in our home very well. My only complaint is the the back edge of the top was neither stained nor painted which seemed as oversight given the otherwise good quality of the piece. In spite of other reviews, it wasn't especially difficult to assemble. This was my first purchase through O.com I was very satisfied and will likely buy other items in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the table was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Addition!!!
 from College Park, Md,  Oct 20, 2012

The table is the perfect size and color for my place. Putting it together took no time at all! It looks just as good as the image showing the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 210 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought