Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this shoe cabinet
 from Grand Terrace, CA,  Jul 16, 2011

Having a large entryway and a "no-shoe" rule in the house, I needed a shoe organizer for me and my kids various pairs of shoes. This cabinet is perfect. it has many shelves that fits our shoes, covered doors for that finished look and best of all makes the entryway look classy and neat. I am glad I shopped around until I found this cabinet. it is very nice and just what we needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality wood product; shelves and panels are finished nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 24, 2011

It is perfect piece of furniture that doesn't look like a Shoe Cabinet! I added some handles, and it looks great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Dec 1, 2010

This compact shoe cabinet is the perfect size for an urban apartment and is great piece if you're looking for something stylish yet unique. Although it's technically a shoe cabinet, it can be used for many things. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is real pretty
 from my house,  Nov 30, 2010

it come to the house so fast, took abowt three day. my son hep me wid the shoe cabinet and told me it wus easy por him. cabinet very strong, i put so many shoe there and it dont brake at all, so strong. i recommen this to my family and friend and evrybody. oh and vry cheep, not a lot of money out my pocket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice! Elegant yet modern
 from Utah,  Oct 28, 2011

I really like the look of this shoe cabinet. It's very sturdy and looks more expensive than it is! It was easy to put together (although the instructions weren't that great). It's very versatile in where you put the inside pieces so that you can make more room if you want to fit boots in one of the benches. It can easily be used to fit other stuff. I'd highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Studio 5 Shefl
 from Oceanside, CA,  Oct 5, 2011

My husband assembled the piece and it took a few hours. I was surprised to see particle boards, but all in all, it looks nice. The quality is mediocre but the price was right. It does look great in my living room and it is a good place to hide our shoes. I am used to buying high quality items and good wood and this is not that. But it does look like it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice! I love it!
 from CA,  Mar 9, 2014

It's very sturdy & heavy. It's not solid wood, but good quality of MDF. I saw a lot of reviews saying it's more like espresso color, dark brown close to black. But the one I got is close enough the same as the picture if it's under a direct light. Without much light on it, it looks darker, like Ikea brown black color. It took me over half hr to level the doors, this is the most difficult part on the assemble, other than that, it's easy. I love it. it keeps all my shoes out of my infant. He can't open the doors and play the shoes. Yeah! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed to store shoes
 from Wise, Virginia,  Feb 7, 2014

I searched online for a long time before finally ordering this product. It is just what I need for my bedroom and storing shoes since I hate having them in a pile on the closet floor. As most reviews state, this item isn't easy to assemble because the directions are poorly written. My handy husband figured it out but it took a couple of hours to assemble. A very sturdy product and does not look cheap. Heavy, so be sure to have it close to where you use it unless you have someone else to assist with moving it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoe cabinet
 from PA,  Oct 14, 2011

I love my shoe cabinet, it was easy to put together, the drawer has a slanted bottom edge for easier opening (so keep that in mind when putting it together), i did get a drawer knob at the store to add a little personal touch to the drawer and make it even easier to open!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have shoe cabinet
 from Anaheim, CA,  Sep 30, 2011

I've been seeking for a brown-black color shoes cabinet to replace my temporary Ikea Billing bookshelf/ shoe cabinet. This piece is great in quality. Looks expensive and feels expensive. Attention to detail design. Even the hinge has got a cover to cover the screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have an entryway that is cluttered with all of shoes and have been looking for something that would fit in the entryway and match my decor. This cabinet is a perfect for my apartment. It was not that difficult to put together; and I put it together by myself. It took me a few hours over two evenings. The hardest part was moving it from one room to another because it is so heavy. The doors don't match up exactly and are actually slightly uneven, I'm not sure if that's because the pre-drilled holes were uneven or I didn't put it together correctly but it doesn't look bad. The cabinet holds at least 15 pairs of shoes but I have somehow managed to squeeze in 20 pairs. The top drawer is an added plus and is a great place for me to put my keys/ipod/mail/etc.... Really happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's alright. Its not the best quality but it looks wonderful and the color looks really rich.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 19, 2014

I wouldn't think that I would be buying something like this for the house but there were so many shoes starting to pile up in the front that I needed to do something in order to clear up the mess. This was a great solution to the problem. It made the clutter go away and actually made my kids make it a habit of putting their shoes in the cabinet before they walk into the house. Really great. Assembly was easy and would buy again if I needed another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the Cabinet
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 25, 2013

With small children in our house, we try to keep our floor clean by taking off shoes before entering and walking around in the house. The shoes tend to spread all over the house as a result, in particularly children's shoes, we were able to nicely tuck this in the cabinet now. My husband has size 12 shoes and we had no problem fitting his shoe in the cabinet, there is a top drawer that we use to store keys and sunglasses etc. I absolutely loved it. Even though the product was described as wood, it is made of laminate, I hope someone would eventually be able to make a real wood product for this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe Cabinet is functional and great looking!
 from Seminole, TX,  Feb 6, 2013

Before I buy the product I look at these reviews. They are always helpful and accurate. I love this piece of furniture. It looks great and is very functional and versatile and the price was great. I am very pleased. I have bought other items I am very happy with. They are delivered on time and well packed. The instructions are great but does take two people to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality and price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solidly built, attractive cabinet
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 11, 2011

This product was exactly as advertised, but much heavier and better built than I expect out of flat pack furniture. I'd highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More solid than I was expecting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Pa,  Oct 7, 2011

I love this cabinet.. All the shoes that were cluttering my dining room are now tucked away in this nice looking cabinet. Fits perfectly into the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 from Minneapollis, MN,  Sep 7, 2011

I was hoping for better quality. The laminate bubbles in spots and there are some dings, but not enough that I am going through the hassel of replacing. The back is a different color so if this is not flush to your wall, the particle board can be seen. I really needed this solution for my small space entry way. It is still a little too tall for my liking but the shorter option was too wide. It is doing what I need it to do, but I am not jumping up and down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shoe Cabinet
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 28, 2011

The item was packaged wonderfully with a full cardboard box overwrap. The foam inserts protecting the pieces were substantial and because of this, there was no damage upon arrival. The unit was fairly easy to put together as my 6 year old and I took about an hour to put it together. It is a little front heavy when both doors are open. Make sure to attach it to a wall just in case. It definitely was exactly what we needed for the location. I would buy another one if I needed it in the future. As one reviewer noted, the doors have an ever so slight bow in them. But, you really can't tell it's there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On par with other major flat pack product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Godo quality
 from New York, NY,  May 20, 2011

Great idea to create a nice looking cabinet for shoe storage. I'm able to keep all my shoes in my room and this cabinet helps me do that. Plus the top it also useful for putting my things on it and you cna't even tell this is a shoe cabinet becaue the style is so nice. I love it, good quality and sturdy and good for 20-30 pairs of shoes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? brown (dark)
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Las Vegas NV,  Mar 21, 2011

My "Shoe Pod" as I like to call it worked out very well and it does what it is intended to do while looking great. It's not too tall, and not too short. I placed at the entryway from the garage (where we usually walk into), and I put my shoes right in. I strategically place dryer sheets to keep the shoes fresh! No more stray shoes!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top