Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this shoe cabinet
 from Grand Terrace, CA,  Jul 16, 2011

Having a large entryway and a "no-shoe" rule in the house, I needed a shoe organizer for me and my kids various pairs of shoes. This cabinet is perfect. it has many shelves that fits our shoes, covered doors for that finished look and best of all makes the entryway look classy and neat. I am glad I shopped around until I found this cabinet. it is very nice and just what we needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality wood product; shelves and panels are finished nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 24, 2011

It is perfect piece of furniture that doesn't look like a Shoe Cabinet! I added some handles, and it looks great!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice! I love it!
 from CA,  Mar 9, 2014

It's very sturdy & heavy. It's not solid wood, but good quality of MDF. I saw a lot of reviews saying it's more like espresso color, dark brown close to black. But the one I got is close enough the same as the picture if it's under a direct light. Without much light on it, it looks darker, like Ikea brown black color. It took me over half hr to level the doors, this is the most difficult part on the assemble, other than that, it's easy. I love it. it keeps all my shoes out of my infant. He can't open the doors and play the shoes. Yeah! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Dec 1, 2010

This compact shoe cabinet is the perfect size for an urban apartment and is great piece if you're looking for something stylish yet unique. Although it's technically a shoe cabinet, it can be used for many things. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is real pretty
 from my house,  Nov 30, 2010

it come to the house so fast, took abowt three day. my son hep me wid the shoe cabinet and told me it wus easy por him. cabinet very strong, i put so many shoe there and it dont brake at all, so strong. i recommen this to my family and friend and evrybody. oh and vry cheep, not a lot of money out my pocket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed to store shoes
 from Wise, Virginia,  Feb 7, 2014

I searched online for a long time before finally ordering this product. It is just what I need for my bedroom and storing shoes since I hate having them in a pile on the closet floor. As most reviews state, this item isn't easy to assemble because the directions are poorly written. My handy husband figured it out but it took a couple of hours to assemble. A very sturdy product and does not look cheap. Heavy, so be sure to have it close to where you use it unless you have someone else to assist with moving it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice! Elegant yet modern
 from Utah,  Oct 28, 2011

I really like the look of this shoe cabinet. It's very sturdy and looks more expensive than it is! It was easy to put together (although the instructions weren't that great). It's very versatile in where you put the inside pieces so that you can make more room if you want to fit boots in one of the benches. It can easily be used to fit other stuff. I'd highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dark cabinet
 from Hampton, VA,  Jul 8, 2014

I absolutely LOVE this cabinet! It was extremely well packaged and surprisingly light. I was able to put together the whole thing on my own (5'2 100 lbs). The color is a rich dark brown, nearly black but when the light hits it you can tell it's espresso. Great to keep by the front door for shoes but could be used for anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from New York, NY,  Dec 9, 2013

The shelf looks just like the picture. The cabinet was delivered in a very well packaged box, one of the best I have ever seen out of my experience in buying furniture online (about 5 now) Box in a box. No crack, no chip, no damage at all, very impressed and happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Voorhees, NJ,  Aug 20, 2013

A nice piece for my entry, there are very few options out there for presentable shoe cabinets. Quick delivery easy assembly - if you must follow the directions. It may not be the highest quality but it's appearance is good. My other furniture is of good quality (Ethan Allen) and this does not look out of place. Very very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Studio 5 Shefl
 from Oceanside, CA,  Oct 5, 2011

My husband assembled the piece and it took a few hours. I was surprised to see particle boards, but all in all, it looks nice. The quality is mediocre but the price was right. It does look great in my living room and it is a good place to hide our shoes. I am used to buying high quality items and good wood and this is not that. But it does look like it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect shoe cabinet
 from New York,  Jun 25, 2014

Someone said this was brown....it it a mahogany..a little red cocoa true to color if in the light....it fits perfectly for where I need it...love it!!!!!! This is where everyone now puts their shoes when they walk in the door...perfect!!!!! Love it...love the color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shoe cabinets for the price
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 18, 2014

The cabinets are rather on the heavy side; therefore, two individuals are needed to put the cabinets together. Kudos for the instructions, very clear and detailed. Despite their weight, there was no damage to the cabinets.....we ordered three:-) The color is pretty good and easy to match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality+ spacious Fits my size 13!!! very rare.
 from the golden state,  Aug 12, 2013

great product, sturdy shipping. assembly is easy and takes about 45 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with the Cabinet
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 25, 2013

With small children in our house, we try to keep our floor clean by taking off shoes before entering and walking around in the house. The shoes tend to spread all over the house as a result, in particularly children's shoes, we were able to nicely tuck this in the cabinet now. My husband has size 12 shoes and we had no problem fitting his shoe in the cabinet, there is a top drawer that we use to store keys and sunglasses etc. I absolutely loved it. Even though the product was described as wood, it is made of laminate, I hope someone would eventually be able to make a real wood product for this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoe cabinet
 from PA,  Oct 14, 2011

I love my shoe cabinet, it was easy to put together, the drawer has a slanted bottom edge for easier opening (so keep that in mind when putting it together), i did get a drawer knob at the store to add a little personal touch to the drawer and make it even easier to open!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have shoe cabinet
 from Anaheim, CA,  Sep 30, 2011

I've been seeking for a brown-black color shoes cabinet to replace my temporary Ikea Billing bookshelf/ shoe cabinet. This piece is great in quality. Looks expensive and feels expensive. Attention to detail design. Even the hinge has got a cover to cover the screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have an entryway that is cluttered with all of shoes and have been looking for something that would fit in the entryway and match my decor. This cabinet is a perfect for my apartment. It was not that difficult to put together; and I put it together by myself. It took me a few hours over two evenings. The hardest part was moving it from one room to another because it is so heavy. The doors don't match up exactly and are actually slightly uneven, I'm not sure if that's because the pre-drilled holes were uneven or I didn't put it together correctly but it doesn't look bad. The cabinet holds at least 15 pairs of shoes but I have somehow managed to squeeze in 20 pairs. The top drawer is an added plus and is a great place for me to put my keys/ipod/mail/etc.... Really happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's alright. Its not the best quality but it looks wonderful and the color looks really rich.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Godo quality
 from New York, NY,  May 20, 2011

Great idea to create a nice looking cabinet for shoe storage. I'm able to keep all my shoes in my room and this cabinet helps me do that. Plus the top it also useful for putting my things on it and you cna't even tell this is a shoe cabinet becaue the style is so nice. I love it, good quality and sturdy and good for 20-30 pairs of shoes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? brown (dark)
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Las Vegas NV,  Mar 21, 2011

My "Shoe Pod" as I like to call it worked out very well and it does what it is intended to do while looking great. It's not too tall, and not too short. I placed at the entryway from the garage (where we usually walk into), and I put my shoes right in. I strategically place dryer sheets to keep the shoes fresh! No more stray shoes!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought