Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love my kitchen bar cart
 from hollywood florida,  Jan 30, 2013

love this beautiful mobile cart, I set mine up as a wine and coffee bar. I set up my coffee maker with my K cup storage unit and filled the 12 wine slots with assorted wines and hung wine glasses from the racks that came with the unit. it looks beautiful and frees up space on my counter top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matches all my expresso furnishings.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made and rolls nicely from room to room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style and function.
 from Fort Lauderdale, Fl.,  Aug 8, 2013

Everything about this bar cart is what we wanted. Perfect size, look, and function. The only negative is assembly instructions are poorly written, (diagrams only, no written words). We had to take it apart twice before finally getting it right....and I assemble furniture all the time. Love that it is on wheels for easy rolling around the condo.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect cart for a little bar area!
 from Newbury Park, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

I have this cart in an area near my kitchen and it's perfect for the space because it's not too deep. I also have a wine rack mounted on the wall where the cart is located and it makes a nice little bar area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked exactly like the photos online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cart seems durable and the drawers slide easily. Very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right size for the space
 from Texas,  Nov 6, 2013

Length and Height just right for space. Love it in the home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Wine Cart
 from Colorado,  Oct 25, 2013

Such a great idea! I love that this serves as a wine rack, has storage shelves, drawers, and is on wheels. I have used this during holidays at my home, and it being on wheels makes it so much more functional and easier to roll (even on carpet.) It didn't take me too long to put together, though I had help from my husband we were able to assemble it correctly. I am happy with what I received and still get many compliments on how nice this is.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, get compliments all the time!
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 27, 2013

I love this bar cart! It has a ton of storage and looks really nice in our dining area. Every time someone new comes over we get compliments! We won't move it much, but it is nice to have it on wheels, just in case, and since we have it on carpet it won't move on its own. My boyfriend was able to assemble it rather quickly, however he is a carpenter so I'm not sure how much different it would be for the average person! If you are looking for a sleek cart with plenty of storage, I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice kitchen cart
 from California,  Mar 19, 2013

This is one of the really good items that I have purchased! It serves our kitchen with style and practicality. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Overall construction is great. Drawers can be better constructed. It takes some time to assemble but take the time to do it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correlated with actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality is great. The drawers can be a little better constructed. They are not as solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely wonderful!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 12, 2013

I truly do believe this is the best investment I have made in furniture. Since I have gathering very often at my house the bar cart has been very useful since it hold so many bottles as well as cups. And I don’t have to worry about dropping anything because all I have to do is push the cart to where ever I am taking drinks at the house. My guests always complement and If I had to I would buy another. The cart came in when it said it would and I was able to assembly myself in about an hour or more. The finished product is amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a perfect match to the picture show on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site is very accurate, and explained the product perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE BAR CART
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Aug 26, 2014

The bar cart is nicely designed. The construction seems fine. I didn't assemble it myself, therefore, I have no idea if it was easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but difficult to assemble
 from Lawrence, MA,  Jun 9, 2014

This cart is very stylish and looks great in a modern kitchen, however, it takes a long time to assemble. The instructions come with only pictures and you need to make sure you have an entire afternoon set aside for this project. The material is not that great so you also have to be extra careful or risk breaking pieces off (like we accidentally did).

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product with a LONG assemble
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 23, 2014

The look of this cart is very sleek and definitely a space saver. The big problem were the directions. They were awful! No written words just pictures and numbers. My husband is handy and it took him over 4 hours to put this small cart together. He was very frustrated and very unhappy with the lack of directions. If you are patient or know someone who loves a puzzle then I would recommend this otherwise just know it will take a while to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar cart
 from seattle,  Feb 4, 2014

this is an amazing functional cart. it does a lot of such a small thing. full service with drinks and stemware. having a little party on it. I'm able to place a platter of hors devours. the assembly of this item is not very hard, very doable in a sense of an hour or two.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar on wheels
 from laguna,  Jan 6, 2014

amazing niffy product. the idea of having a mobile bar cart is phenomenal. I can entertain in the backyard or in the front lawn. it's great for barbeques. i don't only store wine, but i also have other liquors on had. drawers are perfect for small glasses and shot glasses. the delivery was very fast. i gave a look at the assembly before i started so i had an idea of where it was going. it didn't take that long to build it, but i had to be careful because this bar cart offers many features, i wanted to get it right. very happy once it was all done, it works great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just how I pictured it
 from Elkhorn, WI,  Jan 6, 2014

This is exactly how I imagined it to be. I've purchased an expensive bar unit for my home that looks similar to this one, and it took me forever to assemble that one because the wording in the instructions were confusing. But the manual for this one was quite easy to follow because it comes with picture illustration which made it easy for me to assemble. which was soooo great! This bar unit may not be solid wood, but it's very sturdy for the use it's needed, and the style is not bad all it's modern and it goes with the décor that I already have. I highly recommend it, the price is great and the quality is not bad at all. I highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Directions leave a lot to be desired
 from So. California,  Jun 15, 2013

There were a few missing pieces upon arrival, but Overstock was great in getting the missing pieces sent to me in a few days. Overstock staff is great. My very experienced handyman and I spent 3 1/2 hours putting this together and that was after I had inventoried and sorted out all of the pieces. Bring your patience to the assembly task! The directions leave a lot to be desired because some of the pieces look just alike in the drawing, but are not the same in reality. I would have given it a higher review had the directions been more clear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality - some of the holes were drilled slightly off - looks OK when put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product for the price
 from Augusta, GA,  Jun 2, 2013

The product was challenging to put together in the last steps, but eventually came to together and is a nice looking piece for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is comparable to most "build it yourself" items
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly Nightmare!
 from Pgh, PA,  Apr 2, 2013

This piece is lovely and appears to be well-made once assembled. However when they say "assembly required" they AREN'T KIDDING. There must have been 300 pieces or more to this thing. The illustration that came with the instructions were not clear, and the instructions themselves were hard to follow. With plenty of experience assembling pieces in the past, it took two adults 5 1/2 hours to put this monstrocity together. Get it only if you have the patience of a saint, or you assemble furniture for a living, and you'll probably love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set aside some time to put this together
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Mar 15, 2013

This product was a little tough to put together. The instructions were not that clear and the parts are labeled with a number stamped on the side of each part in red ink. The problem is the number is not very visible. It was hard to determine between 6, 8, 9 and 0. I had to take several pieces apart due to using the wrong piece the first time. It took me and Jack Daniels 4 hours to put this piece of furniture together. I recommend using a cordless screwdriver set on the lowest setting when putting together...it will save your forearm. The little clear bags with the screws, dowels, etc...are not labeled at all. I recommend taking a sharpy and label the bags based on the description from the instructions...that helped a lot. The finished product looks great and I've used it for about three weeks. So far, I love it. To bad football season is over, otherwise you could sit down and watch a football game while putting this together. It's worth the time and effort though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cart
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 14, 2013

This product does look just like in the picture. However, what they don't tell you is that it is extremely difficult to put together. My husband had to take it apart twice in order to have it looking "slightly imperfect". Nevertheless.. This is to be expected when you buy products of cheap quality. That being said, once you have spent the hours required to build it, it does look just like in the picture... If you are handy and have the patience and time to build it, I recommend it. If you don't, then it's probably best that you buy a more expensive easy to assemble or no assembly required product. Also, as a side note, unfortunately my long stemmed glasses did not fit on the rails that are built in to hang the wine glasses upside down. That was a bummer too.. All in all.. I guess 3 stars are an appropriate rating for this product. Quality is ok (pressed wood as expected for this price). DIfficulty of putting together is high. Look is nice, but imperfect.. since you are not likely to be a carpenter.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Parts
 from New Brunswick, NJ,  Jun 24, 2013

Other reviews are accurate. There were a lot of pieces and took about an hour to build. I got 3/4 of the finished and realized that one of the legs did not have holes drilled to properly attach it. Many emails and 16 days later the part arrived. Good customer service but poor handling of the situation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top