Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
i like it, i like it!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 26, 2013

I have this right next to my dining table so when I'm paying bills or getting mail, I have easy access. Takes 2 people to put together though and use a drill or power screw driver. Me and my Son In law did it in 45 mins. One to hold the part the other to drill the screws. Well worth it though its real wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches picture exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good quality, package was heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Bellevue, NE,  May 21, 2013

I am happy with this piece overall. It took some time to put together. There are only pictures in the instructions, no words so there were a few times that I had to take something apart and put it back together a different way (panel was upside down, lock was upside down, etc.). It feels pretty sturdy, especially for the price. I didn't install the wheels because I didn't want it to move, so I can't comment on the quality of those. Color matched the description. The box it came in was a little damaged, but the product itself was intact. Be careful when opening the box because I scratched one part when I was cutting the tape off of the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice file cabinet
 from Bloomington, IL,  Sep 12, 2012

This filing cabinet comes with a lot of pieces, but they were pretty easy to figure out. There are no written directions, just pictures, but I didn't find it that hard to figure out. It would have been easier to assemble with two people, but I was able to do it by myself. Allow a couple of hours if you are working alone. After assembly, I discovered the files in the bottom drawer hang sideways, or perpendicular to the front of the drawer. So, in order to see the tabs on the file folders, you have to stand on the side of the cabinet or roll it out and turn it. I probably should have figured that out from the dimensions of the drawer. I like the extra small drawer and the open shelf under the top of the cabinet. I especially like the wheels!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanton Rolling File Cabinet
 from Des Moines, IA,  Oct 3, 2013

This product is nice looking, but took the better part of 2-3 hours to put together. Also, the lock on this product doesn't work great and the drawers wiggle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Deal
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 20, 2014

Closely matched my current office furniture which is why I bought it. Its built very well and doesn't look cheap like most compressed wood furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product quality degraded.
 from La Crescenta, CA,  Nov 4, 2014

I actually own two of these. First one I ordered couple of months ago had much better quality in material quality and precision (for location of pre-drilled holes). One I recently ordered and received, quality of product degraded a lot. MDF quality is worse than before, and some of pre-drilled holes don't align at all and I ended up modifying location of holes by myself with tools. This will be my last purchase for this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoping for the best.
 from San Diego, CA.,  Sep 9, 2014

I am still in the process of assembling this file cabinet. It is made of very good quality wood, and I can't wait to see the final product. I had my brother( who's pretty handy) work on it for over 2 hrs. and it's only 20% done. If you don't have a natural knack of putting things together without instructions, and just hundreds of parts and only a few pictures then, have at it. I am now waiting for a Handyman to come over, which will cost me over $**, to finish the project. Had I known how long and difficult this little file cabinet would take to complete, I would have gone to a store which has them already assembled, and paid the extra bucks. I have put together a rocking chair, an armless chair, a magazine rack with lamp, a 3 drawer dresser, and an end table ( and I'm a 63 yr old Widow), but this Cabinet has really got me stumped! At least I got Fast Delivery and all the parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parts didn't fit!
 from Northeast USA,  Jul 21, 2014

I assembled the top drawer pretty easily and the styling look pretty good for the price point of the cabinet. However as I assembled the file drawer, the bottom was too small. As the part # was the same as the other drawer, I disassembled the top drawer and tried to switch the bottoms out - didn't work. The bottom was too small. The front of the fuel cabinet has dowels to connect the front to the side. The holes did not line up and I could not complete assembly. Also the bars that go across the file drawer to hold hanging pendaflex were too short by a 1/2 inch each so you would not be able to hang any folders and since the bottom falls out, the file cabinet is unusable. Quite a pain as the item is hard to repackage to return. I did like the design of the cabinet though as we were looking to use them as nightstands that double as a file cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate with minor complaints
 from San Pedro, CA,  May 30, 2013

This file cabinet is adequate for my needs. I moved and shredded about 90% of my old documents. I only have a small amount of papers that i need to file now, so this is perfect. It's the same height as my nightstand, so it adds symmetry to my bedroom set when i place it on the side of the bed opposite the nightstand. It includes a drawer which is big enough to store my checkbooks, pens, and plenty of paper. There's also a slot above the small drawer which is deep enough to store bigger files (like 11x14 sheets of paper). The negatives: 1. The wheels don't move very well when you slide the file cabinet across the floor. 3 wheels make contact with the floor, and one doesn't. I could flip it over and adjust the tightness of the screws to try to balance it out perfectly, but i'm not going to be moving around the file cabinet, so i'm not worrying about it. 2. The instructions are decent, but it's very easy to make a mistake. The instructions are diagrams, no words. I wasn't sure which direction some pieces should be facing, but i was lucky i got it right on the first try. 3. The main drawer(where you store your files in hanging file folders) is small. In order to place files in the folders, or remove the folders from the drawer, you need to pull out the drawer enough so that the front part of it actually rests on the floor. It's not a big deal, but if you have delicate wooded floors that scratch easily, you have to be careful. Just because i give thie product 3 starts doesn't mean it's not worthy of purchase. I'd buy it again because it's cheap and meets my needs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair +
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not excited about this one
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Aug 7, 2012

For the price this filing cabinet seems like a dream. The other review on this said hers came assembled and all you needed was to attatch the wheels...not in my case! Mine came in 200 pieces and NO instructions! Being it seemed a pain to return I gave it a try. It took me 4 hours and wasn't that difficult but required a lot of backtracking bc the lack of instructions and doing things I guess out of order. When I was finished I was not only impressed with myself but somewhat happy with the results. The quality isn't fantastic. Most pieces are *** (think fancy thick cardboard or ***) and the lock can easily be wiggled open (this could be bc of lack of directions) but from far away it looks pretty and matches my office furniture and seems annoying to return so it's now a keeper. In my opinion I wish I spent an extra 30$ and bought the nice *** one at *** (pre assembled)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Under my expectations
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
File drawer set up doesn't work
 from Arizona,  Oct 7, 2013

The bottom file drawer runs sideways which makes it difficult to get papers out of hanging file folders without bending them and turning them sideways. I'm surprised other reviewers were OK with this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought