Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sofa Bed
 from Plano, Texas,  Mar 19, 2013

We are pleased with our new sofa bed. We leave it in the lounge position and purchased some decorative pillows for it and use it in our home office. I don't think two people could sleep on it comfortably, it is a only one person bed...about twin size I would say. It is comfortable enough to sleep on though. we love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality , it is all we need for our home office.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great day bed sub
 from Ithaca, NY,  Jun 24, 2013

At first I was looking for a daybed with a modern look to it but couldn't find anything I liked. This sofa bed was a great and lucky find because it also has that headrest option. Another great thing about it is that it's just black and will match with anything, unlike some daybeds. Assembly was a cinch- just the legs. It's a great lounger, good for a read or a movie etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great- material feels good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sleep
 from Lemont, IL,  May 15, 2013

great size sofa bed, I sleep very comfortably on this thing. that raised headrest is amazing. great feel to it. Easy assembly, just attached the legs. I could fit another person on this thing if I wanted to, but I like the extra room. Good way to save space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy bed
 from Houston Texas,  Aug 26, 2013

This bed is great! My wife and I love it. We were looking for a "futon ish" sofa for our movie room that would also double for extra sleeping space and this was the one that caught our eye. I personally have been very satisfied with the amount this item moves, and it serves to be vey functional for us. The quality looks good and modern, and little assembly which I thought was a steal for the great price. So far no complaints, which is why we gave it 5 stars.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa, but not the most comfortable
 from houston,  Mar 31, 2013

We got the product delivered punctually but the assembly was a bit difficult. The screws had to be drilled into the wood which was time consuming and difficult.. It looks great, much smaller than I imagined. It reclines well but isn't the most comfortable as described, some hard spots. Otherwise looks great and does what it says!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok, assembly was difficult.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Bed
 from San Jose CA,  Aug 12, 2013

I have had this item almost one month now, and so far I have had no complaints. I was very surprised after having read some harsh remarks about this sofa bed but it has been great for me. I find that the multiple adjustments feature is what makes this item so great. I have personally laid on this item and it was comfortable. It was easy to clean and assemble. Great item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, doesn't feel good.
 from Ventura, CA,  Sep 27, 2013

I was looking for a sofa bed which looked stylish and was comfortable. It does look nice, but it is not comfortable. We put a mattress topper on it when someone needs to sleep on it, which makes it bearable.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeper
 from Brooklyn,  Mar 21, 2014

This futon had arrived very quickly and it was fast assembly; only had to put on the legs. The design is very cool, like a big giant chaise. It adds comfort and style at the same time. It fits me and my boyfriend perfectly. It is an absolute gem to have for movie nights, perfect cuddling spot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not comfortable
 from Miami,Fl,  Jul 7, 2014

After doing much research for a sofa/bed style furniture, I ordered this sofa which was to work as a sofa during the day and a bed for my daughter at night. Both as a sofa or as a bed, there is very little cushion. It's like being on a board. No comfort at all. Wish I could return it and get all my money back. Spent the extra money thinking it would make a difference but not the case here.Looks stylish and seems to be well buit but that's what you will be paying for. Don't recommend it unless you are looking to make people uncomfortable. :-(

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sofa bed.
 from Idaho,  May 20, 2014

A very nice sofa , but okay bed. As a sofa, it looks great and it's nice to have the adjustability. I don't sleep on it often, but it's mainly for guest.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the looks, not very comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Sep 11, 2013

I would recommend this w/ a caveat--don't expect max comfort. I've had this couch for only 3 weeks and have sat on both ends most and the middle least. It is clear that, unless this is used and "broken in" already (which I have no reason to believe is the case), it does not support a 166 lb. guy. I'm sinking into divots which does not feel good to my already sore-prone lower back. I like the looks and it fits perfectly into my Manhattan shoebox apt. The sleeper function hasn't been tested yet but I did try it briefly when I first got this and probably wouldn't want to spend the night on it. That said, w/ hotel prices as high as they are, I do not anticipate any guest complaints. My experience w/ Overstock was, again, superb in all aspects. When they notified me that delivery would occur sooner than I expected, they very nicely and politely changed it to the day of my choice and it arrived within the window they stated. Conclusion: I'm not disappointed w/ this as I like the looks and I will not be spending hours on it but I would have preferred comfort.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wide sofa bed
 from Finleyville, PA,  Aug 20, 2013

great for naps and movies. it's a lot of space for one person, so it's nice to have some company to. I love it when my niece comes since we're always watching movies when she's here always it's her favorite place to nap. very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my worst purchase ever...
 from New York, NY,  Jun 5, 2013

without a doubt the most annoyingly uncomfortable couch i've ever sat on...yes it does twist into shapes BUT that is it's downfall...the side that flips up is tortuous to sit on if you are an adult...if you are a child with no ass it is fine...as for sleeping it is a disagreeable disaster...you can't sleep in the middle only towards the back as that SEEMS to be a bit more padded...fine for alcoholics who drink and pass out but the average human being will have an agonizing, excruciating, irritating sleep experience and wake up with aches,,,what can is ay? I HATE IT...wish i could burn it but have to live with it until i can afford to replace it...DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT IF YOU ARE SEEKING COMFORT...your friends will hate you and never visit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top