Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy base
 from new york, ny,  Jan 6, 2011

My new adjustable mirror is great addition to my bedroom. I never have to go in the hallway and look at myself. The base of the table base is quite heavy which help from moving when adjusting the mirror. The quality of the mirror is great I like. Also if you compare it to other mirrors out there, this is a pretty reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely mirror with great price
 from Chicago,  Dec 10, 2010

Beautiful mirror! Perfect in my teenage daughter's bedroom, my daughter can't stop looking at herself. She even pulls it up and down so she can see a full view of herself. It only took few minutes to assemble and the wood is heavy and sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, poor instructions
 from Aliso Viejo, CA,  Mar 3, 2011

I like this mirror, but the others who have commented on the vagueness of the descriptions are absolutely right. I had it assembled in about 45 minutes, which included some time spent UN-screwing pieces that had been put on upside down. The instructions are not only vague, they combine several steps into one (maybe to make it look easier than it is?) which is frustrating. Once the piece is put together, it's worth it. It feels study and well-built (ha!) and adjusts well. I didn't use the small chain that is supposed to attach the frame to the mirror and prevent it from tilting too far, but I haven't had a problem with NOT having it on yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for full bodied
 from Reeders PA,  Feb 24, 2009

I have been looking around for a nice full bodied mirror without it being too ugly but this is beautiful. The design the mirror is very simple yet the detail attention to it are highly stylish. I put it in my bedroom and it is perfect. It is also lightweight which means I can move it around. Great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mirror!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 20, 2012

This is a good quality mirror! I can tell its made from good materials by its weight. The instuctions on putting it together were a little vague but not immpossible to fique out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, heavy and sound
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mirror
 from Plano, Texas,  Dec 17, 2011

This is a great mirror for the bedroom corner. My daughter is 4' 10" and finds it difficult to see in the bathroom or dresser mirror. This is perfect. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking Glass
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 11, 2011

I was a little hesitant to buy a mirror that tilts but I was pleasantly surprised at how well it works. The hardware installation was a little tricky since there were no clear instructions but it was worth the 10 minutes of figuring it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Tennessee,  Oct 19, 2011

We bought the mirror as a gift and they loved it..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great big mirror
 from Suburban, NJ,  Sep 15, 2011

I finally have a mirror in my house! I mean a good size mirror, and very affordable too. It's easy to set up,and a very strudy mirror. I'm a happy customer with a great mirror.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described the mirror perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just want I wanted!!
 from Washington,DC,  Sep 14, 2011

Great mirror anywhere in the house. I received it a couple of weeks ago and it's amazing, it's exactly what I need in my bedroom. The mirror in the bathroom was too smail, but this one does the job. It came in just 3 days, it took me only 15 mins to assemble, and the quality is great! I really love this mirror.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect, just like the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scottishgirl3
 from Rockton, IL,  Jan 5, 2011

I have been looking around for just the right mirror that stands alone. (So tired of putting screws into the walls for other mirrors that are stationary). This mirror is very plain and goes very well with my contemporay bedroom furniture. Most of these mirros are too "country" looking. and ugly for me. But each to their own taste! The man of the house put it together, and yes, it is very diffiult to understand the directions, even to someone who is great at putting items together. Although it is just veneer over wood, and the mirror is not beveled (or no edging) just on a board, It is still a very good product and good quality for the price. VERY STURDY! . My cats love to play around it ( and no chance of it tipping over). I LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product but terrible assembly instructions
 from Chicago,  Sep 15, 2010

Liked the product, but the amount of time and difficulty spent putting this piece together made me feel that it was totally not worth it. I almost threw it away. Seriously, this has the potential of being easily put together, but the instructions are very vague and the pictures/diagrams show screws that all look the same, making it impossible to guess which one they are talking about. The product also did not come well-packaged so the screws were all over the place. Not worth all the trouble. I've put together dressers, nightstands, bookshelves and really, this one was ridiculous. Mainly due to the instructions provided.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from new york, ny,  Feb 10, 2010

This modern standing mirror was the perfect solution for me. The construction is clean and beautiful and it was really simple to put together. If you're looking for modern quality, this piece is perfect! Will recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty mirror
 from Jersey City,  Jan 15, 2010

For the price I paid, I did expect a lot from this mirror and it honestly did not disappoint me. It looks very elegant and very sturdy. You can tell the quality is super with the thickness of the frame of the mirror. This product is awesome. I love it very much. I am happy with the mirror, honestly a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Dec 23, 2009

just what i wanted, exactly as pictured, fast shipping. i love you overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Chicago,  Mar 10, 2009

This is simple and lovely. Great value!! Don't be concerned about shipping - this was packed so well with plenty of protection. Easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, but looks fine
 from New York, NY,  Aug 28, 2012

I was disappointed to see that the mirror is a regular raw wall mirror that is suck onto the veneer. It looks online like it's in a frame, like one would expect. It's fine for the corner of our bedroom, but not a good or quality piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, mirror is stuck on, not framed in
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Meridianville, AL,  May 8, 2012

I feel this was a good purchase. The instructions to assemble it wasn't great but taking the time to read the picture it wasn't so hard t all. For the price it was agreat buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mirror
 from Long Beach, CA,  Sep 2, 2011

Nice mirror, not too difficult to put together. Just make sure the hinge on the back is not screwed in upside down or it won't pivot correctly. Seems like it came with some extra parts...or I just didn't put it together the right way, but it works great and looks good. It doesn't take up too much room either, perfect in a corner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from San Francisco,  Aug 9, 2011

This is a great product for the price. I needed a sturdy floor mirror, and this one filled the bill. The frame is good quality and the glass is a very good weight. Lay out all the pieces on a bed and follow the instructions one by one and you'll have no problem putting it together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product is slightly lighter color than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top