Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid, good looking with minor imperfections
 from Central Florida,  Apr 13, 2012

Other than the poor putty patch of the wood, a minor detractor, the bench is quite nice. A friend installed it with the minimal instructions with the only question on orienting the hinges. He is an engineer and managed easily. For the price the defect can be overlooked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product is slightly darker stain.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One area was filled with wood putty on one of the arm rest slats. Color match is poor and patch was roughly done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Wood Storage Bench
 from Tennessee,  Mar 24, 2012

I am satisfied with my purchase. I am not mechanically gifted so I had to think through the assembly instructions but got it done while I watched a movie on TV. All of the pieces were there, it is just that the instructions could have used a little more information. There are a few very minor flaws....paint didn't quite cover some of the edges and ran in one or two places.The edges can easily be touched up. If you keep in perspective the price of the bench then I think you will be very satisfied in purchasing it. The wood is heavy and the design is very nice, with plenty of space for two people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurage
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench
 from vermont,  Feb 25, 2012

we bought this bench to be used at our kitchen table. two adults or 3 kids fit on it perfectly. it's wide, comfortable, and sturdy. the storage is an added benefit. sliding it in and out from the table has left some marks on our old linoleum, we need some felt pieces under the legs. it was pretty easy to put together, probably took about 45 minutes including the time it took to take it out of the well wrapped packaging. it looks great and i expect we'll have it for many years since it can be used in just about any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Have
 from Laurel, MD,  May 13, 2011

I love this bench. It seats two adults easy or 3 children, it also looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid wood bench is awesome!!
 from michigan,  Apr 19, 2011

this is a great piece of furniture. the bench is solid, it weighs about 70 lbs. my husband assembled it & had no problem. it is a significant piece of solid wood furniture. it looks nice & is la good size. i highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from NY,  Dec 7, 2010

This bench is as beautiful as it looks in the picture. We're surprised at how sturdy it is, as well as how comfortable. We're using it for an entryway and extra seating, and it's working out perfectly. Also, it was easy to put together. At first I thought I'd make a cushion for it, but decided against it because it's too beautiful to cover up. We have a blanket over the arm to use as a cushion if necessary. I would definitely recomment this bench!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Study Bench
 from North Carolina,  Aug 29, 2012

The assembly instructions could use more explanation. Curently consist of diagrams which can be somewhat difficult to decipher at times. Assembly requires some patience and time. However, once you get it together the finished product is worth the effort. Our family loves this bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 from Iowa,  Feb 19, 2012

It arrived in alot of bubble wrap, so it was very well protected. It all looked good and didn't take too long to put together, less than 1 hour. The only problem is that the bottom of the storage part is almost to short so it doesn't fit the best in there and made out of plywood so nothing too heavy could go in the storage area. The other problem was that it wasn't square so when we open and closed the lid it would rub on one of the side arms. To adjust this my husband spread apart the hinges and that seems to have made it better. Overall, it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little more red, but fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is constructed fairly well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Beautiful!!
 from Clifton Heights, PA,  Sep 4, 2011

I just got this bench and it was exactly what I was looking for to put under my two front windows in my living room. I have a young son and once together is was sturdy without even the slightest hint of a wobble. The storage adds character and is big enough for a throw rug, some books and even a few small toys. The oak finish has a redish hue that is gorgeous. The detail is perfect. A great find for the price and comfortable. The curved back makes it quite sitable and the deeper seat is a real plus. It will be great for watching the 4 feet of snow we will no doubt get this winter in Pennsylvania. Buy the bench and have a seat! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and durable goes together easily and is rock solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid wood storage bench
 from New Jersey,  Jul 6, 2010

My husband put together many pieces from Ikea and other companies with no help from me or anyone else. This storage bench was extremely difficult to assemble. Instructions came with pictures (very small) and no words. Needs two people to put together. Once that was accomplished, the bench looked great, just like picture. Very happy with finished product. That's why I gave it four stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged and missing pieces
 from Georgia,  Mar 24, 2014

I purchased this bench because of all the consistent positive reviews. However, I received my bench today and the arm rest appears to have been chewed and I am completely missing the bottom of the storage area. Overstock has tried to remedy the situation, but it will take approximately a week for the missing part to arrive. Given the manufacturer's quality assurance department, I do not have much confidence in their ability to do so. I would return it at this point, but that would be an even bigger headache (box weighs 62lbs).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 14, 2014

This is a great bench. We have it in our entry/mudroom and love it. The wood is solid and good quality. My only complaint, as others have mentioned, is the lack of instructions. It's pretty easy to put together other than the springs that go inside the bench. We were able to figure it out with a little googling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench
 from Vacaville, CA,  Mar 8, 2014

Arrived in good order, some minor marks, scratches etc... but overall very happy with the look, feel, and function of this bench. Gets compliments for its design. Assembly was relatively easy, though had to take out and re-do a couple of times when we had some pieces in backwards. Very sturdy, overall happy with the minor blemishes the only con.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Directions - there are none
 from Wyoming,  Feb 7, 2014

The style of this bench is nice, the directions, there really are none. The pre drilled holes did not line up with the pieces and what holes did line up were not drilled deep enough so it split out parts of the bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Oct 6, 2013

This is exactly what I was looking for to put in my entryway. I looked in stores and searched online for some time to find the right bench for my large entryway space. I am very pleased with the bench. It is beautiful and very sturdy. My husband put it together when it arrived. He said that there were no Assembly instructions included in the box. You will not be disappointed if you purchase this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as it appears
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 2, 2013

Product came in just two days. Impressive! Was VERY well packaged...I don't think the delivery company could have damaged it if they tried. It only took about an hour to unpack and put together and the end result is exactly what I was looking for. Just the perfect size and very sturdy. Nothing flimsy about this bench. The only thing that would have added to this bench is if it would have included those little wooden "plug" things that go into the holes to cover up where the screws are. I think I can buy those somewhere, so not a big deal. That being said, I really like this bench a lot and would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from Minnesota,  Jan 14, 2013

I gave this bench as a gift to my son and future daughter-in law. They love it! It is an attractive piece that i am certain they will use for many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color rendition was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb. No problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer Service can't be beat!
 from Vermont,  Aug 13, 2012

The best thing of this experience was how customer service responded to our complaint, sent a new piece and then a while new bench to make us satisfied

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The actual bench piece was slightly scratched and we asked for a replacement
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Vermont,  Aug 9, 2012

This bench has to be put together. It had easy instructions and all materials were included. It takes about 1 hour to complete and looks exactly like the picture. The only problem I encountered is that it takes 2 people to put the bench top on. It is beautiful and a great addition .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I thought the picture online was a more brown oak. The stain actually has a lot of orange in it. I have this in a front entry and in the sun it is really orange. I am considering painting it. The quality of the bench is fine, but my husband did have some trouble with assembly of the hinged seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more orange in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid bench
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine other than color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought