Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Impressive quality for the price
 from Crown Point, IN,  Apr 22, 2011

I must admit I was very surprised by the level of quality on this piece. I had anticipated the wood being thinner, the details perhaps not as pronounced, the assembly to be less solid, or the piece not really appearing it's measured size. I was wrong in my anticipations. This is a very attractive, solid piece whose physical size is very reasonable (it's not a tiny bench at all). Assembly was easy and straight forward with no surprises. I've created furniture from scratch and will say this...follow the recommendations provided as I did by NOT tightening everything as you go. I took my time, loosely fitted all the pieces, then worked my way around it all tightening a little more each time. This process only adds a few minutes to assembly and ensures everything is square and aligned. You get a really nice product in the end. Overall we are very pleased with it and have had numerous comments already regarding it's style and size.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The phot is very representative of the wood tones and fabric.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality of wood, fabric, and hardware
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant & excellent quality bench
 from Alpharetta, GA,  May 31, 2011

We recently ordered this bench and are thrilled with it. It is exactly as it looks. The wood and workmanship is very high quality. The photo is a great representation of how it really looks. The wood is definitely oak and the etching in it just makes it so rich! Also it was wrapped in layers and layers of bubble wrap on the outside also. We were worried because was raining the day it was delivered, but no problem. We love it and would highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mommyg
 from long island, new york,,  Jan 5, 2012

purchased this for my daughter for christmas. This piece of furniture is absolutely beautiful, very heavy, wood detail stunning and the paisley fabric was very very rich looking. I would definitely recommend this bench for everyone so very pleased with the quality and it was packaged so carefully. If you are looking to purchase a bench, this one is worth the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so beautiful and rich looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was unbelievable, fabric was absolutely beautiful, very rich looking piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Purchase!
 from MO,  Jan 5, 2012

We needed something at the foot of our bed and this fit the bill! It is a solid oak piece, very sturdy, and absolutely beautiful! Great price for the quality we received. The fabric on the seat is rich looking and elegant. Now we have somewhere to sit down to put our shoes on without messing up the bed. Thanks Overstock! This is a winner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench but Defective -- Disappointing
 from St Louis, Missouri,  Oct 16, 2012

I guess I was the one person who got a fluke for assembly. Was going along fine. Thought this bench was very lovely. Liked the wood and the bench covering. Then I discovered that one of the boards did NOT have ANY holes drilled in order to attach the leg. For heavens sake, quality control, where were you? I got out my drill but I didn't have a drill bit large enough. Now I have to go to Lowes and buy a new bit. They are not cheap. Or locate a handy man to come in and drill this for me, which has now added more time and cost. Sorry, but after this experience, I cannot give the product anything but 1 star. It deserves more IF assembly could be done without any issues. Overstock, I can take a picture. You probably don't believe it, thinking, of she's just missing the holes. Nope, not there! Doesn't take any more analysis than looking at it. Please work quality control issues with this manufacturer. I'm tired of trying to save money at the expense of poor or shoddy workmanship. You may have lost a customer here. I'll pay double the next time to be confident on what I will get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. One side of the bench did not have the holes drilled to connect the leg.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Plainview,NY,  Dec 2, 2010

After much looking for a hallway bench, I was hesitant to purchase such a product online due to expense of returning it. However I bit the bullet after reading favorable reviews, and I'm happy I did. The bench is beautiful, a combination of burgundy/gold/touch of black in a sort of paisley pattern. The legs are unusual in their shape and are noticed by everyone. The bench arrived well packed and it took my husband 5 minutes to assemble, anyone can do it. I read prior reviews that the legs don't attach well, but that is not my finding. The bench is very sturdy. I am very happy I took the chance. The price was great especially with free shipping or even $2.95 shipping. I've been looking around and have seen flimsier benches for much more. Hope this helps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from North Haven, CT,  Nov 20, 2013

Perfect in the hallway -- an elegant addition to our apartment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece for the money
 from Sarasota FL,  Nov 4, 2013

Only disappointed in color but it can be easily reupolstered.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT hall bench! Love it!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 25, 2013

This bench is absolutely lovely! It exceeded my expectations. Sturdy, easy to assemble, and absolutely beautiful. Compliments our Old World decor. The quality is excellent! A lot of bench for the $$.......you will not be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy piece!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 9, 2013

Very pleased with this bench. Wood and fabric are great quality...it looks like an expensive piece. I have received many compliments on it. The bench cushion is fairly firm, but I actually don't mind that, nor do my guests. I'm happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker wood than picture
 from Delton, MI,  Sep 10, 2013

I bought 2 of these benches to match a vintage table I recently found at a resale shop. While the style of the legs matches my table exactly I am disappointed the color is darker than the picture - not a traditional oak shade - a little more cherry (but not a lot) that gives it a darker hue. Overall, I am very happy with the benches - you can comfortably fit 2 adults or an adult and 2 children on one and they are plenty sturdy for the weight load. Some reviewers said it was a firm bench - I don't find it overly firm to sit on but we only use it for dinners so maybe we don't sit on them enough. I do think the firmness will assist in keeping the bench fabric from getting "squishy" too quickly. Good purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this bench is very nice in my living room
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 31, 2013

Very nice, high quality!!! I love overstock, I havent had a problem with anything yet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench
 from Sharpsburg, GA,  Jul 24, 2013

This bench is absolutely gorgeous! It is comfortable and looks great. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes - accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes - accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's perfect!
 from FL,  Jul 23, 2013

My new bench arrived today. It is very, very nice. The whole purchase -- from entering the order to assembling the bench -- was excellent. I couldn't be more pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak bench
 from California,  Jul 12, 2013

I ordered this bench for the end of my new oak bedroom set. Wow, this bench is beautiful and adds so much more elegance to the room. The pictures don't do it justice. Solid oak, very well made, love it!! 2 day shipping too, that was cool. Best thing I have ever ordered online:)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Bakersfield CA,  Jun 22, 2013

This product arrived timely and with excellent protective wrapping. It was also very easy to put together. The quality of the product is great. The cushion is soft and feels close to the "memory foam" when you seat on it. This bench is very nice and looks very pretty. It definitely adds a classy look to our decor. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 from North Port, Florida,  Jun 10, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE this bench....much more expensive looking when received..... Just need to decide where to put it ......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRICE & QUALITY WAY BEYOND FURNITURE STORES!
 from NORTH PORT FL.,  May 6, 2013

I LOOKED IN MANY STORES, & OTHER ONLINE STORES. THEY DIDN'T EVEN COME CLOSE TO THE QUALITY, & NOWHERE NEAR THE PRICE! I EVEN PUT IT TOGETHER MYSELF! I AM MORE THAN PLEASED WITH THIS PIECE, & MY FRIENDS LOVE IT TOO!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLANT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLANT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ON THE MARK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC Bench
 from North Fort Myers, Florida,  Apr 20, 2013

I was looking for a bench to match our bedroom and this caught my eye. Beautiful looking woodwork on this piece plus a sturdy wood cross brace. The upholstery is very elegant looking and looks like it will wear well. It is a very heavy piece of furniture and looks so stately in our bedroom. The price was excellent for an upholstered wood bench of this quality. Again, thank you Overstock.com for being there for us, the consumer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Antique Oak Bench
 from South Carolina,  Apr 6, 2013

We love it. As stated above it surpassed our expectations. It looks great in our formal living room. We needed one more sitting piece that was not a chair. It is under the big picture window. We are able to open our shutters without a problem. A chair would have prevented that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched beautifully
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. The ones we had looked at locally, were over $300 and not as pretty,by the way my wife is writing this review
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top