Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Washington DC,  Dec 23, 2012

This is a nice and sturdy piece, easy to assemble. I'm not a huge fan of the fake blemishes in the wood, but they aren't too noticeable. The top is made out of stone which means I don't have to use a coaster. The size is perfect for a laptop or a plate and glass. It's stable and doesn't tip easy (we have cats). It isn't too bulky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a nice looking item, and it arrived intact. I was glad to see that after reading the reviews from some folks who received theirs with the slate top cracked. I agree with the reviewer who said that the "distressing" wasn't A++. It's too "regular" looking to be natural. That said, the wood itself is sturdy, the table top is hefty, and it looks nice as a tubside luxury table. That said, when I used the provided wood screws, they promptly came right out of the holes that I screwed them into. They look like drywall screws--the 1" ones in particular popped right out the moment after I'd screwed them in. I do not think they are sturdy enough to keep the top firmly in place. I plan to get my own, slightly larger screws, though you don't want to get longer ones--you could poke through the tabletop if they are more than 1" long. It's very wobbly right now, and I won't use it until I fix it; a little wood glue wouldn't hurt either. To charge this much for a little tiny table and then cheap out on a couple of screws is a bit galling. I like the table, though, and frankly, it's the only table small enough to serve this very particular purpose. I wouldn't recommend it, though. It's only average.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sissy Magazine Rack
 from California,  Jan 28, 2014

small but fit nicely by the side of mu guest bed. Nie appearance and easy to move around

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute functional table
 from Scranton, PA,  Jul 26, 2013

cute antique looking table. small enough to add to any space. great to have to place any miscellaneous items on. its really cool to have and assembly was really easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sissy side table.
 Apr 25, 2015

Nice solid piece of furniture. Great design ! Slides under couch or chair for extra table space. Nice slate top. Highly recommend. Great Buy ! 😊

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

fits in a small corner, not the best quality and did notice a chip but we didn't return it, its in a hidden corner and it was easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent table
 Apr 2, 2015

high quality materials & just the right size for small space - very satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This table is a good buy for a knock around,easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the 3rd one of these I bought!!they are well made & work wonderfully with my couch. I cannot say enough good things about them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great item. As described. Careful putting together pre-drilled holes should be set with glue when screwed in otherwise they will not be tight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magazine rack
 Feb 3, 2015

Well made. useful for our tight spot. Sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, but could be even better
 from Dawsonville, Georgia,  Dec 26, 2014

This is a very pretty table. The combination of dark wood and gray slate top is very classy and attractive. The table must be assembled with the screws provided. However the assembly instructions do not match the screws provided. I also wish the assembly method was a bit sturdier so I gave 4 stars instead of 5.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End Table true to picture.
 from Florida,  Dec 10, 2014

Super easy to build. Nice little addition to our home,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for small area
 from The Villages, Florida,  Oct 25, 2014

I am giving this a good review since we do love the table - one person review the table said the top part was split - and our does have a small factory chip at one corner - and of course the corner that shows. I see the small chip but sure no one else would see it - and love the finish. Will not hold a large book so we just put in smaller ones for decoration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
reading nook necessity
 from central california,  Oct 9, 2014

Needed a place in the corner of guest bedroom to place a cup of tea while reading - this is just the right size! The magazine rack is also very convenient to store an assortment of bedtime stories for the grandkids!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small wooden end tables
 from Bullard, Texas,  May 7, 2014

We needed small tables that could be used as versible to fit beside our recliners and could also be used as eating tables i front of the TV..and they are really neat in style....these are " just right" as Goldilocks would say...a little pricey but we are satisfied...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable and Affordable
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 25, 2014

These space saver tables do not look cheap and they are sturdy. I esp. like the built in slate so you don't have to use coasters for drinks. So quick to put together. Love them and fits in with my woodland/rustic Deccor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from sugarloaf, ca,  Mar 21, 2014

This table was exactly what I was looking for. It looks great and is good quality. Was very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits beautifully
 from New York, NY,  Feb 28, 2013

It is a lovely piece but as I stated I thought it would be just a little lighter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a littler darker than I anticipated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems sturdy and was easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was ok.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one big flaw
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 17, 2014

This just fits our needs and would be just perfect if the slate top did not have a large crack in it. This was not due to shipping, the table was packed that way. Disappointed but too much hassle to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought