Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bench is a hit
 from Clearwater, FL,  Mar 16, 2014

Package arrived on time and intact. Directions for assembly are sketchy, but there are only six pieces including the cushion, so it's not rocket science. Eight hex head bolts and seventeen screws later, eleven to secure the cushion, done. It took about ten minutes. Bench looks great,doesn't smell, and is wide enough for four pairs of shoes on the shelf. Great product at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foyer bench
 from Mass.,  Oct 2, 2013

Live in a post and bean so I need things that don't have to much of a contemporary look, yet don't want to look like I think I'm Davy Crockett wife. This struck a perfect balance. The weight is great, the leather supple and nicely padded. If the new puppy hadn't eaten the wood all would be perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the storage underneath
 from Colfax, CA,  Nov 9, 2011

Easy to assemble, perfect size (not too big or small), looks great. I bought it for our mountain cabin entryway, but it's currently in the bedroom. I need another one...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - if the seat ever wears out, it will be easy to recover it with just about anything
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bench
 from Omaha, NE,  Jun 20, 2013

This bench was fairly easy to assemble, but the instructions are goofy and hard to understand. You will need a phillips screw driver, hammer to pound the wood end pieces in, two people, and a very strong wrist. Preferably use an electric screw driver to save you a lot of time and wrist pain. Two people would help in holding up the two sides so they don't fall over while assembling the pieces. You can do it alone, but it's tricky. However, that being said...this bench is gorgeous. I just love it. The cushion is not soft though...this is not a comfortable lounging bench. We are using it for our entry way at our law firm and it's perfect for that (you don't want people sitting around too long anyway, right??) It would be perfect by a door to use for putting on your shoes or something like that too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was one little chip in the wood, but very high quality overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from New Rochelle, NY,  May 24, 2013

This bench arrived right on time and our nephew put it together in about 1/2 hour or less. It looks great and is very solid and strong. Padding on top is great. another great purchase from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench was very solid. My husband is a big man and that was a prime motivator for this particular bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, robust and great quality
 from Weehawken, NJ,  May 17, 2013

I needed a bench for my apartment entryway to sit down when putting shoes on/taking them off, putting grocery bags down when you come right in and this bench is perfect. It's sturdy, two people can easily sit on the bench at the same time without breaking it (I'm a 190lbs guy and this thing doesn't even make a sound when I sit on it!) I looked at many other leather benches here on Overstock and compared their reviews and ultimately decided to go for this one because of it's open design (as compared to having a 'leather box'), and it's lack of moving parts (no hinges than can break, etc.). Also, the combination of wood and the leather seating surface give it a very classy, high-end design. I'm very happy with it. Easy to assemble, too (took about 30 minutes from unpacking to sitting on it).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on my bench was a bit darker than pictured; more a cherry than a brown. But still looks great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wooden bench
 from Pacific Northwest,  May 6, 2013

came with broken piece of the one arm rest. Replacement end piece was shipped very quickly.. We are still wondering how to get the old end piece off (wood dowels were hammered in as per instructions) We will probably be taking the bench to a furniture maker for his opinion on removing the end piece.. a lot of effort on our part, but I truly like the look and the quality of the bench and want to keep it in our entry way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived with a cracked / broken end on one side of arm rest. Replacement piece was sent very quickly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench and Service
 from Michigan,  Apr 18, 2013

This is a nice solid bench. Quality is very good as is the price and very easy to assemble. Looks very nice in my foyer and serves as a great seat to use while taking off your boots or shoes. Quick delivery and very friendly service. Found out if a price is lowered on any item you ordered, and you call overstock within ** 5 days** of ordering, they will adjust your charges to reflect the lowered amount. Can't ask for anything more fare than that. This is my first experience----would definitely use Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with my purchase
 from Texas,  Jan 31, 2013

I am very pleased with this purchase! It arrived on my porch in less than a week. It was packaged very well, nothing was damaged. Instructions were pretty vague, but it was not hard to put together. I found a drill with a extra long phillips head attached was helpful to secure the padded seat to the frame. It looks very nice in my living room and I move it to my dining room if we need extra seating. It is a little taller than the kitchen chairs but that is perfect for kids. Overall i couldn't be happier. Great product at a fair price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bench is very sturdy, but not too heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome Bench
 from Baldwinsville, NY,  Nov 1, 2011

Beautiful bench. Sturdy and quality product. Leather is a rich brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench was exactly as described
 from Ohio,  Oct 26, 2011

This bench was exactly as described and worth the money....it matches the color that was shown online. Took only minutes to assemble. Very well made. And very sturdy. We were very impressed with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 1, 2011

This is a very nice bench seat for the bedroom or any other area you may have. The quality is very good, not flimsy - very sturdy. Easy to put together if you follow the instructions and review the picture while putting together. The comments on the plastic cover on the bench seat are true; however, I took my time by using a pair of sharp scissors and was able to cut the film off the seat with no issues - just take your time and don't rush so as not to cut the material by accident. The color is exactly as shown in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entryway seat.
 from Iowa,  Aug 26, 2011

I purchased this bench for my entry hall. The match with my other furniture is great and it looks very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Iowa,  Sep 16, 2014

Perfect addition to my great room. Using for coffee table, storage and extra seating. Nice size and east to move around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
problems assembling
 from NY,  Jul 3, 2013

My husband had to drill a hole that was supposed to be there. The material is not plain wood so it was difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique oak wood bench
 from Corpus Christi,TX,  Feb 22, 2013

Awsome product. High quality. Very propmt delivery. Easy, quick assembly. Looks exactly as it was pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prescise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Oak Wood Bench
 from Fort Wayne, Indiana,  Feb 19, 2013

We were looking for a certain height and width and this Fit the bill to a tee. Even the color of the wood matched other Mission style pieces in the room. Thank you Overstock !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would give it a nine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good experience so far
 from Malvern PA,  Feb 17, 2013

Product arrived promptly.Assembly took a bit of time becauae the base kept falling down.The color is slightly different from what you see in the picture.But I am happy overall with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from REIDSVILLE, NC,  Oct 13, 2012

I have this in a bedroom at the bottom of the bed, it is nice, good quality, HEAVY. My husband helped me assemble. I have had it for awhile now and it looks so nice. I sit on it all the time. Dont hesitate to buy this great quality item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolutely great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product at a good price
 from Galveston, TX,  Jan 3, 2012

Excellent product that met my needs for a much lower price than I had expected to pay. I made one change in the assembly: the seat was apparently mean to be screwed down to the frame. However, I found it easier and more convenient to attach a couple of 2x2's to the bottom of the seat to hold it within the frame. This allows the seat to be removed if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks nicer than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly sturdy and well-constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought