Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great &functional, but DIFFICULT to assemble
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 16, 2014

So I pride myself in being the type of person that assembles things at home with ease, and this was a difficult build (took longer than I expected it to, and the instructions would be better if there were WORDS not just pictures, or if they had some way of showing the orientation of the piece while constructing. I felt like I was second guessing myself constantly. Anyways, aside from the building, the TV stand is solid, and looks different from most other TV stands I've come across and fit into my white/gray/black scheme I have for my living room, so I'm happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Quality, Not worth the price
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 2, 2014

This is pressed wood and not too sturdy. The drawers aren't properly aligned, the material itself isn't strong enough to support the hardware provided. You'd find a better product at a local *******. I identified all this AFTER putting it together. Once it was put together and we lifted it to set it in it's designated spot, it started to separate. We had to be VERY careful with it. I wish I could return it "as is". This is more of an "as is" product versus something I'd consider quality and brand new. HORRIBLE...not worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Prairieville, Louisiana,  May 23, 2014

It was a bit difficult to assemble, but the finished product is stylish and classy. It is much bigger than it looked in pictures and I never thought to measure out the dimensions, but our family room is large so this wasn't an issue, just a bonus. Drawers slide well. Screws that came with the handles for the drawers are too long, but an easy fix. And a FYI: fingerprints show when touched, so be prepared to wipe and dust often. But overall I LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Washington,  Jan 4, 2014

Love it, and looks amazing in my living room. So unique too....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acknowledgment of this product
 from New York,  Dec 24, 2014

This product is great, but some important key understanding of this furniture should be noted: 1. This product table top measures 46 inches across - for those who is trying to be informed on sizing 2. The middle section of the cabinets are the only area with drilled cable holes. - Trying to force cables on the inside left and right cabinets are not recommended, nor drilling holes will make it look nor feel right. 3. Prepare to use wood glue to keep the first half of the installation tight. - I recommended installing the whole thing first, and then remove parts back to get a good understanding on where to make permanent of the stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatufiul Piece of Furniture!!
 from The Jersey Shore, NJ,  Nov 13, 2014

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. It looks wonderful in my living room. The only con I have is not an issue with the furniture, but with overstock for listing this piece under TV Consoles for up to 64" as the design of the piece does not allow tv's of that size to properly fit. So, my handy man husband built a platform that allowed us to sit over man-sized set perfectly. Thank God he found wood to match perfectly. So make sure your tv is closer to 55" or smaller. But I still love this piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It is a beautiful piece of furniture, I love the way it makes my living room look. It is very elegant and I love the size of it... BUT the instructions are soooo complicated, it usually takes me one hour to put this kind of furniture together but I took about 5 hours to put this together because some steps are hard to understand and they do not match, I had to use common sense to be able to get past that particular step. Other than that, I absolutely love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Pros: Price - Nice piece of furniture for the cost. Sturdy Looks great Cons: Huge pain in the *** to put together. I'm an engineer and this was super frustrating to put together. Instructions are atrocious. The left and right slots above the drawers don't have holes for wires to go out the back for electronics. Only the center. I had drill my own holes. Another thing I found frustrating when purchasing was how wide it is in between the two upper shelves. So I didn't know if my TV would fit in between them. Luckily it fit with about a inch and half to spare on each side. I have a 50 inch TV. But the "50 inch" is Diagonal. So if you have "50 inch" TV, it should fit as long as it doesn't have an enormous bezel. Bottom line. Great looking piece of furniture for the price. Very sturdy but really hard to put together. In the end I am very happy and think it was worth all the hiccups. Since the price is so low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Project.... BUT
 from California,  Jun 17, 2014

We were very excited to receive our TV Stand. After putting everything together, it looked great, good quality, nice style...... BUT...... it didn't fit our 55 inch TV..... because of the side selves. the description mentions that it accommodates upto 60 inch TV.... very wrong.... can't return the product as many of the parts were clued, and therefore can't be disassembled right now. The only option now is to put TV on the wall, which we were trying to avoid by buying this stand. So as a summary, stylish, good quality, good price, but USELESS....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice design and perfect fit for our tv
 from rockville, Maryland,  May 28, 2014

nice design and is a perfect fit for our samsung 55in tv. earlier we thought that our tv would not fit because of the side supports but after assembling it was perfect for our tv. Assembly took us almost 4 hours but worth it. i would recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I looked for months in stores and online, but couldn't find the 'perfect' statement TV console that I was looking for. Finally ran across this one but Overstock was out of the black and white one, and they didn't know when they would have more in stock. Finally a couple of months later it became available and I immediately bought one. Words of advise for future buyers... the box *** delivered was 106lbs and approximately six feet long. Make sure you can get some help moving the box to the location you need. Take the time and count all of the pieces and hardware pieces before you try to put anything together. I was missing a few hardware pieces. Don't bother using the wood glue they send with the box. It's rubbish- buy some quality stuff from the store. It's well worth it! Take your time in putting this together. The instructions were extremely confusing. Luckily I had a family member to help and he was able to figure it out. We put the console together over a two day time in order to allow the glue to dry and set the pieces enough before finishing the stand. Overall, it's a stunning piece that is large and contemporary. I'm so happy that I held out for it- I've even had compliments on it from guests!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Mar 25, 2015

Great product easy assembly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thank you though. :)
 Mar 22, 2015

it arrived before a time. but it was little broken.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

building was near impossible- needs to have a stronger support panel on the bottom of the entire unit mine already broke

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

First of all, this product is very poor quality. Took my husband and I 5 hours to put together and after all that, when we moved it it fell apart! The instructions were all pictures, NO WORDS! There were missing pieces! When I called to tell overstock how unhappy I was they offered me a $$ refund or I could return the product. After the product is all GLUED together returning the product is very unrealistic. Read the return policy closely! After product is open and put together you cannot return for full refund. They will give you a portion, their discretion, because product is no longer sellable. After posting on my facebook page they finally gave me a more reasonable, but by no means appropriate offer, of $$$ refund. Needless to say I will NEVER purchase another product from Overstock! Terrible customer service and they do not stand behind their products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The instructions were overly complicated and did not provide enough detail. I put together many pieces of furniture in my time and this was the absolute worst. It wobbles and is unsteady and the cheap particle board split more than once during assembly. You are much better off buying something from ****. Way overpriced for a cheap piece of crap. If I could I would give give it negative stars

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Mar 16, 2015

Loooks great and very well built. quality. Black and White

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
right fit
 Mar 6, 2015

After UPS gave me the first one in pieces, Overstock took care of the problem and got me a replacement in a reasonable time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 3, 2015

Looks great. Quality is decent for the price. Directions for putting together were a little tough at times. All in all a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Mar 3, 2015

Great better than expected quality! If all products are of the same build and quality I will definitely be returning for my other household needs. Set is simple for anyone with a bit of DIY know how. Great look. Exactly as advertised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought