Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Prairieville, Louisiana,  May 23, 2014

It was a bit difficult to assemble, but the finished product is stylish and classy. It is much bigger than it looked in pictures and I never thought to measure out the dimensions, but our family room is large so this wasn't an issue, just a bonus. Drawers slide well. Screws that came with the handles for the drawers are too long, but an easy fix. And a FYI: fingerprints show when touched, so be prepared to wipe and dust often. But overall I LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acknowledgment of this product
 from New York,  Dec 24, 2014

This product is great, but some important key understanding of this furniture should be noted: 1. This product table top measures 46 inches across - for those who is trying to be informed on sizing 2. The middle section of the cabinets are the only area with drilled cable holes. - Trying to force cables on the inside left and right cabinets are not recommended, nor drilling holes will make it look nor feel right. 3. Prepare to use wood glue to keep the first half of the installation tight. - I recommended installing the whole thing first, and then remove parts back to get a good understanding on where to make permanent of the stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great &functional, but DIFFICULT to assemble
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 16, 2014

So I pride myself in being the type of person that assembles things at home with ease, and this was a difficult build (took longer than I expected it to, and the instructions would be better if there were WORDS not just pictures, or if they had some way of showing the orientation of the piece while constructing. I felt like I was second guessing myself constantly. Anyways, aside from the building, the TV stand is solid, and looks different from most other TV stands I've come across and fit into my white/gray/black scheme I have for my living room, so I'm happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, functionality could be slightly better
 May 11, 2015

The shelf is heavier than described so be prepared for some heavy lifting (approx. 110lbs and awkward box to carry). Assembly was 3 - 4 hours and straightforward enough but would not be recommended for someone that does not have quite a bit of experience and putting large furniture together. Once together it is a very sturdy and good looking piece of furniture. This is actually sitting under a TV on the wall so the size of what if can accommodate on a stand is irrelevant for my needs but someone sitting a TV on it may be aware of the stands on the side. Just for kicks I tried to put a 52" Sharp Aquos on the console and the stands kept it from sitting properly. I would have to get a platform to sit the TV stand on to get the sides to clear the stands. Again, it doesn't matter to me since I have a 70" on the wall with several inches of clearance over the entire console and it looks great and holds all my audio equipment after some modifications had to be made to the console. This is where the functionality could have been better thought out by the designers. The side consoles do not holes in the back so they need to be created if you are planning on putting any type of A/V equipment in there. Also, the shelf is not adjustable in the middle. I had to drill some holes for the shelf pegs to adjust the height myself. It would have been nice of them to put three or four different heights to choose from to fit a variety of stereo receivers and allow room for them to breathe. Still, the console is good quality and looks fantastic and after the modifications were made it fits my needs perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Black/White Model
 Mar 26, 2015

I looked for months in stores and online, but couldn't find the 'perfect' statement TV console that I was looking for. Finally ran across this one but Overstock was out of the black and white one, and they didn't know when they would have more in stock. Finally a couple of months later it became available and I immediately bought one. Words of advise for future buyers... the box *** delivered was 106lbs and approximately six feet long. Make sure you can get some help moving the box to the location you need. Take the time and count all of the pieces and hardware pieces before you try to put anything together. I was missing a few hardware pieces. Don't bother using the wood glue they send with the box. It's rubbish- buy some quality stuff from the store. It's well worth it! Take your time in putting this together. The instructions were extremely confusing. Luckily I had a family member to help and he was able to figure it out. We put the console together over a two day time in order to allow the glue to dry and set the pieces enough before finishing the stand. Overall, it's a stunning piece that is large and contemporary. I'm so happy that I held out for it- I've even had compliments on it from guests!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finest media center I've had the joy to assemble!
 Sep 24, 2015

First and foremost, I received the package in one business day. The package is NOT 65 lbs as stated in the UPS tracking. Matter of fact, it's 110 lbs gross weight (99 lbs net weight). Box measures 70.3" x 22.2" x 7.2" - these info lifted straight from the box. You will definitely need two people to lug this box around. For my situation, it's just my wife and I and we live on a second floor condo. We had to take the individual pieces out of the box and transport them upstairs to our home, stairs no elevator - this took us about 20 minutes of back and forth transporting. So be forewarned! Secondly, the assembly is straight forward. I have to admit, it's more involved than other assembly project I've partook in, but you know what, it's not that hard. The instructions are pretty clear although it's strictly drawings with minimal written information. This could be a problem for the inexperienced DIY'er. But then again, I've read reviews from self-proclaimed experienced DIY'er who "pride themselves" in building things with ease and have had problems with assembling this unit, sometime taking between 3-5 hours to build. I couldn't believe it so I timed myself from start to finish on a stopwatch. It took only myself a total of 1 hour and 47 minutes 42 seconds to assemble with a power drill (wife was busy watching Big Bang Theory in the background). Clearly, if it takes you more than 2 hours to assemble (let alone two people and 5 hours, and STILL got it wrong), you're not as experienced as you'd like to think you are. The media center requires that you glue wooden dowels into their sockets for maximum installation security - it is not indication of cheaply made material. The package includes two tubes of wood glue, which is basically Elmer's glue. I ended up using both tubes and had to resort to the Elmer's glue in my craft cabinet. Don't waste your time "pre-assembling" before gluing and tightening all the hardware as another reviewer recommended. Just take your time and follow the instructions carefully and you'll be fine. Some reviewers claim the instructions are wrong after half-way. I have to disagree and interject that they are the one who are wrong and probably cannot follow instructions. Be sure to let the fully assembled media center sit for 24 hours so the glued-in dowels can fully dry. After all is set and done, this media center is very study, very contemporary and stylish. Our 51" plasma flat screen is mounted on the wall, so clearance is not an issue for us. Only the center housing have two holes to route your wires through - and for newer all-in-one entertainment system, that's all you really need (for example, our Blu-ray player is also a 7.1 wireless home theater system). We got the white and cappuccino model and it compliments our living room's color scheme perfectly. We placed home accent decors (bronze sea turtle statue and ***** *********** vase) on each raised side shelf and the final piece commands attention. The drawers allow us to stash our books and video game console controllers neatly away, affording an uncluttered media center that is quite a contrast to the one this replaced. One of the finer investment we've made all thanks to O.co!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Washington,  Jan 4, 2014

Love it, and looks amazing in my living room. So unique too....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incorrect size listed
 Jun 24, 2016

The length from shelf to shelf is 46.5 inches. It does NOT hold a 50 inch tv as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 May 12, 2016

Easy to assemble but it needs to people to put it together but it is worth the time and the effort that was spend on the assembly. looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 May 11, 2016

This entertainment center looks fantastic and is perfectly stable! My only quip is that construction was a pain, the bottom bar on my unit does not stay in when the console is lifted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant design reinforced where it matters most.
 Jan 28, 2016

While unpacking, I discovered a double walled exterior cardboard, which also was a pleasant surprise, easing my pre-arrival fears I would be faced with a possible return, due to a history I've experienced of dents, dings and chipped corners of other wooden furniture purchases. Are now enjoying a TV console that has a unique design that is engineered with thought in mind for lasting support reinforced in my opinion where it counts as others I've owned have fallen short. Prepared as I was and glad to use extra glue, this will last my use for years to come. Heavy and sturdy, I plan to get furniture sliders, to aid in moving about, especially when reconfiguring wiring or adding additional components.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatufiul Piece of Furniture!!
 from The Jersey Shore, NJ,  Nov 13, 2014

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. It looks wonderful in my living room. The only con I have is not an issue with the furniture, but with overstock for listing this piece under TV Consoles for up to 64" as the design of the piece does not allow tv's of that size to properly fit. So, my handy man husband built a platform that allowed us to sit over man-sized set perfectly. Thank God he found wood to match perfectly. So make sure your tv is closer to 55" or smaller. But I still love this piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but complicated instructions!!
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 8, 2014

It is a beautiful piece of furniture, I love the way it makes my living room look. It is very elegant and I love the size of it... BUT the instructions are soooo complicated, it usually takes me one hour to put this kind of furniture together but I took about 5 hours to put this together because some steps are hard to understand and they do not match, I had to use common sense to be able to get past that particular step. Other than that, I absolutely love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Las vegas,  Nov 5, 2014

Arrived earlier than expected. Packaging box looks a little beat up but everything was intact. All parts and accessories in perfect conditions. Yes, there are lots of parts but every single part are labeled with sticker. Just follow the assembly instructions slowly, carefully and with some common sense then you'll be fine. Instruction recommends 2 people to assemble but I assembled mine alone and did fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furniture of America Skyler Contemporary 64-inch
 from TX,  Jul 18, 2014

Pros: Price - Nice piece of furniture for the cost. Sturdy Looks great Cons: Huge pain in the *** to put together. I'm an engineer and this was super frustrating to put together. Instructions are atrocious. The left and right slots above the drawers don't have holes for wires to go out the back for electronics. Only the center. I had drill my own holes. Another thing I found frustrating when purchasing was how wide it is in between the two upper shelves. So I didn't know if my TV would fit in between them. Luckily it fit with about a inch and half to spare on each side. I have a 50 inch TV. But the "50 inch" is Diagonal. So if you have "50 inch" TV, it should fit as long as it doesn't have an enormous bezel. Bottom line. Great looking piece of furniture for the price. Very sturdy but really hard to put together. In the end I am very happy and think it was worth all the hiccups. Since the price is so low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Project.... BUT
 from California,  Jun 17, 2014

We were very excited to receive our TV Stand. After putting everything together, it looked great, good quality, nice style...... BUT...... it didn't fit our 55 inch TV..... because of the side selves. the description mentions that it accommodates upto 60 inch TV.... very wrong.... can't return the product as many of the parts were clued, and therefore can't be disassembled right now. The only option now is to put TV on the wall, which we were trying to avoid by buying this stand. So as a summary, stylish, good quality, good price, but USELESS....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice design and perfect fit for our tv
 from rockville, Maryland,  May 28, 2014

nice design and is a perfect fit for our samsung 55in tv. earlier we thought that our tv would not fit because of the side supports but after assembling it was perfect for our tv. Assembly took us almost 4 hours but worth it. i would recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary look
 Jul 20, 2016

Love this. What i like the most is that all the wires are hidden. It was a bugger to put together the directions are only pics no detailed instructions but once it's put together is very modern looking

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece!
 Jul 17, 2016

I just love this one as well as other. Got lots of furniture from overstock and I can say their products are well spent every dime. Plus, no shipping and you can earn rewards. I purchased 7 furniture from them and all in great condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 Jul 4, 2016

Still looks great after a year. Very durable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought