Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL !!
 May 20, 2009

This is a BEAUTIFUL piece of furniture! I am extremely impressed with the quality, appearance and workmanship. It's exactly as pictured, but even more beautiful in person. Wonderful purchase at an awesome price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!!
 from Brentwood, CA,  May 6, 2009

This is a beautiful and functional piece of furniture. My husband and I looked everywhere for a storage "coffee table/bench," but the ones we found were always too wide for the space we had. I just unwrapped this, and it fits perfectly! It looks very elegant, but blends in nicely with the rest of our furniture. The color is a rich, dark brown. Right now, I have it against one wall. When we have company, it can easily be moved in front of the loveseat for a foot rest, or used as extra seating. I would recommend this lovely leather bench to anyone I know.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good storage bench
 from santa barbara, ca,  Dec 28, 2012

We're happy with this bench. It isn't fine leather, but it looks good.I bought it for my daughter's room to store all her toys. She loves it. She takes the lids off and plays with her toys in the lids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better made
 from Port Orange, FL,  Sep 29, 2012

This piece is nice, a little darker than we thought it would be. Almost looks black. The main issue with is is the middle cushion just falls in. The middle of the ottoman bows out and this is when we unpacked it. Nobody sat on it to make it bow out. We had to screw boards into the sides of the ottoman to keep the top muddle pillow/tray from falling in. Works fine now that we did that but really should not have had to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its much darker than we thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice piece with one exception
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Buy
 from New York, NY,  Jun 28, 2012

This ottoman looks great. Its sleek appearance and clean stitching make it look like a more expensive piece of furniture. We bought this for our small Manhattan apartment and we love its versatility -- footrest, extra seats, extra table space, and extra storage space. There is only one problem... I made the mistake of sliding the ottoman closer to the sofa by pulling it from the middle. This caused the side of the ottoman to stretch just enough that the middle cushion/tray kept falling in. My husband had to squeeze the sides together and hold it for a few minutes so that the ottoman would retain its original shape. Lesson learned: a great piece of furniture for the price, as long as you don't move it around by pulling its side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bugs
 from Mississippi,  Jun 11, 2012

Recently I discovered three vey small, perfectly circular holes in the side of this bench. A pest control person agreed with my theory of the cause of the holes - some kind of insect was inside the piece and they have eaten their way out leaving the visible damage to the bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Except for bugs which have now eaten their way out of the side, it was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is it !
 from Billings, MT,  Oct 12, 2011

It arrived promptly, well packed, and ready to use. It was perfect for my needs even without adding the feet which were the only things needed for final assembly. Already recommended it to friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Dark!
 from Wichita, KS,  Sep 6, 2011

We needed a place to store dog toys for our two new puppies, so we ordered this. It was already put together, so that was not a problem. However, it was nearly Black. I had three people ask why I bought it in Black and not Brown. That is the only thing I am disappointed about, otherwise it was awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? MUCH darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love its many uses
 from seattle,  Aug 3, 2011

This ottoman is great so many uses and easy to clean. I can use it for storeage when guest come, extra seating, put my feet up while resting on my couch and turn the lids over and use them for tv trays. It's just the right size and it matches my couch beautifully right down to the stiching. All you have to do is take it out of the box and put the little legs on it and your good to go. It's a good investment and does'nt take up alot of room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is exactly what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great nothing cheap about it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of the is on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality stuff
 from Surprise, AZ,  Jan 7, 2011

Overstock has such great customer service, I received an estimated dates but got my package before the estimated dates, and everything arrived in perfect condition so I am very happy with them. Now the item inside all the packages, is another thing I like about Overstock they sell good quality stuff, and that's exactly what I received. So Overstock, keep on doing what you guys do best....Excellent Customer Service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition to my sofa set
 from Roanoke, VA,  Jan 6, 2011

I've paced my bench in the center b/w both of my sofa and loveseat and it looks great. I like how it looks and everyone don't even notice that it's a bench they thinks is some side table but when I showed them the storage that it has they love. I mean my family. It looks great and I've seen some my guest sit on them when I have parties and they look comfortable. I like it because is leather and the leather is real quality leather and the storage space inside has lots of rooms and the tray we use often when we watch movies in the living room. I'm glad I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 4, 2010

We love this bench. It was delivered only a couple days after i ordered it and was in perfect shape. We replaced a coffee table with this bench and love it. Much more useful than the table we had in front of the family room sofa. and to think the shipping was only 2.95 People looking for a bargain need to shop here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1hop
 from Arcadia, CA,  Aug 3, 2010

I bought this to serve two purposes. I needed a place to put my feet up while watching TV and I needed someplace to put food so we could eat and watch TV. The quality of this piece is well made and love that the cushions flip over and trays are available for drinks or food. Flip them over and you can sit on them or use them for a foot rest. I didn't want a big coffee table, this is narrow and doesn't take up alot of space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench
 from Victorville, CA,  May 28, 2010

I love this bench! Exactly what I was looking for to put in the bedroom. I wasn't able to find anything even close to this at any store (size and price). It makes snacking in the bedroom much more convenient and more CLEAN!! I like this piece so much I am ordering another for my guest room. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 26, 2010

Great Ottoman! I purchased this to replace our coffee table, as our 10 month old daughter is learning to walk and the table was a safety issue. This ottoman is great, she can pull herself up on it and not bump her head on any hard sharp edges. The storage is great!! A lot of room for blankets, remotes, and of course toys!! It is easy to clean and the flip trays are nice for drinks and food. It arrived quickly and packed so well that it would have been impossible to damage it. Love it and recommend it highly! I give it 4 stars only because I wish the price had been lower, but for quality you must pay!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good lookin storage
 from sactown, cal,  Apr 25, 2010

great stoarge compartment. love the quality of the leather and the built in top trays. Works as a comfortable hassock in front of the couch. would recommend this highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 21, 2010

I read reviews on this product before purchasing it and I am SO glad I did move forward with the purchase! This storage ottoman/coffee table is the perfect size for our living room and looks very nice and chic. The color is great and the stitching is wonderful as well. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com along with a chair (which I also love btw) and I am really glad I bought this product. Very happy :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this product
 from Philly burbs,  Mar 25, 2010

This is a well-built ottoman/coffee table/bench. We use for all three purposes. Plenty of storage and comfy as an ottoman. It is a little taller than we anticipated compared to our couch, but still works well, since we did not put on the feet. The color is a very dark brown, nearly black.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Ohio,  Jan 27, 2010

We bought this for our living room because we have small children. This is very functional and looks great. There was basically no assembly and appears to made very well. We are very happy with this product. We would recommend it to anyone and would buy it again in a minute!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman/coffee table
 from CT,  Dec 3, 2009

Bought this for my daughter's very small NY apt. to serve as an ottoman to put feet up and/or table for snacks and munchies via the tops that turn over into a serving tray. Also a plus for extra storage. Totally suits the intended purpose without taking up a lot of room in the apartment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top