Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rollling bar stool
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Dec 13, 2012

It came with little assembly needed. Because of having a very large kitchen and me having a very bad back, I needed something to sit on and get around the kitchen. This stool is similar of the kind a Dr. has in his office. I am now able to work in the kitchen and scoot around more comfortblly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accuratef
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A useful utility chair for around the house
 from Sparta, Tenn.,  Jul 26, 2012

I bought this chair specificly for the Kitchen as I have a bad back and need to sit more, it does it well and ajusts to whatever height you may need. It does it all and still looks good doing it...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a bargain
 from Mekkalis, Houston,  Apr 26, 2012

It only took a couple days for mine to arrive, and lets see the assembly took me about half an hour but it wasn't bad with no difficulties. Quality is just the way it was described, easyt to adjust the height, and cushions aren't bad at all quite comfortable and very amusing when you roll with it. I'm happy with my purchase, I wouldn't trade it at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my barstools!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 26, 2012

It came on my door step within 3 days from ordering, and setting it up was a breeze, so easy. Only took me about 15-20mins, not bad at all. Easy to height adjsuter, and the leather seating is comfortable that I can sit there for hours. Love hwo you can also roll easily, and to top it all off, didn't spend much at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought both colors and both colors arrived
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is of good quality, better than what expected love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate information
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 29, 2012

These bar stools are great! They were easy to assemble. The padding is very comfortable. I really like how these bar stools have an adjustment handle because they can be moved around to fit anywhere. The wheels are great too because they don't scratch the hardwood floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these!
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 24, 2012

If you have hardwood floors or tile as flooring, these are absolutely amazing. They're a must since they come with wheels. I think a lot of people think these are uncomfortable because they are slouching while sitting. I didn't have any issues with them since I try to sit up straight every time I sit on anything. Same concept as sitting on a yoga ball at the office or at home, these are great for what they are. They were easy to assemble and the quality of the parts were very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from Fla,  Jun 26, 2012

This seat is very uncomfortable. It sinks way down when you sit on it. Seat is to big around so you have to try and get in the middle of it to work right. It just does not work well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rolling stool
 from Sctoosdale AZ,  Jun 22, 2012

i purchased this stooll for my craft sewing table. Nice quality and comfortable. Very adjustable to meet the needs of different projects Easy to clean and easy to store. Also use it for the workbench in the garage. Quite functional for the price Would buy one again and recommend to a friend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate accounting of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and functions well
 from New York City,  Jun 28, 2013

This is not the first time I have purchased this. I bought the first one for a bakery's office. It works well because of the adjustable height and sleek design. The seat cushion is very comfortable, almost a memory foam-like support. It functions very well, so well that I bought more for other locations. I have not had to replace one in four years and counting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product matched the image on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, durable, will last a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Nevada,  Mar 20, 2013

Good investment. Works great. Look forward to using it in my workshop. Rolling, rolling, all around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly how pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurte description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool
 from Georgia,  Feb 15, 2013

It was well packaged, easy to assemble and it is rock solid. A very good stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, solid well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 30, 2012

Shipping only took 2-3 days I believe which was sooner than expected. The set up took about 10-15 mins so it was not bad at all. I like how the white leather seat goes very will with my little round table that I have and I like how it's very easy to and comfortable to use. I highly recommend it, it's a good quality sitting to have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white, exactly what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. impressive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stools for the money
 from Hamden, CT,  Oct 29, 2012

These stools are great once you get them assembled. Assembly doesn't take too long as you as you pace yourself and not lose any of the screws. The stool seats are comfortable, and they adjust very smoothly. Shipping was quick and the whole process was delightful. I actually spilled some wine on one of the seats but it didn't seem to soak up any of the color at all. I think as long as you clean everything off as soon as possible without letting it settle in, most stains come off pretty easily which is an absolute plus for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High build quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reliable
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 29, 2012

I purchased 3 sets of black stools for my home for my long counter top in the kitchen for easy breakfast for my family, and it's great. The kids love it, no complaints they love the stools. I've set on it before also and it's comfortable. I like the fact the is nicely cushioned, and easy to adjust when I need to. My husband and myself assembled all the stools, and didn't take long at all, it's pretty easy. The price is great, and the kids enjoy it, so I'm pretty happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is black, just what I purchased
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality for such a bargain price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I believe is accurate, didn't read all of it but I like the stools that I bought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and comfortable
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 25, 2012

I received my stool in less than five day, and it only took me 15 mintues to put one together. I used in along side my breakfast nook and it's so nice and comfortable the seat well cushioned and easy to adjust when needed. I have parties all the time, and all my guest loves to sit on the stools that I've purchased. I definitely did good in purchasing the item. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just how I saw it on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good stools
 from San Mateo, CA,  Oct 25, 2012

The selling point of these stools I think, are the wheels. I have stools that don't have wheels and they're not as useful when you have people coming in and out of your house all the time. Because of the materials used, they look super modern, and the mechanism to go up and down are very sturdy. The seats are nice and firm, I think with the type of stools they are, the firmness is needed. Unless you like toppling over because of the cushion being so soft. They're great for what they were made for and definitely will buy another set in the near future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheaply made
 from CA,  Aug 20, 2014

Chair looks okay, but is poorly made. Some bolts were cracked right from the package and the hydraulic does not lower unless a much heavier, adult male sits on it. Since I purchased this for teen study seating, it is less than ideal. Smelled toxic when opened. We let it offgas awhile. Seat top more creamy looking than anticipated. Definitely lower quality than other stools I have purchased via Overstock. Assembly was acceptably easy, but the mini wrench included im box was effectively useless. We raided our own tool box for tightening up the wheels.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from CA,  Aug 8, 2014

the quality and price of this chair cannot be beat. the seat is comfortable and it moves around well. it was easy to put together and everything i need came in the box.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from Alexandria, LA,  Aug 7, 2014

This chair was super comfortable for being a bar stool, and the swivel action is super fun. i thought it was going to be break with how many times i swiveled in it, but i guess it was a better quality than i expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Chinese junk
 from NW Suburbs, Chicago,  Mar 12, 2014

This "bar stool" is one of the worst examples of really bad Chinese workmanship I've ever had the mis-pleasure of purchasing. I am so disappointed with this item I can't even give it the effort of returning it. The wheels are attached completely different from what I was informed, from both Overstock and the Mfg. The lack and/or quality of the seat padding is sinful. I only weigh 150#, yet when I sit on this seat it compresses to the point where the metal attachment plate (under the padding) feels like I am experiencing a proctological exam!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top