Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well Built and Beautiful
 from Ohio,  Nov 24, 2012

This is a very nice piece, both for use as a bedroom table or as I use it as a printer/fax table in a home office. The drawers are solid, well made and deep. The color is nice and the piece is heavy, sturdy and beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, perhaps understated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good piece of furniture!
 from Bayside, NY,  Aug 18, 2012

We love the color and design. Good quality at a good price. It was delivered on time and came assembled already. No scratches or damages. We purchased it for our 10 years old room and it has a contemporary, urban look with a good amount of storing space. Very pleased with the purchased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Ohio,  Apr 10, 2013

They look great in my bedroom. Nice look for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nightstands are very sturdy, finish is good, drawer construction is questionable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Charlotte , NC,  Mar 19, 2013

A perfect look and feel. Good size , and is put together other than the legs, so it was easy. Very classy , current and a great buy for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased a set. The only assembly required where screwing on the legs which was great. I was afraid I would be Purchasing IKEA Quality wood but they are actual solid wood. They looked just as shown, extremely happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardware Problem
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 24, 2014

The nightstand comes assembled except for the legs. So, what could go wrong? Many things, the bag with hardware, which is in a drawer together with the legs, was broken. You need 8 bolts and washers, only 2 bolts were found. The other bolts were somewhere in the stand, but the drawers won't come out. However, it is easy to open the back of the stand. That way I found the missing bolts and most of the washers. I would recommend to open the back of the stand anyway, because the stand is full with broken pieces of foam. This will allow you to clean the inside. Another small problem was that the handles were not mounted correctly, screws not tightened. Sloppy job. Other then that it is a sturdy stand, fits well with my bed. Color somewhat darker then in the picture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good find!
 from CT,  Jun 2, 2014

I purchased two of these stands and was amazed at the value. The color is rich and the legs were easy to attach. The packaging they were shipped in was excellent. So they arrived without any damage. The style of the piece is very modern, but elegant. It added a very distinct look to the room. The wood is solid the drawers were roomy. The top is a nice size so a phone, lamp an other items fit with room left over. I am pleased with this product and so if you are looking for a solid piece of furniture for a good price this is it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Nightstands!
 from Oakland, CA,  Apr 23, 2014

I was very surprised and pleased with these nightstands. I bought one and it looked so good I bought a second one. Everything from the packaging to the furniture itself is good quality--especially considering the price. The packaging is solid-from the rather artistic cardboard corners to the Masonite supports top and bottom, and actually protected the furniture through shipping. The nightstands are elegant and understated, the wood is very nice looking, the drawer pulls are simple and elegant. The overall look is way beyond the price. Looks more like Campaign style furniture, minus the brass. The hardware to screw on the legs is sturdy and SOLID METAL, not flimsy poorly fitting junk. I am very happy with this purchase, will look for more items from Furniture of America!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 10, 2014

These night stands are well made and very handsome. The wood is indeed solid and nicely finished. They are an exceptional value at a price 2-3 times less than comparable items you would buy at a furniture store! However, one important note for anyone (like myself) who has the intention of changing the hardware to match other furniture: the center to center on the mounting holes is 3.25”, which is a very uncommon size. The options in the aftermarket for bail or bin pulls are very limited… That being said, the hardware that comes with it is quite nice looking if you are fine with the nickel finish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised and Pleased
 from USA,  Feb 24, 2014

When you order furniture sight unseen, a part of you is always prepared to be a little bit disappointed. The color might be slightly different, the quality of the wood might not meet up to your high expectations, it might be smaller or larger in the room than you imagined it would be or it could be nearly impossible to put together. This night stand is the exact opposite of all of those things! The color is perfect and as shown in the picture on the web site, the quality of the wood and materials is better than I expected, the size is perfect and putting it together was a snap. Just screw on the legs and the stands are ready to use. The packaging was insane! I can't imagine this item being damaged unless dropped from a third floor rooftop and then, let's face it, you have other things to worry about. Excellent buy, extremely good price for the quality. I highly recommend this night stand.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chery 2-drawer nightstand
 from Baltimore,  Feb 15, 2014

I ordered 2 nightstands to match my new cherry bed. The tables arrived quickly and were packaged very securely. The qualty of the tables is very good - they are heavy and substantial. Not a scratch or ding occured during shipping. We are very pleased with the tables and will continue to order quality items from Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Westmoreland, TN,  Feb 15, 2014

I had been needing a nightstand with drawers for quite some time. I saw this one and decided to purchase it. I am so glad I did. The product was packaged extremely well for shipping. There were no dings or dents in any part of it. I put this together myself. The only thing that needed to be done was to attach the legs, and they were relatively simple to attach. The drawers on this nightstand are roomy enough for books, remote controls, personal items, etc. I purchased this for my husband's side of the bed. I have an eclectic look in my bedroom. The only two items that match are the dresser and chest of drawers. This bedside stand fits nicely with that style and the color is perfect. My bed is iron, which I also purchased from Overstock, and love. This is a well made piece of furniture. If anyone is looking to purchase a nightstand, I would highly recommend this piece. It is well worth the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Maryland,  Oct 8, 2013

I bought this based on the reviews from the website in addition to it has a great look for a great price. I am not disappointed. Its sturdy and well built.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night stands
 from Pittsburgh pa,  Aug 13, 2013

Was truly surprised of the quality of the two night stands I ordered. Would recommend them to all. Very sturdy, and easy Set up, just screw in legs!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstands at an incredible price.
 from Florida,  Aug 3, 2013

They arrived quickly and were so will packaged that it took longer to remove the packaging than to remove the already assembled nightstands. Just needed to add the legs. Easy. The finish and quality are excellent, and due to the packaging, no shipping damage at all. I would highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Just As I Needed It To
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 18, 2013

I have rosewood furniture in my bedroom and after I had to get rid of the rosewood bed with matching nightstands, I looked for a long time to find something that would blend in and served the purpose. The first nightstand was so satisfactory that I ordered a second. Well-wrapped and easy to assemble. Took more time to get them out of the various packaging elements than it did to assemble! There were a couple of spring washers missing but Overstock quickly made that right, too. Very satisfied.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece of furniture!
 from Lutz, FL,  Jul 16, 2013

Great piece of furniture. Very solid & easy to assemble legs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautuful
 from Orlando,  Jul 9, 2013

I ordered only but when I got It i had to order a second one for the other side Very strong wood Pretty color great for the price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Southwestern Michigan (Watervliet),  Jun 25, 2013

Our UPS man stated he has never seen a package wrapped so well. It took some time to unwrap it, but well worth the effort. Inside the boxes were two great nightstands. Good size, sturdy and beautiful. Only assembly was screwing on the legs. Anyone purchasing this product will be pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very lovely nightstands!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 9, 2013

These look great with the very dark furniture that I have in my guest bedroom. I was hoping for something a little lighter than my current furniture but not too light that it would look odd next to the very dark headboard. These are perfect! Drawers are not easy glide but they are no different that the drawers in a dresser I bought from another very high-end expensive retailer. I'm so happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect... the handles are silver and the wood is a nice medium cherry/brown color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great and both arrived without any damage whatsoever.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top