Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 17, 2012

After purchasing and returning a cheval mirror that was unstable and too short, I decided to try this taller mirror and coat rack. It is exactly what I needed. The mirror is tall enough that you can remove the rolling feet if you want, and the coat rack is where I hang my "drip-dry" clothes. I like the rolling feet, it makes turning the mirror easier, but I think it would be more level without them. One word of caution: When assembling the top cross-bar, don't screw it in too far. I kept turning it, expecting it to come to a stop, and it never did. When I turned the mirror over after assembly (which took me about 90 minutes), I had a little circle inscribed on the back of the mirror. There is nothing between the bolt and the mirror to keep them from contact. And I think nicer hooks could have been supplied instead of the tacky bent-metal pieces. That is easily remedied with replacement hooks, though, and those are the only complaints I have with this piece. I'm quite satisfied with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 14, 2011

I bought this for my Daughters room, she loves it she uses it everyday! It was fast shipment just in time for the school year and i would recommend this to anyone who needs a full length mirror.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mirror!
 from PNW,  Feb 9, 2011

This rolling full length mirror is excellent. I purchased it for home truck shows but am loving using it myself. Great purchase, well made and love the fact it has the ability to roll about!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loves it!
 from West Wareham, MA,  Jan 6, 2011

My daughter has been looking for a little changing area that she can use for her room so just in case we walk in without knocking, which usually happens and when I was shopping at overstock for some other stuff this came up and bought it so maybe I can surprise my daughter and hope she likes it. I had my husband set it up and it was pretty easy, I watched him do it and once my daughter came home from school and she saw it in her room ready, she screamed! she loved it. She likes how she can move it around and hang stuff on there like a coat hanger. She loved it and she couldn't stop with the thank you, Now more complains from our teenager.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coat rack/vanity mirror is perfect.
 from Hodgenville, KY,  Mar 27, 2012

I was looking for a mirror on casters that I could transition between my sewing room and my bedroom (hardwood floors). The bonus was that this one came with a coat rack that I can hang items that I am working on or completed in my sewing room. It is well-built and required basic skills to put together. The directions were "picture" only, so caution was used in putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-built, quality of finishes super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 13, 2011

Very simple, easy to put together just what i was looking for......Shipped fast and great customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for
 from Hinsdale,  Feb 23, 2011

The vanity mirror/coat rack arrived on time. Nothing was broken, that is always a relief on a delivery, especially of a mirror of it's size. I would have given it 5-stars but it was missing a crutial part. I called and it was delivered quickly. Even with the part it still isn't the way it should be (coat rack end) but it is serving it's purpose of the mirror.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful and worth every penny!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 14, 2011

I'm glad I bought it, is exactly what I was looking for and it looks great and easy to put together. Plus in no time at all it arrived quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Confused
 from Hartford, CT,  Nov 8, 2009

If your the type of person who needs multi-functional furniture to fit a small space then this item is for you. I live in a studio, so having furniture in my living space that can be use for more than one purpose is essential. The overall look and feel of the product is great, but the assembly directions were extremely poor. The directions provided no wording just pictures, arrows, and numbers. Very confusing if you ask me. I spent an hour and 45 minutes putting something that should have only taken me 30 minutes together because of the vauge directions. But once you figure it out - it comes together nicely. The only thing I do not like about this product is that the base does not swivel - in the previous image displayed on this site - the base swiveled, this one just has wheels on the bottom of it, and you have to turn the whole thing around to use it. Non the less - it's purpose has been served, I am enjoying my multi-purpose Two-sided Coat Rack with Vanity Mirror!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was Looking for!
 from Michigan,  Jul 3, 2013

I was looking for a coat rack and also happened to need a full length mirror for the bathroom in my new house. Little did I know I'd find a two-fer! It was easy to put together in about ten minutes. Everything was included. The only thing missing was one of the drill holes for a hook, so I just drilled one myself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
multi functional
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 25, 2013

great concept of design for its multi use purpose. the casters move well and make the item easy to adjust to look at any place in the room. I wish the rack a few more coat racks a little lower for my kid. it's great to have a full size mirror near the door and pick a jacket/sweater of choice and have the chance to see whether you like it or not. you have the chance to have a second look at your outfit before you head out-make sure there's a stain you missed. great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. moves easily, feels strong, ,mirror looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from NJ,  Jan 17, 2013

Not made from the finest and durable materials but looks like it will hold up well on hard wood floors, as long as casters continue gliding effortlessly across the floor. Moving on carpet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mirror has some flex when moving. As long as you are careful with moving this item should have some longevity.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from Cincinnati,  May 13, 2011

Very frustrating. The most important screw holding the mirror together is 1/2" too long to fit into hole and the hole was drilled but "female" coupling not inserted into hole. The mirror is to cumbersome to put back into box (must weigh 23 - 26 lbs and it is large to handle) and of course one needed to destroy the box to unbox the mirror. Very frustrating to have spent $159 and not have a useable product, nor ease in returning it. It is obvious there wasn't any quality control check before sending product out of manufacture's plant, nor on the receiving end.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Screws don't fit - impossible to put product together without taking it to have a hole remachined and female piece put in
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? can't tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect and great invention
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 21, 2011

This inventive coat rack is so great! Everything about is great. I can't believe how less costly it was, and how fast overstock got it over to me. And yes, easy to assemble...so simple.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great idea
 from Sacramento,  Jan 7, 2011

coat hanger and privacy all in one. though the price was cheap, I still received fast delivery with Overstock and I ended it up with a Vanity mirror that arrived in good condition because the material came from good quality. Highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought 3 more!
 from NJ,  Dec 17, 2010

I work in a dance studio and for my first purchse at Overstock, I bought 2 to try it out. It arrived in my studio in 3 days!! really fast!! I bought it because for changing area for the dancers and this was a great buy! Couple of the dancer helped me assemble it and it took us only 5-10 mintues. The stability that he has especially with dancers rolling it everywhere and still in perfect shape. So I bought 3 more and a couple of the teachers in the studio is planning to buy it for her dancers also. I highly highly recommend this coat rack to all dancers!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Carson, ND,  Nov 18, 2010

Very stable, quick delivery, easy to put together, and it hold a lot coats, worth the money

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diappointed
 Nov 10, 2009

when I opened the box , I found one part was missing. It seemed that someone took it on purpose.So I was really disappointed ! As to the coat rack, I am worried the mirror will fall off someday. It is nice but not perfect .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 Sep 2, 2009

Excellent quality, looks great . The coatrack will blend with all but the most modern decors. It is well built and really easy to assemble. I bought it for my son's new apartment--and it looks great. He likes it too.I would definitely recommend it as being a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The hanging bar and hooks behind the full size mirror help keep things neat and organized. But, I do wish the "wood" backing that holds it all together was better quality. It's a soft press wood, and will definitely not last the test of time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top