Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
stinky table
 from newark,  Mar 7, 2012

i was very happy with the purchase, so much so that i ignored the odor that was noticable the first night. now 2 months later and the odor still lingering...which i thought would be non-existent in a matter of days, i regret the purchase and feel i'm stuck with the toxic item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed with veneer finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME! Looks like a $2,000 table!
 from dallas,  Feb 7, 2012

Cannot say enough great things about this table. It was super easy to assemble- took me 10- minutes by myself. The table is AMAZING. It looks very expesnive in person and is a really nice quality. It cleans up easily (doesn't leave streaks) and is pretty durable- I have a toddler who attempts to gnaw on the table and he has yet to leave teeth marks! Couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good- it is a dark espresso. the online picture of just the top of the table looks sort of cherry-ish online--but it isn't. the table is a true espresso color, like a deep chocolate brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome table
 from VA,  Oct 30, 2013

I love my table, but it had a little flaw under the table. I was compensate for that and am very pleased. I would have given it an excellent all around if it wasn't for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks more expensive than it is! Rich Designer Loo
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 22, 2013

This was an excellent purchase after searching online for a table under $1000. It truly looks like it cost thousands, the thick top gives it a rich look. Easy to assemble for two people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, dark rich brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, after a couple months of use it looks good after daily meals
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary with style
 from boston,  Jun 30, 2014

A great solid table with style and elegance without the pricing of designer furniture store

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!
 from Summerville, SC,  Mar 10, 2014

I love this table! It is beautiful & heavy & the style is gorgeous! My only complaint would be that there was some damage in two spots but I didn't want to go to the trouble of returning it. Even with the damage, its a wonderful table & I love it. Yes I would definitely recommend it to a friend !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish!
 from New YorK, NY,  Dec 11, 2013

This modern expresso dining table is just what I was looking for. It is solid, stylish and just the right size (48") for a party of four. The only thing that I deplore is that when the sun shines on the table, medium reddish brown hues are revealed. Nevertheless, I am pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table but Peeling on The SIde
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 5, 2013

The table is beautiful and the color is rich. I hired a handy man to put it together and it took him all of 15 minutes. The only problem is the table is peeling around the circular rim and I see a little bubble on the edge. He told me to get some furniture glue and a band that will put pressure on it and it should be fine. If the table weren't peeling, it would be an excellent buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy!
 from New Jersey,  Jul 19, 2013

This is the fifth thing that I purchased from overstock in the past two months. O keeps impressing me! I am very, very happy with this table. Though the first table arrived to the warehouse damaged, the replacement got to me in about a week and a half from the first delivery. Ok... for the table. First, it looks like I paid 3 to 4 times more than I actually paid. The wood is solid and heavy and the table top is very thick and durable. Great dark espresso with a beautifully shaped, modern base. It look me forever to find this table, it arrived and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 12, 2013

I love this table. It was very easy to assemble and I did it by myself. The 48" diameter is the perfect size to my kitchenette/dining area. It has a beautiful style and I have already received several compliments. I ordered the red faux leather chairs to go with it and luckily the legs matched perfectly. If you're looking for a stylish/contemporary table for a good price, this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and elegant!!!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 15, 2013

This is a beautiful table and even though small it is really elagant. Table is very sturdy and solid wood. I dont know what the previous reviewer means when she says it smells but mine has absolutly no smell what so ever! Highly recommend for small spaces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond Expectations
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 26, 2013

This table was ordered for our small conference room to seat three people. After assembling it, we realized we can fit five people easy with a little room to spare. It's beautiful, strong, and its personality is striking and yet subdued, classy. I am ordering a table for my home next month. All we gotten so far are 'ooo' and 'ahhh's'.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The real color is far more beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, beautiful, compliments and draws attention. Easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 26, 2013

Awesome quality, structure etc...I got it delivered to my door and I didn't think I would be able to put together because it was so freaken heavy! I am a single female. I was so happy to see it was exactly as pictured and the quality of it was so good that I was determined to put together that day...I worked on it all night after opening a bottle of wine to get me loose and in the mood with some music on.-lol I finished it and they harder part came, turning the talble upright...but I succeeded with a couple of bruises from where I let the table rest on my thigh while trying to overturn. I love, love, love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? too the tee
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Double check on the workmanship
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 20, 2012

I really enjoy this table. However, an air bubble seemed to have developed on the edge of the table top. The bubble is about the size of a quarter. I decided if the edge piece starts to peel off, I will just glue it back on. I think this table with its style and finish is still a great value despite the slight defect that I have encountered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The edging has an air bubble in it (size of a quarter). I think it may have developed in a month's time. I don't remember seeing it before.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking table
 from Monterey, California,  Sep 18, 2012

This table fits perfect in my small dining space and adds a warm modern look. I was able to assemble the table by myself easily - all hardware was provided. The table was well packaged and had no mars or flaws. A great buy for the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but wears quickly
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 14, 2014

Beautiful color and exceptional price compared to the *** and *** alternatives. Only concern is that the top started to wear after only about 18 months. Not too surprising since I have young kids, but was hoping it would be sealed better and last longer. Overall a good buy, but be aware that it won't last long with regular use with kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this table is really nice
 from MI and FL,  Feb 1, 2014

Very beautiful table, the size is perfect for a smaller space and the color is beautiful. Very modern looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from MA,  May 24, 2013

I'm very happy with this table. My only complaint is it scratches very easily. I'm using it in my kitchen and it adds such an elegant look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as good as I expected
 from Austin, TX.,  May 23, 2013

Quality was not as good as I had expected after reading through reviews. I expected much more in the way of solid wood with a veneer on the top layer but it appears that the only solid wood is the legs and the rest looks to be made of pressed wood fibers with a veneer over the top. Though the item is bulky it is not as heavy as the other reviews led me to believe. I am a 105 lb. woman and putting it together then turning it over was not a challenge for me alone. I expected it to have a lot of weight to it. After putting it together using only the provided allen wrench and my own brute strength, I noticed a 1 1/2 inch jagged stress crack on the side of the base disk. I assume the stress crack appeared when tightening the bolts? I followed the picture instructions and the total time from unpackaging, to finished table sitting in correct position, was under one hour. The value was not there. I would not purchase this table again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking table, great value
 from Boston,  Dec 10, 2012

Table looks great, exactly what I expected. Was a bit difficult to assemble and was not stable until I added a pad to the bottom of one of the legs. But I spent half of what I thought I would need to spend on a table that looks that nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had to add something to bottom of one of the legs to stablaize
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought