Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great tv stand
 from chicago, IL,  Oct 23, 2012

I love this table!! Assembling it was simple enough and overall the finish is very good. I had an issue where I thought I was missing some of the pieces to put everything together but the customer service rep I talked to was very knowledgable and helped me with what i needed. I realized I wasn't missing anything, and I had just read the manual incorrectly. If you have a large flat screen, don't put it on a cheap piece of furniture ... This thing is super sturdy and I trust it to keep my tv safe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from Miami, fl,  Apr 16, 2013

I don't have any complaints about the tv stand. It wasn't hard to assemble and it adds a nice touch to my living room. Big and sturdy enough to support my tv yet sleek and classy at the same time. :-) Can't go wrong with this one...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match...doesn't have glossy finish but looks great none the less.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only it for about 3 weeks but it seems to be holding up pretty well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and easy to assemble
 from Westchester, NY,  Sep 28, 2013

The packaging is a bit messy once you open it up, and you need to dust off the wood of the styrofoam. But after that, your left with a somewhat lightweight composite wood. It's easy to assemble and looks amazing once completed. The stickers provided to cover come of the screw holes could be a littler better, but the piece speaks for itself. It looks like it came from west elm. Do yourself a favor and get it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tv stand
 from Bloomsburg, PA,  Aug 6, 2013

great rich color and modern design. assembly took some time and effort but overall very happy with the finished product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. held up to expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern tv stand
 from Los Angeles CAlifornia,  Jun 24, 2013

This tv stand is very modern, and I love the design on the sides of it. The open space below the top of the stand allows for plenty of storage for items that are higher. This piece is great and the assembly wasn't that bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very positive
 from Belleair Beach, FL,  Dec 8, 2012

This is a very heavy piece and looks wonderful beneath my new wall-mounted 60" TV. The only downer was that the instructions could have been more explicit. We had to take it completely apart to turn the two vertical pieces to the opposite direction. This could have been avoided if the instructions were clearer. But other than that it is a very high quality piece and just unusual enough to be perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great addition
 from oxnard, ca,  Oct 31, 2012

not what i imagined... BETTER! for the price i paid i didnt not expect to get such great quality. It came in pretty quick less then a week. and it was quite easy to assemle as well, it only took about 45 min. and the finished product was great its sturdy so i dont have to worry about placing something and it falling over. which its great since i have kids that are always running around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice and was the size I needed
 from New York, NY,  May 31, 2014

The TV stand wasn't too hard to put together. It looks good and has the storage space I needed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design, terribly engineered
 from Hamden, CT,  Apr 24, 2014

The other reviewers saying this piece is difficult to assemble are spot on. The first steps putting it together are easy enough, but connecting the curved part and especially the wooden stake part to the top board are anything but user friendly. The latter in particular is virtually impossible; the hole where the screw is supposed to be driven into is small and there's no "catch" to physically feel you're screwing in the right place (I realized I kept drilling the screw into the wood without realizing it). But the WORST part is the angle of the screw; it's virtually impossible to tighten it from the angle it's positioned in as the curved pieces directly impede your ability to twist your screwdriver/position your electric drill. Whoever engineered the assemblage should have angled those screws the opposite way, and used different types of screws so you know you're doing it right. I'm going to have to glue that part instead with wood glue, which is extra money for me. That, and the shelves don't have any way to stay put and are flimsy. Other than that, it's a beautiful piece of furniture, just beware the final steps while assembling it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Florida,  Feb 27, 2014

Good Stand!! My TV had legs instead of one square base so I wish the top shelf was larger. It's not as big as I would have liked but I would recommend it to my friends. Color is great and it look great in my family room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Quality - Ok for price
 from Ohio,  Dec 7, 2013

The finish is pretty good. The styling is pretty good. The construction is only average. The dowels don't fit in the holes very well and I had to use a hammer to seat them in the wood properly. This was a bit of a problem as I had to hammer on the finished piece of wood protected by a towel (I don't own a rubber mallet) and it marred the finish a little. One of the shelves wobbles but is OK as ling as I have an item resting on it to weight it down. I kinda wish I had bought one with a back to hide the wires. Oh well, it'll do and it looks pretty good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Should have been better
 from no place,  May 28, 2013

For the price the quality should be must better. Make sure you know what the material really is and you are ok with it. The assembly instructions were pretty good but should clarify which wood dowel goes where.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the quality should have been better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate my mistake was not looking up what the material (MDF) really is (Medium Density Fiberboad)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 2, 2012

I was excited to get it put together. It took me about 2 hours to complete it. I was not very happy with how the shelves fit. One shelve was not cut correctly but I made it work. The shelf slides in from the front and it has this small piece of wood that you put in a whole. This needs improving because it can break very easily. Overall, It serves the purpose for a 55 inch television.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks like very expensive. It is a little wobbly butit seemed to do the job for my TV.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was described accurately.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sonax ML-1454 Milan Hybrid Gun Metal TV Stand
Add to cart to see special price
Pewter Octopi Figurines (Set of 2)
Today $90.99
Compare $132.89
Save 32%
Back to top