Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Dec 6, 2012

I ordered this bookcase workstation and it took a little over a week to receive it. It came in two separate sections, one box arrived on one day and the second box arrived the next. The first box was 40 lbs and the second was 50 lbs and very long and awkward, so it took some careful maneuvering trying to get the second box up the stairs into my office by myself. I'm fairly good with putting together furniture, however it took me a few hours to set up alone (pay close attention to the instructions or you will be disassembling and reassembling, as I did). However, since its been set up, I absolutely love this purchase! The quality of the product is nice and I love the overall look of it. I think the first photograph of this product on this website is a little skewed, because it looks a little wider than it actually is - the photo with the cabinet doors open is probably more accurate to the scaling of the bookshelf. I love that you can hide the clutter - I've used it to store some of my photography gear and its a nice little charge station/working space I have for my photography business! Thanks, Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, maybe a little darker brown in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, happy with my purchase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits perfectly in my small space and looks good
 from Rolla, Missouri,  Feb 26, 2013

I needed a desk/bookcase/storage for my tiny office and this works perfectly. It looks good and is good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good solid quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was easy to set up and looks great in my office
 from Las Vgeas, NV,  Sep 12, 2012

It was easy to set up and looks great in my office. I loved the one I bought and will buy another one for the other side of my desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece
 from germantown, md,  Dec 16, 2014

This is a sharp looking piece of furniture and has many uses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from NY,  Sep 12, 2014

Very nice! Good price and easy to put together. Great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty junky, actually
 from Maryland,  Feb 18, 2014

I bought this shelf based on the good reviews. I regretted that once my husband and I started putting it together. For starters, it is NOT sturdy, like, at all. The pieces started to chip and break as we put the desk together. I understand that this piece is not real wood, but the particle board it is made of seemed to be comprised of air more than solid mass. I could literally take the pieces and toss them high into air with one hand (I am not a strong person). They felt light and airy, barely heavier than foam. This doesn't really bode well for the potential life of this product. As for style, well, the finish looks really fake. Faux wood finishes have come a long way, and some fake wood really takes a careful eye to see that it isn't, but this stuff looked really fake. Also, the screw holes were covered with the worst little fake wood stickers ever. The sides of the stickers had no color, so there is a little white ring around each one, and they were BARELY big enough to cover the holes. If you pushed hard enough to make them actually stick, they would just get squished into the screw hole, because there was barely a millimeter of extra diameter to work with. To top it off, some of the stickers started unsticking right away. Really, at the end of the day, how downright cheap is a piece of furniture that it has stickers instead of little pegs that you can hammer in?? I don't even want to get started with the terrible instructions and pictures, but I may as well. They are terrible. They are not useful at all. My husband is an engineer and we have put together a lot of furniture in the past. These were the most pathetic directions I have ever seen. The ONLY reason I actually gave this thing two stars is because it looks fairly decent once it is put together (luckily, it is in a dark corner where hopefully no one will see how cruddy the quality actually is close up). Also, the screw holes were all in the right places (amazingly), and we did not need to re-drill any holes. Overall, I wish, in retrospect, that I had just paid a little more money and gotten a slightly nicer piece of furniture, instead of having a $XXX piece of junk that I know won't hold up very well at all. Seriously, I would rather have gone to XXXX.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Ohio,  Jun 11, 2013

This is a nice solid piece of furniture. It does come with A LOT of pieces, so allow yourself plenty of time and room for assembly. Everything went together easily and it looks great in my living room. Be aware that the cabinet is not very deep, but we were able to put our printer on the upper shelf and it fits fine there. The only minor issue is that the surface tends to show fingerprints,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from South Carolina,  Apr 21, 2013

I work from home and purchased this work station to put in my family room. I needed something that I could close up after use. It is very small and does not have much room for anything but a laptop. I should have paid more attention to the dimensions when ordering. The pieces came packed very well but 3 of the pieces where chipped very badly. Instead of wooden pegs to cover the pieces that are screwed together it came with round stickers to put over the holes which peel up and are not very attractive. Otherwise it is very sturdy. I will use these piece for awhile until I can find something to replace it with it. Would be best for a very small space or for a child's desk that will not get very much use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, attractive and functionall!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 22, 2013

The unit takes two people about an hour to put together, but it is solid, color is very nice, and it is attractive and functional! Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as pictured and expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid for a ready-to-assemble unit. Each piece is thick and well-constructed. Extra precautions have been taken to make it lock together tightly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porta Cappuccino Bookcase Workstation
 from Salem, MA,  Mar 15, 2013

This is a very nice furniture, modern looking. Liked the color, easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice piece of furniture, modern, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bookcase
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 20, 2012

Great looking bookcase! I had yet gave anything 5/5 but this one... I would say it got to be at least 4.5/5! I have to take off 1/2 star because some screw holes was a bit off, but overall still rounds off to be 5/5 item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. almost perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought