Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 28, 2011

Bought two of these bookshelves to put next to our bed. They look great and feel very stable. We were concerned that the wood/veneer would not match the other wood furniture in the room (ikea Engan bed frame and Nyvoll dresser, which are already slight different from each other), but it turned out to very closely match the bed frame. It's also great because our base boards are high and thick and a regular bookshelf would stand away from the wall. This fits nice and snug against the wall. And it looks really cute with the books stacked on their sides. Love this product! Just note that the quality is on par with Ikea -- not that it's bad, it's just what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
differect
 from TN,  Nov 2, 2012

This shelf is amazing. I live in a studio and the size is perfect. It can be placed anywhere from the living room to the restroom. It's very sturdy for the way its designed. It didn't take long to put together and I'm suprised that it holds a lot. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from San Diego CA,  Sep 23, 2011

I both one of these shelfs, thinking of buying another to put next to each other. Very cute, just what I was looking for. Happy with the materials, assembly and delivery. All and all satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little shelf.
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 21, 2011

I found this shelf to be unique looking and the right size for the room I was using. I bought two of them. I learned the hard way to use a mallet to hit the wooden dowels into the pieces that are parallel to the dowel as far as they could go. Then I tested the board going perpendicular to the dowel to make sure it wouldn't break through the side when they were connected. This ensured that the dowels wouldn't break through the side of the veneer when the two pieces were screwed in together. I wish the shelf came with some small caps to cover the screw-heads because they are exposed and a brassy color. Other than that I'm happy with the way the shelves look in my room and how my things look on them. Pretty good design for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The walnut veneer had a clear coating over it so it looks a little cheap up close, but not a big deal once I got all of the stuff on the shelf.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product was OK. The wood dowels like to pop through the sides of the shelves when they are put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very useful shelf
 from Grants Pass, OR,  Nov 8, 2012

Very peculiar looking shelf, which was one of the reasons why I bought it. It surprisingly feels very sturdy and doesn't feel cheap at all. Assembling it was not difficult, and very straightforward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very much alike
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 7, 2012

The style is what attracted me most about this bookshelf, that's why I bought it right away and of course Overstock shipping was pretty fast. I got in two day. Now the assembly, it took about an hour but it wasn't bad at all. I had no problems in putting it together at all. The quality is not bad at all for the cheap price that I bought it for. I really like it, so unique, and looks very attractive. I love it. Ihighly recommend it, it has everything! Style, quality, fast shipping, and storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good most definitely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate of 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to the apartment
 from Miami, FL,  May 21, 2013

Great bookcase; have my vintage cameras sitting in it. Easy assembly and goes great with our dining room. Plan to order a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality considering price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Shelf
 from Adelphi, Maryland,  Apr 2, 2013

Very modern and practical shelf unit. Goes great in my living room. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice shelf
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 12, 2014

The design really appealed to me when I first saw it and had to have it. I was hoping to display some things on the shelf so that I could see them everyday like things my son would make me. It holds up pretty nice and I like seeing all the work that my son does for me. No complaints and looks like the picture when assembled.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from Centerville, MA,  Aug 16, 2012

I do love the bookshelf. It was not that difficult to put together. The one issue I had was putting the wooden pegs in, you need to make sure they are all the way in oterwise when you put the screws in the adjacent holes and tighten the pegs come through. It happened a couple of times on ours, luckily on the underside so it is not visible. Other than that looks great flanking the fireplace a great pieces for the cable & dvd boxes with the tv above the mantel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase
 from Children's room,  May 17, 2012

Pretty easy to assemble. Took about 30 m9nutes. Good for the grandkids books, but make sure it is secured to the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 6, 2013

Nice size, pretty easy to assemble. Looks a little cheap, but that could be that it is in a room with a bunch of mid-century teak pieces...and really what can compare to teak?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood veneer a little fake looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 14, 2012

I'm glad i bought this shelf. It didn't take long to ship and it didn't arrive damage. I liked the unique design. It didnt take long to put together and it very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this shelf
 from New Jersey,  Nov 14, 2012

great shelf, it works as it should. the package came earlier than expected which is also a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelf goes together well
 from Upstate, New York,  Nov 21, 2011

This product was delivered in very good condition. It was fairly simple to assemble. We did not use the glue on the dowels, but found the dowels very useful in general. This unit is of a higher quality than one you would buy in your local ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble
 from Palisades Park, NY,  Aug 17, 2011

It was easy to assemble, took me less than an hour to set it up. the product was kinda weak to build though...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Fair
not impressed, wrong instructions and missing part
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Feb 17, 2014

Horrible. came with the wrong instructions and pieces that were supposed to mirror one another but were off by inches and made the shelf lopsided and not flush at all.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
The price reflects the quality
 from Peoria, IL,  Jan 11, 2014

I purchased 2 of these shelves. 1) Neither box contained the correct instructions but my boyfriend and I have assembled enough furniture to still put it together despite not being able to find any instructions online. 2) the first one looks like the photo online 3) The 2nd one is being returned because the predrilled holes are so far off that the shelf cannot sit anywhere close to how it is supposed to sit and if you put the shelf where the white part leans against the wall as pictured, the shelves are not level. I had hoped to set them side by side in my family room but I don't want to assemble a 3rd only to find out they have inconsistent quality. 4) While the first one is assembled as pictured and has good style, it is a laminate shelf & does have somewhat of a cheap look to it. I see this shelf moving into my office or hobby room once I find something of higher quality instead of having it in such a prominent place in my family room.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor material quality
 from New York,  Jul 24, 2012

The product arrived in good condition and was well backed. The pictures and description are accurate. While it is simple to assemble the parts are a very low quality even given the price. The holes per-drilled for the wooden pegs pass all the way to the laminate on the other side so that event when pushing peaces together with your hands it start to break through the laminate on the other side. At least another 1/8" thickness to the laminate is probably required. The laminate itself scratches easily just from moving around on the floor during assembly. Remains to be seen how well the structure stand up over time given how thin the particle board is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thin, weak, scrached easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 8, 2012

During construction, there were some problems with the wood connectors being longer than the holes they were meant to connect and have caused cracks and raises, luckily they aren't visible at a passing glance or during use, but on inspection would be quickly noticeable. However, for the cost, it's size and design are exceptional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is completely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is lower than I hoped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top