Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
average review
 from pennsylvania,  Jun 26, 2011

The appearance is very good, but the fold out bed is not balanced; when laying on one side, the othe side flips in the air. The legs come up off the ground.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? when laying one side of the fold out bed, the opposite side flips up due to a lack of a weighted balance; very disappointing
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? basically, but the couch is not comfortable, it is very stiff
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really poor quality, so disappointing
 from DE,  Apr 5, 2012

i was very happy at the beginning when i received this sofa. I purchased it for my office, slightly used, to be honest. After 4 months of using, the sewing line is broken from the middle, and u can easily see the inside fiber from the broken gap. It is the first time i purchased furniture from overstock, not sure if i will do it again. Cos when i reported this case to customer service, the rep told me that overstock only has 10 days warranty police after the purchasing date. u can't tell the quality of a furniture within 10 days!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst furniture purchase I ever made
 from New Port Richey, FL,  Feb 27, 2012

I received the product and the only assembly needed was to screw in the legs. The material is nothing more than plastic. The items must be placed against a wall as if anyone walks behind it they see the poor quality of the material. As for comfort this is the hardest piece of furniture I ever sat on. It is hard and is made for a child’s play room. I NEVER would have bought this item if I saw it in person. It would not have been bad if the price were $399 for the pair. Now I am nervous about buying any more furniture on lions. I have bought a nice chair ottoman set on-line and a few other pieces of furniture but have never been so disappointed. I think that if they labeled this as a Futon I would have been a little better prepared on what I received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a $199 Futon and $139 Futon chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It never said Futon
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  May 20, 2013

I can't beleve the great shipping service that I got for this set. It as less that 2 weeks and hardly any assembly. The style is very nice and the quality is better than expected. I have it for few months now, and I'm loving it. I highly recommentd to friends and family. I'm so glad that I've chosen to purchase this wonderful piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qualty is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The info is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking futon/chaise combo set
 from Tallahassee, FL,  May 17, 2013

this was a great addition to my living room. I use it mostly in sofa and chaise position when I'm just hanging out. the bed is a good size for guests, but I don't have too many over. it has great clean look to it and great shine. the design makes it look plush and more expensive. had it for about 3 months and got more comfy as I broke it in more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected- worth the amount spent and looks better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart buy
 from Paramus, NJ,  Apr 30, 2013

Good size sofa set for bi cast leather. thought it was a very good deal and when I received it, it came in perfect condition. had mines for about four months and it still looks good. The leather did soften up a bit due to usage- but it feels better that way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peyton sofa
 from Florida,  Apr 1, 2013

bought these two pieces of sofa three months ago. now the sewing are coming off and the, and the stuffing from the inside are hanging out. very bad material. no worth a penny. I don't encourage anyone to buy this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fancy look
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 22, 2013

Really cool idea of the sofa/bed and chair/ottoman concept. the look of this set is really nice and fancy looking. I think it's worth the price of it all. It works really well in an apartment and for extra guests. It's a pretty good size bed. Assembly was really simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very rich, matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worth its price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YUCK
 from New York, NY,  Feb 19, 2013

This couch lasted 30 days before the initial seems started busting (barely) 6 months later, i can now say the entire couch and loveseat (the size of a chair) are destroyed. Do not buy this for the ability to use as a fold out. Not only is it terribly uncomfortable, but it is lopsided when it folds out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TERRIBLE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space saver
 from Blaine, WA,  Aug 28, 2012

This set is very comfy. I absolutely love how functional the design is. It was easy to assemble (only needed to put the legs on) and looks great. Its nice that its not very heavy either, so its easy to manuever. This was a very good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Livingroom Set
 from atlanta, georgia,  Aug 21, 2012

This is a very nice set of furniture. I love that its light weight and easy to keep clean. Its functional and practical at the same time. I works well to save space in my small living room. I absolutely love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 30, 2012

Very disapointed in this piece! If it had been priced at half of what I paid, that may have been a fair price. I will likely send it to college with my daughter next year, and buy something of better quality for the den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Attractive, unless viewed from the side. The supports for the bed position are exposed, and extend out visibly. I used a small potted bamboo plant to hide the visible side. The item was listed as bi-cast leather, which I am familiar with- however this was the absolute thinnest example I have seen. We have had it for 3 months and some of the seems are pulling apart.We use it only occasionally, and we are all 150lbs or less.plant to hide the side from view.This item was listed as "bi-cast leather
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Sep 14, 2011

I love this set, I bought it to put in my guest room. I have no trouble with it and it fits perfectly! Great color great look and great quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top