Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Modern table with a great price tag!
 from Berwick, PA,  Feb 15, 2012

In reading reviews prior to making my own purchase, it was stated about how lenghtly it was to put together. My husband had it put together in about two hours, and that was with having to do a couple disassembles and try agains:-) The assembly is very similar to IKEA brand items we have purchased in the past. I LOVE this table and feel it is made quite well and at a great price. There is a very similar table on WestElm.com and the price is almost double! Other than having a problem with my original order (I had to order this table twice before I got one!) I am glad I bit the bullet with Overstock and reordered this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy
 from Pa,  Sep 26, 2012

This is a very classy piece of furniture. The color is black but you can still see the grain of the wood. Very sturdy and assembly was simple just make sure to follow the directions in order. The only thing I would change would be to include more stickers to cover the screws because the visible screws make placement more complicated. Looks nice behind the sofa and is an excellent place to store the remote controls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table. Great look for my home.
 from New Hope Pa.,  Feb 14, 2012

Love overstock.com. So far no problems with my orders. Have another table coming in today. Planning on making another purchase in future. Great looks for my budget.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fabulous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive console table
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 30, 2014

I love how this set came with labels for each piece, not that furniture assembly is rocket science but still have to appreciate them having made the process a little easier and faster. Quality of the piece is really good and it looks good as a console table in my living room. The drawer is a really neat addition on the table and comes in handy to put miscellaneous things away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from VA,  Mar 4, 2014

No matter what should like this table. I would buy again if I had to This table is just my style...modern and sleek clean lines The size is SPACIOUS ASSEMBLY WAS FAIR; I HAD TO USE MY POWER DRILL KIT; PAY CLOSE ATTENTION TO DIAGRAMS AND LETTERS WHEN ASSEMBLING. DO NOT RUSH WORTH THE COST AND TIME ASSEMBLING

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 29, 2014

Sleek and minimalist, very zen! It was not hard to put together and I was able to do it by myself in a couple of hours. Looks beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good once put together
 from Key Largo Florida,  Jan 22, 2014

You will need help putting together. Come in many pieces like a puzzle to put together. Compressed wood with veneer over. Look good once put together. Took a couple of hours. Patience is needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark sofa table
 from Swartz creek, MI,  Aug 16, 2013

Fairly easy to assemble, It is about what I expected for a put together table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
commercial application
 from Bend, Oregon,  Jun 8, 2013

Purchaed this as a coffee service table. It was not something I was able to assemble, but got some willing volunteers who have done things like this before. Put some plexiglass on the top to avoid problems with liquids. We are totally satisfied with the look of this table, and it has been very stable in a very public location.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Apr 16, 2013

Very nice table! Has a very modern, clean look. Perfect size for our entryway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected!
 from Detroit,.MI,  Dec 23, 2012

The site descriptionof this table was fairly accurate, yet I thought the table felt cheap, and not very stable. I put the table in my foyer and it looks good from afar, but I will be replacing it when possible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, the MDF felt cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Houston, Texas,  May 15, 2012

This product is perfect for my study! It is not too big, and it gives the perfect amount of space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get a hex screwdriver
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 25, 2012

I was indimidated about the assembly of this product after reading other reviews, but it wasn't awful. I do recommend getting a hex screwdriver or the hex head if you have have a screwdriver where you can switch out heads. It becomes difficult to secure the screws with the hex tool included in the kit because you're working through a few inches of particle board, but it's certainly possible to use that tool - your thumbs will just be sore, and it will take considerably longer. Overall, very attractive table & sturdy. However, it does chip easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous table, but work to put together!
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 4, 2012

This table is gorgeous and looks great in the living room... now that it is put together. It took me about 4 1/2 hours to assemble the table. If I could do it again, I would go through the instructions and highlight each piece that is needed in each step first. I mixed up the Is and Hs because it wasn't clear in the directions that each piece was different. I didn't figure that out until I put the two I's together and then the other leg was backwards because I had to use 2 Hs since the glue already set and it wouldn't come apart (at least I know it's sturdy :)). It wasn't a terrible mix up though because the Is and Hs are the same size. I just drilled extra holes on the other side of H and all is well. Would have saved me a half hour if they didn't get mixed up but the directions are horrible and very confusing. By the way, the table also has a discreet drawer in the middle. I didn't see that in the description but it does. The drawer is nice if you need it but I probably won't even use it. In the end, the table is beautiful and looks like a real high-end, quality piece. I would order it again and will definitely use Overstock again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from NM,  Feb 14, 2012

Table is a great addition to the living room. Dimensions on the site are correct as is the color. Assembling the table took about 4 hours for one person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Table is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect
 Feb 7, 2015

Easy to emsambly. I love this piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An eye catching modern look table.
 from Franklin, TN,  Jan 8, 2015

Once the table is assembled it's beautiful! I have received many compliments on the look and quality. The only drawback is the installation directions are vague, not all steps are explained. The customer service at Overstock.com Inc. is great, they back there products and strive for customer satisfaction. I highly recommend this table. The table brings a modern flair to your decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect...
 from Thornton, CO,  Oct 2, 2014

It took me weeks of research to find a console table that I liked for my entryway. The description fits perfectly. It seems like a pretty sturdy table but I guess only time will tell. I love the way it looks. It was easy to install due to the pieces being labeled A -Q. However the manufacturer gave me 2 pieces labeled "H" and didn't give me the "I" piece, which looks almost identical except for where the predrilled holes were supposed to be. I had to predrill my own holes to fit the screws that were supplied. Plus now I have the manufacturer's predrilled holes exposed due to it being the wrong piece. It's an easy fix with wood filler and a black sharpie but was disappointed that I had to take these extra steps when it would've been so much easier and faster if they would have sent me the right pieces to begin with. I would have given this table 5 stars but due to the table being delivered incomplete, I give it 4 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Given the simple design of the table I assumed it would be easy to assemble. Turned out to be a real challenge. We use it as an extra computer desk and it works well for a small space. Nice contemporary design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Great Great Table!!!
 from Philly,  Mar 7, 2013

This table is beautiful! I received the perry black modern finish sofa table, 10 days after my purchase. It was exactly what I wanted!!! I had a friend put it together because I'm terrible with that... He said the process wasn't hard at all. My only problem ( which was completely my fault!!!!) I didn't realize the height of the table was not the height I needed it to be. In the picture it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is exceptional for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought