Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS SOFA/FUTON!!!
 from Maryland,  Mar 31, 2011

I have ordered alot of items from Overstock over the years, but this is by far my favorite purchase. This sofa is beautiful. We wanted something versatile for a spare bedroom and this definitely was it! It is very plush as a sofa and very comfortable as a futon. My 6 foot son gave it a test drive for two nights before my guest arrived. We wanted to see if we were going to need some type of pad for it. After two nights of trying it out, he loved the bed. The only negative was his feet hung off the side when he was fully stretched out. My 5 foot 3 inch friend spent three nights in the bed and said she slept great. I love how the metal support legs in the back of the futon retract and are zipped into the back so you don't have to see them when the sofa is in use. My 6 foot 3 inch husband and I sit comfortably on this when it is in the sofa position. We love the fact that it is not too low to the ground to sit on as well. The couch is the EXACT match as what you see in the picture. It took delivery about 10 mins to set everything up. I 100% recommend this sofa/futon. Thanks Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice leather sofa
 from nice leather sofa,  Jan 26, 2011

very comfy and my family loves how comfortable it is. It's exactly how it looks online but better of course in person because I get to sit on it. The color is nice and the leather is of good quality and it's just perfect. plus the delivery was great, I received a phone call after a week of purchasing and they delivered to me the following day and time I was prmised. And! the assembly was also done by the delivery service and they help me carry it where I wanted them to place it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Sofa/Futon
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 6, 2011

I was pleased with my purchase, and like the other reviews the sofa is not as "cushiony" as it looks. The only real complaint that I have is that the back is black cloth, and not the same material as the actual sofa, which limited where I could place the furniture without seeing the backing...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches the picture, but not the description...its actually a much lighter brown..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely comfy
 from Winter Springs, Florida,  Dec 23, 2010

This is the most comfortable sofa sleeper I have ever had the pleasure of laying down on or just sitting, for someone who has back surgery it says a mouthful, The color is much richer than in the picture. Shipping on the other hand was slow I purchased another sofa from another company and both items were shipped together which took almost 2 months, overall im satisfied with the purchase , took about 20 minutes to put together only because of my condition a phillips screwdriver was all thats needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!!!!!
 from Sudbury, MA Hampton Beach, NH,  Dec 19, 2010

I purchased this sofa for an oceanfront condo (rental unit/personal use unit). I needed to replace what was there (I would not sit on it). This sofa is just what I needed for reasons as follows: -can easily be cleaned, -very sturdy, -sleeps 2 full-size, -easy to open for sleep, -easy to close, -non-allergenic, -looks fabulous, -very comfortable, -can sleep one person in closed position, -etc. The shipping and delivery and set-up was very professional. Thank-You!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Office
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Apr 19, 2011

I was looking for something to put in my office that would function as both seating and sleeping space. This was the perfect choice! The material is a good quality, and the spring-action folding makes it easy to convert into a flatbed. This is a great option for a home office or spare room in need of a seat and extra sleeping space for when a person is having overnight guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Sofa
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 30, 2011

The sofa came in a very big box delivered to the door. It took a while to setup the sofa, as the holes for the screws were not perfectly aligned, so it took several rounds to get all the screws. But it was all worth it in the end. The sofa is so very comfortable. I get nothing but compliments on this sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the sofa is very well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost identical
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy for the price
 from Ventura, CA,  Mar 25, 2011

purchased to replace a love seat in our office to accommodate sleep over guests. has already been used by my mother. no complaints except could be longer but the size beats everything else we've looked at for consideration. i would have given it a 5 if the color was more "brown". it has a "reddish" tint to it. my husband is having more of a problem with it, but it's a keeper! speedy delivery, heavy, well-built and much better quality than what we saw at the local furniture stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 Sep 2, 2010

Probably one of the best sofa futon we ever owned and we've gone through 2 different sofa/futon in the past 5 years. Now I have small children and it cleans right up, it looks great, and its super comfy! If you are looking for a great priced and good quality sofa/futon- definitely look no further. You won't be sorry with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY Hard to put together
 from Florida,  Oct 7, 2011

Very hard to put together. I am handy, and have been trying to assemble this product for over an hour. The color is good and the leather is soft. However, the directions are poor, and hardware is cheap. Don't care for this product. If it came with predrilled holes and better directions, I would have given it 3 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect sofa bed
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 20, 2011

I did have a problem with assembly- no predrilled holes, and the screws were not great, so I did have to get a drill and some screws and do a little work- about a half an hour, but it was worth it. Opens and closes easily, and I love the half-way down position - very couch potato comfortable. I would love to have a matching ottoman. It does not take up a lot of space, which is great for my 11 x 11 foot room,. 2 large people probably could not sleep on it, but it is great for one, or 2 small people or children. I searched for months, and this was the best quality for the price by far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes,expresso brown, very dark chocolate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable and stylish.Looks like real leather- not the greatest leather, but great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect sofa
 from MD place,  Jan 24, 2011

It looks very stylish and very sturdy. Very comfortable to sleep on, since I've fallen asleep in so many occasions when I watch movies in the living room. Plus the delivery was quick and only the legs that need to attached to the sofa, easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less on the money and more on quality, perfect!
 from Kill Devil Hill,  Jan 12, 2011

We've enjoyed our sofa ever since we got it a couple of months ago. The leather is real, which is was important to me and it's very comfortable to sleep on with such great cushion. When we received the item it was easy to assemble since it was only the legs that needed assembly which only took us 10-15 mins which it's pretty fast. We as my family love the sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth it
 from Placerville,  Jan 11, 2011

I'm glad I bought this sofa, i paid less and received all quality leather sofa. Comforatble and Overstock delivery even made it better with fast delivery and set up. It's worth buying even if I paid less for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 20, 2010

My husband and I have had the futon/sofa for a about three weeks now. We love how it looks. Definitely not your typical futon, it's very sturdy - especially the metal legs. WoW, blown us away how heavy that thing is. It looks beautiful and super slick! We have had compliments from friends about it. For the price, it is very nice looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Addition to Den
 from Colorado Springs, Colorado,  Jun 21, 2014

Perfect piece in my spare room, from small couch to a bed, makes my room more versatile. Rich color, soft, quality made, easily assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfy sofa in the perfect color.
 from washington dc,  Oct 26, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how fast this was delivered. They brought the sofa straight to my apartment on the 4th floor. The only issue which others wrote about in their reviews is the fact that the holes for the legs were not drilled for easy assembly. I drilled my own and all was well. Sitting on it as I write this review!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy sofa!
 from New Orleans,  Sep 10, 2013

Super happy that I purchased this!! The fact that this item becomes a sleeper is very functional for me. I am able to now better sleep more guests. This sofa is very comfy with thicker cushioned inside with nice looking leatherish' material. I sleep better with pillows so I added a pillow for sleeping and for the price a pretty good sleep. I liked that the only assembly was attaching the legs. Some items have crazy assembly but this didn't which I appreciated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Jul 16, 2013

I would not want to sleep on it long term, but this was for my office and potential guests.. so it worked for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa/futon
 from Minneapolis,  Jul 11, 2013

This is a nice looking and comfortable futon/couch however is not sturdy and did not hold up. It was primarily for my kids to sit on and play video games. The leg literally bent and broke off after 3 months. There is only a 30 day warranty so we are out of luck. I do not recommend this couch unless your children are small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought