Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You won't regret it - beautiful bookcase
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 6, 2011

I don't regret buying this bookcase, we needed one and this looks very different than any normal bookcase I've seen. It looks very grown up and pretty in our living room, and holds a ton of books. The only issues I have with it that kept it from being a 5-star purchase are: The assembly is moderately difficult, and even though I feel that I assembled it perfectly and followed each step in the instructions, the middle drawers ended up being slightly crooked. Once it was together though there was nothing I could do about it - so now I just have to deal with it. It's nothing awful and probably nothing other people will notice, but it's annoying for me. The peg holes where you put in the pegs to hold up the shelves are too small for the pegs! For most of them I had to drill the hole out a bit more to fit the pegs. Also, I wish there was one more set of shelves. It comes with 4 sets but another row would have been better for me. The detail and the curve at the top and bottom of the bookcase is very pretty. I wish it would have been a little less for all the trouble I went through assembling it, but other than that I'm happy I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All the pieces are super heavy so the quality seems to be great. The assembly was a bit more complicated than IKEA but nothing I couldn't handle. Though there were so many little parts it left a lot of room for error, and even though I did everything like the directions somehow I made it so the middle drawers are all a bit crooked. They still work great but it's just a tad annoying because there's nothing I can do about it now that it's assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as the photos
 from upstate New York,  Mar 27, 2012

The piece is substantial, but there are the usual issues you run into with furniture you have to put together that was manufactured in China - veneer was incomplete on the back of one of the pieces. The screw holes weren't all drilled, so I had to get out the drill. The ribbons that keep the doors even when opened (see photo) were all too short by 2 inches, so the doors only open 3/4 of the way - making it difficult to get things in and out of the doors. Replacing these with longer ribbons is an issue, since they are screwed in. My biggest issue with the furniture, however, are all the shelf holes for the pins to go in. They run up the insides of the vertical boards, and aren't stained to match the veneer. So, you've got the dark brown wood, with the light brown particleboard holes. It really looks ugly. I'm going to try to put some stain on a q-tip and stain the insides of the holes...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as advertised - rich, deep toned wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The veneer is of good quality, however there were the flaws you find when things are made in China...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, but the photo fails to show a major issue.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 27, 2013

This by far is one of my best purchases ever!! It's a space saver for real!!! I have space left over to put some pictures in. I also have the kids sporting activities I put on the shelves too. This is a beautiful color as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shelf Unit For The Money
 from Wallace, CA,  May 21, 2013

The shelf went together pretty easily, though it did take a bit of time. The back panels were the biggest challenge. They had to be lined up just right in order to avoid chipping the unit on the front side when hammering the small nails through. I had to glue a couple of chips back to the shelf material and when the shelfs where loaded up with our stuff you did not notice the repair work. Be sure to use the wall anchor, especially if the unit is to sit on plush carpet as ours does, it is quite top heavy. Putting heavier books on the bottom shelves helps a bit. It looks great and we would buy the unit again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All of the predrilled holes assembled easily. The only issue was getting the back panels lined up just right so the small nails would not chip at entry.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Fairfield, CA,  Feb 8, 2013

needed a nice storage compartment for all my photography stuff. I like how it displays all my cameras and it's sturdy enough to store all my photo albums. Great price for the size of this thing. No difficult with assembly with the manual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than what I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy!
 from Pittsburg,PA,  Jan 3, 2013

Very nice bookcase. I liked the modern design.The delivery was hassle free and it arrived undamaged. The color looks amazing and the quality is great.The assembly was easy and the manual was easy to follow. The drawers work great and the shelves are sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would definitely recommend to a friend.
 from ANNAPOLIS, MD,  Jan 2, 2013

This is a great book case and at a great price I was able to do this alone and did take a while but itís possible just have to follow directions. The finished product is amazing and I love it. It looks great the only thing was the holes to adjust are noticeable but I understand that since they are drilled there is nothing that can be done about the wood inside. So It was an easy fix I saw a comment of someone saying use a q-tip and I did that and now u canít really see them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parke 10-shelf Bookcase/Display Stand
 from maitland FL,  Sep 27, 2012

it was alot of work putting it togethher, but ithe product is very nice and seems well made. i like it alot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Space Efficient
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 31, 2012

This bookcase is gorgeous! It looks great in my earth-tone decorated apartment. Has lot's of space for my many books and magazines, and the cubbies are perfect for storing office items - a space-saver since I don't have room for a formal desk. I did have the same issue as other purchasers - one of my little cubby doors is slightly off-kilter, but it still opens and closes just fine and because of the rich color, you can hardly tell by looking at it unless you KNOW it's off (it's not exactly something I point out to people). The bookcase is very sturdy and quite heavy. If you're going to set it up on carpet, please ensure that you stabilize it - it comes with hardware to brace it to the wall behind it - because it is more 'front-heavy' and will tend to tip forward on plush carpet. Overall, and for the price, I'm very happy with this bookcase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Display Stand
 from Arkansas,  May 23, 2013

Display stand looks great! It is a perfect size, and looks like really great quality. This was perfect because it has the middle drawers which allowed for some small storage space. I am so happy i ended up buying this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much space!
 from Altoona, PA,  Mar 26, 2013

for myself, I'm pretty into games. I have like all the gaming systems and a ton of games. I wanted to display and organize them so I bought this thing. dude so many places to put stuff. and it makes my collection look beastly. now I can see all my games/ know where they are and choose whatever I want to play with. tons of space/ shelves. I probably need another though, I have a lot of games...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yea great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it does what it says
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend it!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

Nice bookcase! It's really well made and it's sturdy.It holds a lot of things. The drawers work great and they are handy to store things. The quality is great and the color goes well everything. The manual is really easy to follow and it's easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Costomer service
 from PA,  Sep 13, 2012

I ordered this product and received it on time with small issues, so I called the costomer service. They picked my call just in one minute and then emailed me with the issues that I reported plus followed up until the issue was solved. The instructions were easy to follow and it took us about two hours to put them together. The furniture looks great in our dinning room now that matches our dinning set perfectly. Overall this is a nice piece of furniture. And the most amazing part is their excellent costomer service, which is unbeated! Highly recommended to friend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little bit darker then it looks on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality with nice looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Unit for price
 from Rochester Hills, Michigan,  Jul 20, 2012

A nice piece if you desire a clean, contemporary look. Assemblage was not hard, just time consuming. If you follow the directions, it's a breeze. Be sure to use the wall anchor as it tends to be front heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The description says 'red cocoa,' but it's not. It's espresso. Which matched perfectly with the other espresso pieces in my office.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price. Plan on spending 3-4 hours assembling. I did it alone and it took me 4 hours. I had no trouble at all with assemblage. All pieces fit perfectly and square. Just follow the directions!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description fit the actual piece.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Beautiful
 from Temecula, Ca,  Jan 20, 2012

Just got it this week (it was VERY well packaged) and put it together yesterday (which was a little bit of a task), but it's up now and looks wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice wood, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i didnt have any discrepancies
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Scottsdale Arizona,  Dec 15, 2011

I did not have any problems with alignment as some of the others have stated. The assembly process was pretty straightforward. I was able to assemble by myself fairly easily. it just takes a bit of patience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is nice warm chocolate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute bookcase!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 11, 2011

The bookcase was fairly easy to put together, just took a couple of hours because it is so big and there are a lot of parts. The pieces are labeled with a faint red marker on the ends of the boards, took some time to find the numbers to figure out which piece was what. The little drop-down doors are cute but one is a tiny bit crooked. They fit all our DVDs so the open part can be decorated in a more attractive way. Overall it is nice and we have received several compliments on it already!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, easy to assemble bookcase
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 28, 2011

Great instructions, easy to follow. Love the fold down sections in the middle of the case. Very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top