Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks just like the picture
 from orlando, fl,  Dec 9, 2011

Based on the price of these nightstands, I am very pleased. Most of it is actually solid wood. Most other nightstands in this price are all particle board with laminate. They aren't solid oak or anything, but they're real wood. The color was also the same as pictured online which made me very happy. We purchased the oak ones. I was slightly nervous because the picture looked a little more red, like cherry, but this was the color I was trying to match to existing furniture. I think oak is slightly misleading because oak to me is more golden, but at least the product matched what it looked like online. They also shipped fully assembled which was a huge help. Overall I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, the quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nightstands
 from Holmdel, NJ,  Jul 26, 2012

In addition to being happy with the product, the way the item was wrapped for shipping was incredible the entire boxes were wrapped in bubble wrap and the inside was stuffed with styrofoam. With the low cost of shipping I was more than pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautifully made
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Nov 9, 2012

They were perfect for what I was looking for in our home

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Nightstand
 from St Louis, MO,  Oct 25, 2012

Love this nightstand! The color goes perfectly with the oak nursery furniture that we bought for our daughter. It arrived earlier than expected, packaged very well, and already assembled. We are impressed with its quality. This table will last our daughter a long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same color as appears on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, sturdy construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Arrived exactly as described on website.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product at a good price.
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 6, 2013

I needed a small dresser in light colored wood to go with existing bedroom furniture. The color of course doesn't exactly match the existing items but that was to be expected. But it is a good enough match and the dresser is small so it doesn't stick out. This is a small dresser and is very well designed to fit a small place. The dresser came fully assembled and it was packed very well in the shipping carton. I just had to take it out of the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the photo on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I Ordered These
 from Renton, WA,  Apr 21, 2012

I just received my Paraiba "Oak" color night stands yesterday. They were wrapped superbly, so well, that it took me some time to get them out of the boxes, but I was happy they were wrapped with such care. I, like the previous reviewer, was a little nervous about the color, because I think of oak as being a lighter color (without reddish tone), and I think of my bedroom furniture as being cherry, but the nightstands matched PERFECTLY to my furniture and looked nearly like they belonged to this old set I inherited from my grandma. They are even more beautiful than the picture, with a little more detail on the drawer that does not show in the picture. The wood is beautiful. The color is slightly deeper and darker, richer than the picture. I am very happy I ordered these. I also agree it is nice that they come fully assembled. The price was good, and they appear to be of very good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Rochester,NY,  Mar 13, 2014

Nightstand seems to be very well made and sturdy. Shipping was fast as always and nightstand was very well packed! Only thing was that the oak color was not true to color in pic, it has a much redder tone to it. Overall I'm happy with the purchase

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! It is all reall wood
 from Tri Cities, WA,  Jan 6, 2014

Have never ordered any furniture from Overstock but thought I'd take a chance. I am so pleased and delighted that I did. Have ordered from other internet companies and have been so disappointed due to all the laminate. This is one heavy piece of furniture that was shipped completely put together. Only had to screw in the nob on the drawer. The color is exactly the way I wanted it to be and matches a cherry wood sleigh bed I purchased from a friend. Thank goodness because I have ordered more pieces already in this same color!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nightstand for the money
 from Tennessee,  Dec 9, 2013

Needed a nightstand for guest room furniture. Was pleasantly surprised at the color match and overall quality for the price! Awesome packing and requires NO assembly. Only regret was height of the piece (shorter than I thought) but serves the purpose!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paraiba Night Stand
 from Akron,OH,  Oct 3, 2013

Nice piece. Good quality. Simple lines. Very happy with this purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Night Stands
 from Edmond, OK,  Sep 8, 2013

Great Night Stands for extra bedroom.Very nice and product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good deal
 from Boone, NC,  Jun 2, 2013

I bought a set of these for a guest bedroom. The color match was right on, it was very easy to complete the construction in just a few minutes, and it it plenty sturdy enough for occasional use. Likes the first set so much I bought another in another set in the cherry color for another guest bedroom. Highly recommended for this type of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chinese and cheaply made - "you get what you pay for", but looks good on the outside
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The nightstands I Purchased are of good quality and match my bedroom. They have a alot of space. I love the shelf under the top and it holds many items and keeps them out of site and off the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same color as on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Buy
 from El Cajon, CA,  Mar 16, 2013

Really gratified at the quality of delivery packaging, but amazed at the beauty and workmanship of the piece itself...loved the drawer design especially ...even the lovely furniture-oil smell reminded me of a new, beautifully handcrafted night stand custom-made to order. Perfectly matched my maplely bedroom decor. Worth every dollar spent. Will purchase a second stand when budget allows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color was even better, richer, than the site color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional workmamship and design, especially the 5 vertical grooves on the drawer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night Stand
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

I was surprized we did not have to assemble it. It was great quality however it did not match our current bedroom furniture which was disappointing because I liked it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Unfortunately it did ot match our furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No tools needed!
 from Central Valley, California,  Aug 9, 2014

I have been furnishing a new place, and so making many orders around the same time - and needing to save money - so I am particularly conscious of what a positive experience it was ordering this piece. Most of my other purchases (from multiple sources, not talking just about Overstock) have taken tons of time to assemble, sometimes have been difficult to impossible to assemble right, and frequently come inadequately packaged, with poor or missing instructions and boxes that were not up to the job of getting the product to my house safely. This little night stand came BEAUTIFULLY packaged, with lots of extra bracing and protection, needed NO assembly, and looks lovely, especially given the reasonable price. It was a bit darker than I expected, so not a light oak, but with a nice surface, nice details, drawer works smoothly. And did I mention NO ASSEMBLY?!?! THANK YOU!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good colors
 from Atlanta, GR,  Aug 8, 2014

i loved both the colors and i got two. it was good quality and the quality was great. it assembled in no time and all the pieces i need were in the packaging. i really adore this nightstand and recommend it to anyone look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great side table!
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jul 31, 2014

This is a great side table. I bought it for my son's room and it matches pretty good to his other furniture. I chose oak and it does seem to be a little on the darker side of oak but it is very well made and suites its purpose just fine! When it was delivered I have to say that it was packaged very well. Overall I would say this was another great purchase from overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured
 from Star, ID,  Jul 29, 2014

Good construction. Good value. Worth every penny.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
night stand
 from Bethesda,  Jun 19, 2014

this is cute night that is simple and sweet. one drawer is all I need. it comes fully assemble. this is easy and hassle free. great for college students because of the price and easy design, major plus is how fast this item ships.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Chelsea Cherry 2-drawer Nightstand
Today $86.99
Compare $135.00
Save 36%
(32)
Monterey Two-drawer Nightstand
Today $87.99
Compare $161.00
Save 45%
(22)
Lafayette Night Stand
Today $132.98
Compare $197.63
Save 33%
(5)
Back to top