Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The horror stories about assembly is NOT true!
 from LA,California,  Mar 21, 2012

I am a petite female and prior to this month(March of 2012), I never assembled any furniture in my life. Because of all the horror stories on this website about the assembly of this product, I almost did not buy it.ALMOST. In the end,I decided to take my chances because I liked it too much.I was fully prepared to bite the bullet and pay for return shipping because I wouldn't be able to put it together right.Anticipating that this would be the DIY project of the century, I had it shipped to my previous landlord James' house because James is hands down the handiest guy I've ever known. Even so, I made an appointment with him to make sure that he wouldn't just attempt taking on this coffee table monster by himself. I figured two people putting their heads together would have a better chance of deciphering the notorious wordless schematic drawings. On the day of the big coffee table assembly event, I told my bf not to come over to my apartment that night because I thought I would be home late. I was so WRONG. The assembly process took a whopping 30 minutes. 40 minutes in total time spent, including the time for James to set up his work bench, getting all the pieces unpacked and laid out on the padded floor and then cleaning up afterwards. There are ONLY 6 steps in total. I was involved every step of the way. The drawings are very EASY to understand. The wood pieces are ALL labeled, and labeled Correctly! The hardware pieces were easy to tell apart because..well...they were in individual packaging. No pieces were missing or damaged in any way. The only discrepancy between the assembly instructions and my actual product is that at step 3 (or 5,can't remember), the schematic shows that I need a wood peg when in fact either they forgot to drill two holes or decided that was unnecessary. It doesn't matter though because it really is unnecessary. Every piece came together perfectly. The finished project is in NO way wobbly, unstable, or one side heavier than the other. The color and style are perfectly to my liking and matches my living room furniture nicely. It's a perfect size for an apartment, not huge, but not tiny either. IT's not very heavy(I was able to carry it to my 2nd floor apt), but it seems quite sturdy. I don't know why people had so much negative stuff to say about the assembly. Maybe they improved their schematics after so much negative feedback on that?? In my case this was the EASIEST to piece together out of all 5 pieces of furniture i bought online this month. Granted we used a power tool, which saved a bit of time. And two people are faster than one. However, had I not enlist James' help, I would definitely still have been able to do it myself, albeit maybe spending 60 to 90 min instead of 30. This is totally a one-man(or woman) project, no heavy lifting or trying to hold 4 pieces with 2 hands. If you are wondering if you should buy because the assembly sounds so daunting, don't hesitate, buy it! It's so very simple. In short, I am so very happy with the coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 24, 2011

Everything is right about this coffee table. Mine did in fact arrived in 3 days, very quick. The quality and the design is amazing, and the price is such a bargain for such great qualities. I highly recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes color matched
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, it's accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful table with storage space
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 11, 2011

First a word of caution: this table comes in may parts with only schematic diagrams as instructions. There are several different screw lengths, wood pegs and fasteners included and the pegs require wood glue(included). for a person who isn't handy its a challenge. I gave it my best shot but finally set it aside until a handyman who was hired for another home project put it together in about half an hour for twenty bucks. Once assembled the table is quite large and useful. Its very solid and could easily handle a large stereo system or TV in addition to its use as a standard coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is fiber-board veneer, quite heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coffee Table
 from Brighton, MA,  Jun 16, 2011

I'm very amazed of how fast the coffee table arrived after I purchased it online. Less than 3 days and arrived in perfect condition. Easy to assemble table and the quality is great. Very sturdy and very unique in style, I love it. It goes great with the rest of my stuff and just the style alone makes the table stand out. Very good price table with great quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes indeed
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wellmade, Sturdy, Table.
 from Redlands, CA,  Jun 13, 2013

This coffee table is absolutely fantastic. I use coffee tables as desks as I do sit on the floor as it is my preference. Now what's awesome about this table is that it can take a very large amount of weight. The site does not specify the weight tolerance but I have to say I sat on it for a little while to test it out after I assembled all of it. I only weigh about 130 but it could hold me without a problem. I would like to also state that any reviews stating that 'it was too hard to assemble' is a load of bull. I assembled this entire desk with a phillips head screwdriver and the pieces provided within the hour that I had received it. I probably could have assembled it in about 30 minutes if I had a power drill. Keep in mind this desk isn't super heavy but it's still pretty heavy. Excellent desk, Excellent buy. 10/10 would buy another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match, totally black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderately heavy woods, strengthened screws and pegs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very hard to assemble, sent it back
 from Chicago,  Apr 11, 2012

Nice looking table but couldn't assemble. I've ordered alot of items from O that needed assembly and never had a problem. I just put together a dining room set 2 days ago from O, before that I assembled a large computer desk...6 years ago, I still have the desk, it's survived 3 moves and the thing still looks brand new. For this table, all of the pieces and parts where there, but the nail holes were not in the right place, the screws wouldn't go down into the holes for 50% of them. I tried to start over but once you get the silver locky thingys in there you can't remove them. I am really good at essembling these types of pieces but this one literally made me cry. I you simply must have this table I suggest hiring a professional to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good size and nice finish, would have seemed sturdy if I could have assembled it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good buy
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 4, 2014

Nice quality. Very good price. Not flimsy. Easy to put together. Nice lines. Looks terrific in my great room. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair value for price and not hard to put together
 from San Mateo, CA,  Apr 23, 2014

It's not made of the sturdiest material, but for the price - I wasn't expecting top-quality parts. As soon as you open it, the numerous pieces and the variety of different screws and pieces made me think it was going to take me hours to put together. But I was pleasantly surprised at the fairly well written instructions.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 17, 2013

This coffee table was perfect. The size is great and the color makes it look very chic. I really like the unique modern feel and style!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 10, 2013

I've had this table for almost 1 year now and I love it. It is easy to clean. The little storage area is great. I put it together all by myself in about an hour or so. My boyfriend tightened some screws just to make sure. A great sturdy table at a great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC ITEM
 from Bensonhurst,  Aug 20, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this coffee table... and it was so easy to put together. I did it myself (and trust me that's a big thing) :) Stylish, unique, well made and sturdy. I absolutely recommend this item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good RTA product!
 from NC,  Aug 9, 2013

Very nicely packaged. No damage to parts. I am very experienced with KD/RTA furniture and it took me a while to put this one together. Wood glue was included and helpful as I always glue the dowels in. Overall a good product, but very visible that it is not real wood in some areas. It is bigger than I thought, but also lighter than I thought.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee table
 from Rio Rancho NM,  Jul 30, 2013

It is a nice coffee table. I would recommend this table to anyone that needs a good product that is easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Look -
 from NY, NY,  Jul 26, 2013

Very modern, clean look, Assembled easily, For $*** it is a great value, It is in my offcie lobby. Not sure how well it would hold up in a house with kids, but for this purpose it is perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You better hope the holes are drilled correctly..
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 28, 2013

This is a great looking table...if you can ever get it together. Took me 5 hours, and I'm not a neophyte at putting things together- but the first 2 pieces had holes drilled in the wrong places, or not at all...as did the last 2 pieces. By the time I was done getting out my drill, and fixing all the problems- I was tired, had blisters and swore I would never assemble anything again. But, I will say.. once you get it put together, it does look great. By looking at other reviews, I guess it'd just luck of the draw if you get a good table, or a bad one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from Asheboro, NC,  May 22, 2013

Sturdy table. Moderate effort to assemble with one person. Great addition to my lounge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stable but smudges easily
 from Boise, ID,  May 14, 2013

We enjoy our table, it smudges a little but it's easily cleaned and looks great in our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A solid table and very unique
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary modern functional table
 from Okemos,MI,  May 6, 2013

Perfect table for my contemporary condo. My twin, 15 year old sons, assembled this item in less than 30 minutes with no problems. The table arrived timely, package well and I am very pleased! Thank you O :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfcet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accuarte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table for the price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 17, 2013

This coffee table goes really well with the all-black color scheme of my living room. I like that it has storage space and it's just the right dimensions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Waldorf, MD,  Mar 28, 2013

Perfect for a yound person or very casual living area. Goes great with my decor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top