Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The horror stories about assembly is NOT true!
 from LA,California,  Mar 21, 2012

I am a petite female and prior to this month(March of 2012), I never assembled any furniture in my life. Because of all the horror stories on this website about the assembly of this product, I almost did not buy it.ALMOST. In the end,I decided to take my chances because I liked it too much.I was fully prepared to bite the bullet and pay for return shipping because I wouldn't be able to put it together right.Anticipating that this would be the DIY project of the century, I had it shipped to my previous landlord James' house because James is hands down the handiest guy I've ever known. Even so, I made an appointment with him to make sure that he wouldn't just attempt taking on this coffee table monster by himself. I figured two people putting their heads together would have a better chance of deciphering the notorious wordless schematic drawings. On the day of the big coffee table assembly event, I told my bf not to come over to my apartment that night because I thought I would be home late. I was so WRONG. The assembly process took a whopping 30 minutes. 40 minutes in total time spent, including the time for James to set up his work bench, getting all the pieces unpacked and laid out on the padded floor and then cleaning up afterwards. There are ONLY 6 steps in total. I was involved every step of the way. The drawings are very EASY to understand. The wood pieces are ALL labeled, and labeled Correctly! The hardware pieces were easy to tell apart because..well...they were in individual packaging. No pieces were missing or damaged in any way. The only discrepancy between the assembly instructions and my actual product is that at step 3 (or 5,can't remember), the schematic shows that I need a wood peg when in fact either they forgot to drill two holes or decided that was unnecessary. It doesn't matter though because it really is unnecessary. Every piece came together perfectly. The finished project is in NO way wobbly, unstable, or one side heavier than the other. The color and style are perfectly to my liking and matches my living room furniture nicely. It's a perfect size for an apartment, not huge, but not tiny either. IT's not very heavy(I was able to carry it to my 2nd floor apt), but it seems quite sturdy. I don't know why people had so much negative stuff to say about the assembly. Maybe they improved their schematics after so much negative feedback on that?? In my case this was the EASIEST to piece together out of all 5 pieces of furniture i bought online this month. Granted we used a power tool, which saved a bit of time. And two people are faster than one. However, had I not enlist James' help, I would definitely still have been able to do it myself, albeit maybe spending 60 to 90 min instead of 30. This is totally a one-man(or woman) project, no heavy lifting or trying to hold 4 pieces with 2 hands. If you are wondering if you should buy because the assembly sounds so daunting, don't hesitate, buy it! It's so very simple. In short, I am so very happy with the coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 24, 2011

Everything is right about this coffee table. Mine did in fact arrived in 3 days, very quick. The quality and the design is amazing, and the price is such a bargain for such great qualities. I highly recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes color matched
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, it's accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wellmade, Sturdy, Table.
 from Redlands, CA,  Jun 13, 2013

This coffee table is absolutely fantastic. I use coffee tables as desks as I do sit on the floor as it is my preference. Now what's awesome about this table is that it can take a very large amount of weight. The site does not specify the weight tolerance but I have to say I sat on it for a little while to test it out after I assembled all of it. I only weigh about 130 but it could hold me without a problem. I would like to also state that any reviews stating that 'it was too hard to assemble' is a load of bull. I assembled this entire desk with a phillips head screwdriver and the pieces provided within the hour that I had received it. I probably could have assembled it in about 30 minutes if I had a power drill. Keep in mind this desk isn't super heavy but it's still pretty heavy. Excellent desk, Excellent buy. 10/10 would buy another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match, totally black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderately heavy woods, strengthened screws and pegs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful table with storage space
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 11, 2011

First a word of caution: this table comes in may parts with only schematic diagrams as instructions. There are several different screw lengths, wood pegs and fasteners included and the pegs require wood glue(included). for a person who isn't handy its a challenge. I gave it my best shot but finally set it aside until a handyman who was hired for another home project put it together in about half an hour for twenty bucks. Once assembled the table is quite large and useful. Its very solid and could easily handle a large stereo system or TV in addition to its use as a standard coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is fiber-board veneer, quite heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coffee Table
 from Brighton, MA,  Jun 16, 2011

I'm very amazed of how fast the coffee table arrived after I purchased it online. Less than 3 days and arrived in perfect condition. Easy to assemble table and the quality is great. Very sturdy and very unique in style, I love it. It goes great with the rest of my stuff and just the style alone makes the table stand out. Very good price table with great quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes indeed
  • How is the quality of the product? very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coffee table
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 29, 2014

Love this coffee table! I don't know why people had trouble, but this was easy for me to assemble and the instructions were straight forward. It is a unique modern design that will change the look of your place! No joke, I am soo happy I bought this. Best of all it is a great price and fast shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble, looks nice
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 23, 2014

This was very easy to put together. The instructions were very clear except for at the very end when I had to make a support for the part that looks like it's "floating" and at one point it was unclear how to use the semi-circle shaped pieces. You need a Phillips head screwdriver to complete this task. I have one screw left over but the whole thing is staying together so....... haha :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC ITEM
 from Bensonhurst,  Aug 20, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this coffee table... and it was so easy to put together. I did it myself (and trust me that's a big thing) :) Stylish, unique, well made and sturdy. I absolutely recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thumbs up
 from North Carolina,  Oct 2, 2014

this looks really good in my living room area, it is sturdy than expected, and it was wonderfully easy to assemble, i am glad i purchase this product and would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional Coffee Table
 from Medina, TN,  Aug 5, 2014

I was searching for a coffee table I could sit at for a little while and this one is perfect. It's sleek black and remarkably sturdy. Assembly was a tad difficult, but only took around 20 to 30 minutes with two people. The surface does retain smudges and kind of irks me, but it's a minor problem in hindsight. All in all this is a highly recommended product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Hanover, PA,  Jul 15, 2014

I love this piece! It goes perfectly with my red couch and gray wall. This was the first thing I have ever put together. It took some time but the directions were very easy to follow. Make sure you have tools handy. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good buy
 from Las Vegas,  Jul 4, 2014

Nice quality. Very good price. Not flimsy. Easy to put together. Nice lines. Looks terrific in my great room. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 17, 2013

This coffee table was perfect. The size is great and the color makes it look very chic. I really like the unique modern feel and style!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 10, 2013

I've had this table for almost 1 year now and I love it. It is easy to clean. The little storage area is great. I put it together all by myself in about an hour or so. My boyfriend tightened some screws just to make sure. A great sturdy table at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very hard to assemble, sent it back
 from Chicago,  Apr 11, 2012

Nice looking table but couldn't assemble. I've ordered alot of items from O that needed assembly and never had a problem. I just put together a dining room set 2 days ago from O, before that I assembled a large computer desk...6 years ago, I still have the desk, it's survived 3 moves and the thing still looks brand new. For this table, all of the pieces and parts where there, but the nail holes were not in the right place, the screws wouldn't go down into the holes for 50% of them. I tried to start over but once you get the silver locky thingys in there you can't remove them. I am really good at essembling these types of pieces but this one literally made me cry. I you simply must have this table I suggest hiring a professional to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good size and nice finish, would have seemed sturdy if I could have assembled it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 14, 2014

I just received this a few days ago. We managed to put it together in less than 30 minutes. It is a solid piece of furniture and it adds modern dimension to our living area. I really love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
side shelf table
 from Athens,  Oct 6, 2014

Very simple design with great usage. It is very easy to build and the price was a bargain. It is a great size coffee table and works will with everything and everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Tables
 from Greenville, SC,  Jul 16, 2014

This table is great for apartment living. Its modern yet functional and has just the right height for a coffee table display.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair value for price and not hard to put together
 from San Mateo, CA,  Apr 23, 2014

It's not made of the sturdiest material, but for the price - I wasn't expecting top-quality parts. As soon as you open it, the numerous pieces and the variety of different screws and pieces made me think it was going to take me hours to put together. But I was pleasantly surprised at the fairly well written instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good RTA product!
 from NC,  Aug 9, 2013

Very nicely packaged. No damage to parts. I am very experienced with KD/RTA furniture and it took me a while to put this one together. Wood glue was included and helpful as I always glue the dowels in. Overall a good product, but very visible that it is not real wood in some areas. It is bigger than I thought, but also lighter than I thought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought