Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Bookcase
 from Catskill, NY,  Feb 12, 2012

This is a nice little bookcase that went together easily. It's solid and fairly well made, a couple of the decorative side slats where slightly warped otherwise I might consider 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, simple, over-priced
 from Florida,  Dec 27, 2011

It's a nice unit and I realize the dimensions are given, but it still seems smaller than expected. There were no directions on how to put it together, but I figured it out fairly easily. Once built it is solid. It's a pretty unit but definitely an accessory and not a centerpiece unit. I think it is over priced as well. It's a $$ unit at the most. But, not unhappy with it other than over paying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine. No issue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bungalow Media Shelf
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Nov 2, 2014

I bought this exact shelf four years ago and I was really pleased with the overall quality and ease of assembly. When I looked online last year after deciding it would be nice to get a second, it wasn't available. Then I checked back last month and saw it was in stick again, so I gladly ordered it. I was pleasantly relieved that it looks exactly the same in style and color as my previous purchase. But unfortunately assembly was not as easy. Some of the pre-drilled holes were not drilled, so it took longer to assemble which was annoying. There was one shelf that was blemished on one side. Luckily we were able to face that side toward the back. Also, this one wobbles a bit while our older shelf does not. The worst part is the smell. This one had a strong chemically smell. We left it in our garage for four days after assembly, but even a month later there is still a mild smell. Our shelf from four years ago never had a smell. So, while I'm glad I have a matching set now, I would not recommend based on the decrease in quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely Finished
 from Virginia,  Nov 21, 2013

This piece looks much better than the photo, it is small and fits nicely with my other furnishings. The color and stain are even and consistant throughout the piece. It is built solidly and very easy to assemble. Good product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from Montana,  Sep 25, 2013

a complete pain to put together. tiny screws. a little damage done during the "put together" but you can't see it when completed. it took me 5 hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the size we needed
 from Texas,  Feb 12, 2013

We needed a small well built book case and this was perfect for the spot . Assembled it in about 30 min, you really need to people, but not a must.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Display
 from TX,  Jan 10, 2013

I needed a bookshelf for a small area and this one fits the bill. The shelves are a little smaller (height) than I would have liked as larger books have to lay down. The bookshelf is very sturdy and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Bay Area California,  Jan 8, 2013

I'd first like to commend Overstock warehouse staff (packaging). This item arrived wrapped in bubble wrap and protective foam on the edges to prevent damage. Well done! Needless to say, the shelf arrived in perfect condition. Assembly was fast, within 30 minutes. Its sturdy and looks great with my southwestern decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Essex UK,  Jan 2, 2013

book case as expected from pictures. Reasonably easy to put together looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD BUY
 from Live Oak, Florida,  Dec 5, 2012

I needed a small bookcase for CD;s and DVD's and some of my husbands western statues and this cabinet was the exact dimensions. I had been looking for a while and was excited when I found this one. The cabinet fits perfectly and it wasn't very difficult to put together. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was almost exact to the online picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty, but...
 Nov 30, 2012

I loved this bookcase as soon as it arrived. It was heavily wrapped in bubble wrap to insure undamaged arrival. It did have that "just varnished" smell, but I knew that would dissapate quickly. The directions for assembly are all pictures and once you figure out that the gold screws are for the brackets and the black are for the back, you are good to go. I'd say it takes about an hour to put together. HOWEVER, there is a reason they don't show it with books on it! The shelves are about 1/4 inch too close together to be able to stand an average paperback on it. And the shelves are not adjustable. My sad! I will be spending the next hour disassembling and repacking this wonderful little shelf to send back. BLEH!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet for the price
 from Maineville, OH,  Feb 21, 2012

The cabinet is very nice. Actually nicer than anticipated for the price. Would order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much nicer than anticipated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but small in stature
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 23, 2012

Oh my goodness, I certainly learned my lesson about measuring before i purchase a piece of furniture. It was literally dwarfed in the area I intended to put it so ended up moving it to my bedroom and it's now currently in my office. DVDs fit nicely and it would probably work good for paperbacks or maybe small children's books. It was packaged well but I found the directions to be a bit confusing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media shelf
 from Nashville, Tn,  Jan 14, 2012

I was very pleased for the price. I will be ordering more for other offices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than expected, but great none-the-less
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

This is a great bookshelf. Even though I was expecting it to be a little larger, it fits quite nicely in my living room, and holds all the books I intended it to. It was a little tedious to put together, but easy enough, and it seems sturdy and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? appropriate, but my mind envisioned it a little larger
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

we are considering buying another one just like it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extreme;y well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but solid item
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 31, 2011

Very nice item which fits perfectly where we wanted it. It is not big at all so watch the measurements. We needed it as a item to hold various things next to my wife's lift chair so for that it is fine. It is quite attractive for a small item and was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size for what I wanted
 from Jamestown, Tenn (summer home),  Aug 23, 2011

I needed a book case but couldn't find one that was not to deep so I just left out few shelves and it fits my needs. the two shelves not high enough for my hardcover books I use for paperbacks so all is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on spot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable
 from Woodstock, NY,  Jul 14, 2011

Arrived early than expected, assembled it in 30 mins., fits all my stuff, and the I'm very surprised how great the quality is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? word for word
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the shelf I needed
 from jadalynqquen, CA,  Jul 8, 2011

I use it for my DVD player, and other electronic stuff that I have connected to my television. Very sturdy and strong especially with everything that I've stored on each shelves. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase especially how reliable it is and I also like how cheap it is. 2 thumbs up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, only one color I believe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought