Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wood bench
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Jul 24, 2014

We needed a bench that was light enough to move when we have company....this bench served the purpose.....not the best quality but looks good and is serving its purpose

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, easy to assemble
 from Stevens Point, WI,  Jun 5, 2014

We are very happy with this product. The pieces arrived packaged very well- actually, I was a bit overwhelmed by all of the Styrofoam. However, everything was in excellent condition. When I first assembled the pieces I had the back piece on backwards. A quick correction, and we had the bench assembled in under 10 minutes. I thought I would cover the seat cushion with a more fun fabric, but I am really enjoying the simple beauty of the overall design for now. I am quite pleased with the appearance and value of this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 14, 2014

I had looked at others in various furniture stores but nothing seemed to work. My expectations of quality were not very high, but I figured that I would give it a shot anyway. Well, I must say that it has far exceeded my expectations! The color is exactly as advertised and the the seat cushion is comfortable. The chair is extremely sturdy and very well manufactured. Assembly was a breeze.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench met every expectation
 from New Port Richey Fl,  May 14, 2014

My visitors love it, hence they are told where it came from

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Bench
 from La Marque, Texas,  Feb 24, 2014

Cute little bench for my entry way. Previous reviews stated problems about the fabric. So far no problem. Its cute and stylist a little vintage with a modern look at the same time and very affordable. Can't go wrong. I love it!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Maryland,  Sep 27, 2013

Tracked this bench for month until good discount offered. Looks great in front of bay window in living room, and not uncomfortable. Will be good for extra seating. (Yes, the seat fabric does wrinkle, but smooths right out with a quick hand sweep.)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy!
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Sep 2, 2013

This bench did not come with correctly aligned holes for screws to be fitted. Had to order another back part because of bad design. The color was not what it was pictured to be. Ordered Oak to match my floors. What came in shipping was cherry colored. Disappointed. Flimsy and cheap material. Guess this is hat you get for this price.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Purchase
 from South Caroline,  Aug 6, 2013

I have never had a bad experience with OS.com... the merchandise was as described and looks wonderful in my foyer. I bought another similar bench from OS.com and it fills the space at the end of my bed. Both purchases were beyond 'great' Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as the picture and words described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little awkward in the assembly. The directions were a little vague, but not insurmountable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
entry bench
 from o'fallon, mo,  May 31, 2013

the bench is lovely in our entry foyer. the wood is a perfect shade of chestnut. it demands two people for assembly though. the seat has enough cushion but the covering is terribly cheap. i will be recovering it asap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. construction is solid; appearance is pleasing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece of Furniture
 from Waukesha, WI,  Apr 5, 2013

I was impressed how well the package was bubble wrapped and protected for shipping. The bench came three days early and it is fantastic. Assembles easily and very sturdy when assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble and very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Tampa, Fl,  Feb 15, 2013

Perfect. Item was deliver on time, easy to assemble ( instruction could be better), and looks great and high quality apperance upon assembled. I notice that all my guests aim on sitting on it upon arrival to my house. Thanks OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch (considering the price)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's beautiful
 from Baldwin,NY,  Feb 3, 2013

We've had this bench about 6 weeks and it seems good quality. Not sure about how the cushion will hold up as fabric is already stretching a little. But it can be changed. We're using it as a settee, in front of a picture window and it looks classic and lovely. It didn't take too long to put it together. Totally worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the wood is accurate. The cushion color is a little darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench...
 from Penfield, NY,  Jan 28, 2013

The look and feel of the bench is very nice. The quality is better than expected and it looks great. I was worried when it arrived with he box completely wrapped in bubble wrap about six inches thick because I could see that the box was damaged thru the bubble wrap. After removal and inspection the damage was only to the box and the bench pieces were great. Assembly was quick and easy. My daughter enjoyed popping all the bubble wrap - a bonus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for an Excellent Price
 from VA,  Jan 18, 2013

As my experience with ordering Overstock's Chinese-made products has been very mixed, I remain skeptical about whatever praise is heaped upon the product until it actually arrives. This bench, however, proved to be an exceptionally good buy. Not only is it well designed and pleasing to the eye, but also easy (yes I said "easy") to put together. The only con is that the material covering the seat crumples very easily. Not a major enough concern to keep from ordering this great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. The bench seems very stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Colorado,  Dec 2, 2012

The padded wood bench was delivered very quickly and was extremely well wrapped. It looked just like the pictures on the website and fit well into the space we intended it for. We have had good comments on it and it looks much nicer than other benches we looked at that seemed to belong outside or in a garden. This one looks good in our living room with rich brown finish that is compatible with our other furniture. Would certainly recommend it for any room in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - no complaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Padded wood bench
 from Pinehurst, TX,  Oct 18, 2012

Love this bench. It was very hard to assemble, it took 3 of us, but it was worth it once it was together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but cushion could be an issue
 from North Carolina,  Aug 29, 2012

This is a beautiful bench. We have it in our foyer and it is the perfect height for visitors and family alike to remove their shoes when entering our home. It is made of a soft wood that seems to be either poplar or pine. I have concerns about its sturdiness for this reason, but so far it is holding up well. The cushion could be made of a sturdier fabric as it is startring to stretch. This is not of great concern as I will recover it at some point with something that better fits our decor. Overall I am pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A non-bulky addition to a small room
 from California,  Aug 25, 2012

The bench is actually better that I expected. It did not take too long to assemble once I figured out the correct sequence for putting the finaly components together. I am very satisfied with this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is close to what I expected from viewing the picture,, but I was pleased about the darker tone shading as it ties in even better with my dark wood furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be reasonably sturdy and the finish and seat fabric are very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was thorough and accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice entryway bench!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 20, 2012

This product is the perfect size for my entryway. The bench was easy to assemble using only one person and is very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood is a dark brown color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My bench did a hair thin crack on the back of one of the ball post, but since it sits up against my wall it was not a big deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was very accurate, the measurement were dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Gainesville, GA,  Sep 29, 2011

We are very pleased with the bench. It is a perfect fit for our foyer. I was not totally happy with the fabric used on the bench seat. It stretched when someone sat on it. Howevere, it was very simple to cover with a fabric that I choose and it now goes even better with our decor. I would have given it a full five stars but for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The coloring turned out to be exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench is good quality, looks like a more expensive piece than it was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cafe Noir Bench
Today $749.00
Compare $953.89
Save 21%
Back to top