Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Colorado,  Aug 26, 2011

The coffee table arrived quickly and was well packaged. It took my husband and I about 30-45 minutes to assemble. Assembly was smooth and easy. We were not missing any parts and all pre-drilled holes were perfect. The table looks exactly like the photo online. If you are interested in the details, the wood is not wood. It is particle board covered with a laminate, but I'm happy with the way it looks. The "leatherette" top is plasticy and does not really look like real leather. The feet are silver, but are plastic. Since I read the reviews prior to purchase, I expected these things. Anyone who is expecting real wood, leather, and metal for a under-$200 table should try pricing such a table at a nice furniture store to see what they actually cost. As Overstock lists, it is only 13 inches tall. It looks a little too low profile for our sofa, so we will probably repalce the legs with something a bit taller. Overall, I am happy with the purchase. I was unable to find anything with similar styling and functionality. The interior hidden storage area is large enough to house throw blankets, books, movies, toys, etc. The top slides open easily and smoothly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. about what I expected, considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? could use more detail
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price
 from new york, NY,  Aug 26, 2011

I received my coffee table a couple of weeks ago, and I love it! It was delivered to me by UPS in must a matter of days, and I love the fact that it didn't take me very long to assemble it. The quality is good, and the leather top is such a nice touch, I've never seen a leather top for a coffee table before and i like it. The price is very affordable compared to other coffee table out there, I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is what I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
convinient table
 from bronx,NY,  Sep 13, 2011

if you are short on space this is the table you need!it's really nice and you also have storage room!nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gret quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Numero Leatherette Top
 from Hartford, CT,  Sep 12, 2011

I bought it for my son and his girlfriend. They love it but we did not realize that leatherette meant it is not true leather and we did not check the dimensions and the table is shorter than the couch. Great style and function.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Coffee Table
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 10, 2011

Perfect table for my living room. Great size, good price for such high quality coffee table. It's beatiful just like my other furniture, and they all go well together. I highly recommend it, the price is incredible, quality is top notch, and the shipping is fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 101% perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes all is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So unique!
 from Rolling Hills, CA,  Aug 9, 2011

I can't believe how nice the style of this coffee table, especially the sliding mechanism that it has on the table top to get to the storage. Very well designed coffee table. Quality is great, the size is perfect, it didn't take very long to set up, and the shipping was quite fast, I'm very impress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark brown is what I got, just like the one online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, I'm very impress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average, not high quality
 from UT,  Aug 5, 2011

I expected a much higher quality product based on the reviews. I gave this 3 mainly because of the quality, which to me means it's adequate but not excellent. Instructions were acceptable and assembly was not difficult (took about 30 minutes with 2 of us), however, one piece was not cut perfectly to fit, so we were unable to square up one corner. It's not highly noticeable, but is reflective of the quality and workmanship of this piece. The quality is similar to something you would get at a department store. The base is sturdy, but not strong or heavy though. You can't place anything heavy inside of it, but it is strong enough to hold blankets and pillows. The base is made of particle board with a wood laminate. The silver legs it sits on are plastic. The top does slide nicely and it does look like you would expect based on the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is low average, not made out of real wood/leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 Dec 1, 2010

Quality and appearance is great and can't beat the price. My sister has also purchased one for her home when she saw mine while at Thanksgiving dinner. The base of the table is a nice dark espresso color and the table is faux leather that is darker than the base, which gives off a very nice contrasting finish to the appearance of the table. I love the hidden storage where I put all my books and magazines and even snacks! I love love this modern coffee table! Way to go Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 Nov 18, 2010

I liked the coffee table so much that I ordered a brand new matching leather sofa to go with it! It definitely give my room an upgrade with the faux leather top - great concept! It feels very solid after assembly. Reliable coffee table at an excellent price!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comes in good use
 from Hillard, OH,  Apr 17, 2013

storage space is a great feature- it holds a lot and hides well. the leatherette is a good look because it makes it look expensive. assembly was to the point and it's a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from PA,  Aug 7, 2011

I won't use the product for it's intended purpose...the quality is just that poor and so cheaply made. I doubt that I could resell it at half the price I paid. Very disappointing product and, of course, once the box is opened and you've assembled it you're pretty much stuck with it. Hope this review will save others from the expense, hassle and disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality mdf, assembly time way too long, instructions vague and poorly depicted. It's truly a piece of junk and not worth even half the price charged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very descriptive of the true quality of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I LOVE this table more than I thought I would. It was simple to assemble and the directions were so clear. The top slides open to reveal storage and I have actually placed an extra panel from a kitchen cabinet (chianti red therma-foil) in there to extend the table when necessary. It now looks like a custom table that matches my kitchen cabinets perfectly. I ordered this table because of the budget friendly price and the low shipping cost. I was not 100% sold on the table but decided to give it a chance and it has quickly become one of my most favorite pieces of my remodeling project. I LOVE IT! Thanks OVERSTOCk!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. 100%
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is excellent. Sturdy and great size.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Abolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Temple City,  Feb 3, 2011

Such a good buy table, very affordable and the quality is beyond good. It was even easy to assemble with my friend's help and you can tell in person that it's a very good leather quality coffee table. I use pledge to clean it and it looks even better, so easy to maintain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just perfect!
 from taponay, NY,  Feb 3, 2011

I love the leather coffee table. Perfect for family with toddler twins. We like it because we know it's safe especially when the twins like to hold on to it as they try to learn how to walk. The height is also perfect and a wide room on top of the table. Easy to assemble and the leather quality is great and it looks nice with out furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this coffee table! It adds a very nice interest accent to my living room. It can be dressed up or down with the choice of your centerpiece. I have them in my main room. Highly recommend this coffee table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leatherette Top Coffee Table with Storage
 from New Jersey,  Mar 12, 2014

I love this coffee table. Yes, it is low and the legs are short, maybe 2 inches. However, the storage is amazing and I placed little woven baskets inside to separate the remotes, chargers, etc. I am a woman and I put this together by myself, it took about 45 minutes, so not too hard / difficult. It added much needed storage to my living room. I would buy another one in the future, if mine breaks. Perfect for what I need.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected for the price!
 from Florida,  Oct 15, 2013

Only downside was the height of the table... it's too short. Should be taller.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 from Napa Valley, California,  May 22, 2013

This table was a gift from my children for Mothers day and i absolutely love it. I love the leather top. It makes it so different from regilar wood flat tops. Also the sticking is very detailed and gives it a very modern lool. Im really happy i got this as a gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Greaat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smart buy
 from Ocala, FL,  May 8, 2013

I was looking for a medium size storage coffee table to match my faux leather couch and this one matched perfectly. It was too big and wasn't overwhelming full of leather. I really wanted to find a really good looking leatherette because I try to stay away from real leather as possible-really happy I was able to find this, plus it's multi functional. Assembly and delivery was good too, it wasn't that heavy and instructions were straight to the point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a different look
 from LI, NY,  Mar 23, 2013

the table look very nice on the website but i had to return it before i even open the box it wasn't what i was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unknown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? unknown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top