For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fun piece of furniture
 from Washington DC,  Sep 6, 2011

Once assembled, this is a very cool piece of furniture - heavy and solid, and extremely versatile. It's not particularly easy to put together; I was glad I had a second person to help. The directions were just barely adequate. But all the parts were there, all the holes were in the right place and it went together in about an hour. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well designed furniture
 from New York, NY,  Oct 14, 2011

I'm lovin this display shelf for my living room, it looks great! The modern design, and the high quality is even better. For the price i bought it for, I was suprised of how nice the quality it is, and the materials are heavy wood which makes the shelfs very sturdy. Affordable furniture what more can you ask for? It's great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great, just like the one on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy, well constructed
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 22, 2011

Very pleased with these shelves - easily assembled and sturdy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looked great when completed! However, I wanted to pull my hair out while assembling. I assembled on my own and it took about 2hrs. It was going well until I got to the 2nd to last step. The pre-drilled holes were completely misaligned on one shelf! This was a pain to work around. I tried to drill my own holes, but created a mess with particle board everywhere. Eventually I just glued the two sides together without drilling. That shelf is just going to have to remain laying flat on the bottom, I would not trust it to stand up on its side. If I get a better drill, I may take another stab at drilling my own holes. Also, has these little stickers to cover screws. They were super cheap looking but I guess they serve their purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate, its brown, but could pass for black since it is do dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality, but works
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price is great
 from Wine valley, CA,  Oct 13, 2011

The size is exactly what I was looking for, for my family room. It has lots of compartments, and the furniture is very stury, and I love how it looks. My husband assembled it, and I help which took us about less than hour, but very easy to assemble. Instructions was very well made, not like other manual that we've encountered before, this one wss easy to follow. The furniture looks so nice, I smile eveytime I sit and watch television because I know I did great in buying this furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is more than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking shelves
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 7, 2012

I love this piece. I had a wall unit that was close in design, and this works great with it. I'm using it as a TV stand and hold TV, cable box, etc well. Still have room for books and display pieces. The only thing I would improve are the directions to put the piece together.A bit unclear in one area. They did not state in the directions that when placing together, on one piece the screw holes were not dead center and you had to measure to make sure long side was facing in a particular direction. Other than that, I had no problem putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was dead on as shown on my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Constructed well for furniture to be assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Washington, D.C.,  May 30, 2013

I didn't know what to expect when i ordered this shelf but now that i've set it up i can safely say i absolutely love it. It's modular, sturdy, very aesthetically pleasing, and incredibly functional. the only complaint i have is about the stickers they include to cover up the screws. I ordered the shelf in espresso and the stickers included were black so they stick out a little. Its a small complaint and you could easily just not use them, but it would be nice to have matching stickers. Set up was a bit time consuming but easy once we got in the groove.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble, thick pieces, very strong
 from orlando, fl,  Apr 19, 2013

it's easier to assemble than i expected after reading some of these reviews. i did both shelves by myself in less than an hour. on the directions, you need to pay more attention to what direction the screws are facing when you piece it together. it really isn't difficult and i thought the instructions were adequate. when you get the final piece on, it's very sturdy. it's longer than i expected which is good cause i'm putting a 55" on it. it looks great and i'm very happy with my purchase even though they lowered the price by $20 after i bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood is much lighter than you'd expect but solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks really nice except..
 from New York, NY,  Nov 10, 2012

this is a very nice looking modern unit. i had some trouble putting together because the holes on second piece(both are identical)didnt line up. i was still able to assemble minus a couple screws, and put it to use for large flat screen t.v. along with a vase, few other deco items. it's still sturdy therefore i'm not concerned it will collapse. i have it set up exactly as advertised. i would buy another with the hope it will have accurate holes drilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok. thick, but not real wood. sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price!
 from California,  Nov 6, 2012

Took about an hour to build. Not the sturdiest stand in the world, but looks great and does its job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches description perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but...
 from Roseville, CA,  Aug 25, 2012

It was quite easy to assemble, but the only problem was that some of the pre-drilled holes did not line up. I hope I was the only one who had that issue. Luckily, it was nothing a Makita couldn't solve. It looks beautiful in my living room and is easy to move around. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's light in weight, but not flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Innovative
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Feb 13, 2012

You can't expect top notch quality at such a bargain price. Saw something similar to this one at Plummers for around four hundred dollars. This is less than half the price. Obviously, quality was sacrificed. While assembling, two different pieces may have broke. One of the screws tore apart a panel and a different panel ripped out those plastic screw things. So I just decided to put a whole bunch of wood glue (not provided) to "fix" it. So far, it's holding my TV, surround sound, 4+ consoles/recievers. Just have to be careful when moving things around. Design wise, love it. I put both pieces flat facing away from each other, making it a short, wide "U" shape. Fits my TV perfectly plus other stuff

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent for it's price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultra Modern Display Shelf.
 from Houston, Texas.,  Dec 9, 2011

We saw this on Overstock and had wanted to purchase a stand for our 48" flat screen TV. We could not afford the ones costing $500 or more, so we purchased this, deciding that at a later date we could buy a more expensive unit and use this one in a different configuration as a book shelf for our bedroom. It took my husband about 45 minutes or less to put it together. He put it in the formation that is shown here. It holds all four of our units (DVD player etc) very neatly, while some of the more expensive TV stands would not as they were not wide enough. While you're not looking at a very expensive piece of furniture it looks really incredible - we absolutely love it. It really has the effect of pulling all the rest of the room decor together. We would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is slightly darker than it appear on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not wood, but some type of fairly high quality MDF.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV is too low
 from Napa, CA,  Oct 6, 2011

Easy to put together and loved the way you can switch it around to different positions as modular pieces, however, the way I wanted to have it makes my tv too low to the ground. Not good eye level so I had to buy and spray paint pieces of wood to make a shelf to even it out. I love the compartments though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but particle board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finished product greater than sum of parts
 from Farmington, ME,  Sep 6, 2011

Was a bit disappointed when first began putting this together. Thought 'oh no another cheap looking piece of furniture.' But once it was completed and put into place it looks far better than any other cheap piece of particle board we have assembled. I think the cool shape, dark color and whatever you put on it distracts the eyey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you paid for -- cheap particle board but a high end version.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A bit cheaper looking than on line
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertainment Center or Tetris pieces?
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Jul 25, 2011

Absolutely loved the display shelf immediately after opening it. Simple construction combined with flexibility for display makes it a great addition to my living room. Only complaint is not purchasing another to pile more tetris blocks on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vastly exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique design
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 18, 2014

This was a great purchase! I wanted a tv stand for my room and when I saw that you can rearrange these pieces, I fell out of my chair. I really like that you can have it standing up or laying flatter on the ground to hold certain objects. There are many great things you can do with this piece and I really like the versatility that comes with these pieces. I don't regret my purchase at all. I would love for maybe a different design but same concept for me living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice multi-functional piece!
 from Oakland, CA,  Mar 17, 2014

Wow was this creative or what? I really like how you can rearrange how these pieces look. It's like tetris! I believe that I bought this wanting a tv stand but it soon turned into something else. I really like rearranging my living room because I get tired really easily on how it looks. Therefore, this was great knowing that I can rearrange and change the way this furniture looks. Very easy and convenient. I love this piece. I wouldn't change it for anything.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the design is clearly great
 from dc,  Oct 22, 2013

it looks great, it was easy to put together. it's clearly cheap and you have to put stickers over the screw holes after you screw it together, but overall we recommend it. if you're not too close, you can't really tell.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product for the price, versatile.
 from F. Lauderdale ,FL,  Sep 26, 2013

I was looking for a shelf to use under the TV and between 2 balconies. It is very good, you can arrange and display as you like. Very satisfied with the result. Great product for the money, very easy to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
White TV Console
Today $164.62
Compare $219.99
Save 25%
(5)
Hollow-core Cappuccino TV Console
Today $170.99
Compare $210.00
Save 19%
(6)
Back to top