Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 29, 2012

I bought it about 2 weeks ago, and this is the only time I had a chance to add a review. The only I can say about the set of night stands that I got, is that they are great! It arrived in just a couple of days after buying them, setting it up was pretty easy, anfd style and quality is what really excites me! It's such a qualty style and construction, I know is something that will stay with me for a very very long time. It's solid, and very reliable next to the bed. I highly recommend it, it's very impressive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a matte black, just what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wow really good quality, I'm very impress, and suprise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? really
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the style
 from Lakewood, CA,  Oct 29, 2012

I love the look and style of this night stand, it has a nice touch of retro but modern at the same time. I had bought a vintage bed frame for my son, and when I saw the night stands, I jumpled on it right away. It matches and goes nicely with the style of the bed frame. I love the look, and even the qulity is great. I can't believe this is not real wood, because the material is pretty sturdy, and craftsmanship is to perfection. A perfect set of night stand just for my son's room. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality for such a bargain
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 24, 2012

My son loves these drawers, he chose them when I was trying to decide between two models. They're very well built, and the paint is also of high caliber. The drawers themselves work well, and assembling was not too hard. The package was laid out neatly by the packagers, and the manual comprised mostly of pictures which works in my favor since I'm more of a visual person. Good product, would buy from this brand again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I can't tell the difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little night stands
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 22, 2012

I got these initially because of the funky design, and my girlfriend really liked it as well. But all the other things such as build quality and overall usefulness became apparent once I received it. The design is very contemporary and works very well. The paint is no different from the pictures so don't worry about not having matching colors. It was easy enough to assemble, nothing too complex. I put it together in less than an hour, just make sure not to lose any parts because it does not come with extra hardware. Other than that, I am very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Los Angeles, CAli,  Jul 12, 2012

I received my order in just two days, and I love my set of end tables. Though I used for the bedroom, it looks great. The assembly was not bad at all, simple pieces, and very simple assembly. If you know how to follow directon, this is very easy to follow. Though the website shoes is not real wood, the quality is pretty sturdy, and it doesn't wobble like other expensive night stand out there. i don't use any chemiclas to clean my night stands, I just wipe dust it with dry cloth, and is fine. I like its unique heptagon shape body, very uinique. The prce is great for this set of night stand, so I'm very happy with my purchase. Though is not real wood, is good sturdy type of material. I'm a happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love ti!
 from LA, Ca,  May 7, 2012

perfect night stand jsut for my bedroom. fast shippng and easy assembly is what I love and is what i got. Quality was the icing on top, better than expected and I love it. Price for sure is a bargain for a very nice set of night stand. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very about 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mid century style end tables
 from Michigan,  May 6, 2012

Nice end tables. They take forever to assemble. Very much like a complicated Ikea set. The directions are wrong in one place. The screws going into the bottom should be the regular type (not the allen wrench ones).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accuarate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good but it's not
 from Henderson NV,  May 30, 2013

I wasn't ready for the nightmare of putting this together.. The package arrived with 8 screws missing, When I called to get the screws it took over a week for them to be sent, when the scres arrived they were not the correct ones.. I put the unit together and upon trying to fit pieces together nothing REALLY line up so the cheap partical board split! It's to bad because these are what I really wanted but it was a wast of $200.00!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product. Mediocre instructions.
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 22, 2013

Five stars for the build quality, finish and the style of these tables. Deducting two stars for the extra hour that I ended up spending due to incorrect instructions in the assembly guide. There were 8 screws of a certain kind (#4) and the manual said there were 16.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nova Matte Black Night stands
 from Boise ID,  Mar 9, 2013

I love the look and read the other reviews before I bought. I also loved the price. When I received the box there were no instructions. After talking with the online chat gal, she ordered the instructions for me and to be e-mailed so I could get started ASAP. When I went thru the count of all the supplies there were 8 important screws that you can not get at a hardware store. So I again am waiting. The instructions were horrible ! I have put alot of furniture together but this one stumped me. I have now paid my son to figure it out and put it together for me. In the process of me attempting to put it together part of the wood cracked and buckled. I am disappointed in this one item. I have bought many things off of Overstock, but this one I don't recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure yet - still trying to build it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from WELLINGTON, OH,  Oct 30, 2012

I ORDERED AND GOT MINE REALLY QUICK (LESS THEN A WEEK). IT DID NOT TAKE MUCH TIME TO PUT TOGETHER, I WAS ABLE TO PUT IT TOGETHER MYSELF. ITS A GREAT ADD TO THE BEDROOM I PUT ONE ON EACH SIDE OF THE BED AND PUT A SMALL LAMP ON TOP AND ITS THE PERFECT MATCH TO MY BED.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I thought it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from La Jolla, CA,  Oct 29, 2012

I really like these two night stands. They can be placed anywhere in the house. The drawer are big enough for storage and the bottom shelf is pefect to display something. It's well made and they are sturdy. I would recommend hese tables to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so cute
 from south carolina,  Aug 18, 2013

are so cute my husband put them together with no problems loved the matte black with wood legs

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aesthetically Pleasing Night Stands
 from Olney, MD,  Jul 22, 2013

These two night stands look great next to the bed. It really does not take too long to be put together either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy once all parts are put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Mid-Century Mod Vib
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 10, 2012

I was on the hunt for something that would fit the mid-century modern vib I was going for in my living room. These fit the bill. They did take my husband a while to but together and it even comes with glue you have to use but they are very sturdy. I'm very happy with this purchase and would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on with the color discription.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Drawers slide nicely. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from CO,  Nov 6, 2012

These tables are great. I really liked the design because they are not too big. They can be used in the bedroom or living room. The quality is great and they are easy to put together. Everything works perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these!
 from Fort Washington, MD,  Oct 31, 2012

I actually use these night stands for my living room which works out very well since I placed them next to the couch. I store away all the remotes, gaming consoles and other stuff that are lying around. Building it was not too bad, as long as you don't rush it. The package was well prepared and there really aren't much bad stuff to say about this night stand since it's a simple design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. To my understanding, it looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
some great stuff
 from Glendale, Arizona,  Oct 31, 2012

Arrived earlier than expected in perfect condition. very well packaged, and was easy to assemble. It looks great in my living room as a lamp desk and the unique style give my living room an update cool style. The quality is not bad at all, pretty sturdy and good to look at it. I'm so impressive with the set that I purchased. Good price for good quality side table is exactly what I got.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. is good really
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? is helpful and pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Killeen, TX,  Oct 31, 2012

When i purchased my set I didnt expect such great quality for the price i was was paying for.. im quite satisfied they arrived fairly quickly and they were easy to put together did not take much time at all. they look great and are very sturdy too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK
 from DESTIN, FL,  Jun 10, 2013

THESE NIGHTSTANDS ARE NOT IDENTICAL. NOWHERE IN THE DESCRIPTION DOES IT TELL YOU THAT. IF YOU LOOK CLOSELY TO THE PICTURE THOUGH, YOU'LL SEE. WHEN WE OPENED THE BOX TO ASSEMBLE, WE COULD NOT BELIEVE HOW MANY PIECES THERE ARE. IT TOOK ALL OF 3 HRS TO ASSEMBLE ONE OF THEM AND THEN WE REALIZED THE PIECES WERE MISLABLED ON THE OTHER ONE AND IT WAS IMPOSSIBLE TO PUT TOGETHER. THE WOOD IS SO CHEAP THAT WHEN WE PRESSED THE ONE PIECE TO THE OTHER, THE DOWLING CAME RIGHT THROUGH THE WOOD. IT'S TOO BAD - THESE ARE GREAT LOOKING NIGHTSTANDS, BUT THE QUALITY IS HORRIBLE!!!!! WAAAAAAAAAAAAAY TO MUCH ASSEMBLY REQUIRED. YUCK

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CHEAP WOOD, BE CAREFUL ASSEMBLING, OR YOU'LL SPLIT THE WOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT ACCURATE ENOUGH - 1,000 PIECES TO ASSEMBLE!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top