Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great bookcase
 Sep 2, 2010

We ordered 3 units and they went together very easily. We do recommend that you place all pieces out and identify all parts first and just do a bit of brainstorming - as with all flat pack items. Overall, we love them. Even coloring, all three matched perfectly with each other. I wish they have other colors than black because I would have mix and match it for my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Display shelf
 from California,  Feb 5, 2012

I bought two of these shelf units for my son's room. Assembly was easy and took about 1.5 hrs for each. They are packed really well, deigned really well and sturdy. I'm very happy with this purchase. The color is black and true to the picture on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a bit different
 from FL,  Oct 22, 2012

I bought 2 of these - one to be used vertically and the other horizontally on a bare wall in my music room - wanted something with a narrow profile and a little more interesting than your standard bookcase - this was just what I was looking for - put both together in an aftternoon - lots of space for books and display items without being boring. Wood grain color is little fake looking up close, but at a distance they look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK - knew that it was mdf material from the reviews
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Square the rounds
 from Milaca, Mn,  Aug 10, 2012

A very good quality product. Well designed, well engineered as far as the materials and fasteners, and easy to put together. The 1st one took us about 2 hours, but the second only an hour. One complaint/ suggestion for improvement relates to those dumb round stickers that are supposed to cover fastener holes...TOO Small ... Make them a 1/4" larger diameter OR make them square so that at least the corners can be used to position them over (not in) the holes. Square dots over round holes....what a concept. Like the product very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well engineered and manufactured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, tall, and awesome.
 from Fort Lee, VA,  Feb 28, 2012

We needed a good book shelf, went through 3 or 4, and none of those were sturdy enough for two kids! So we figured "might as well pay a little more" with hopes that the saying "you get what you pay for" was accurate. And we were right. This book shelf is amazing. Its so big, and holds all my books PLUS it displays pictures really well. ONLY thing we didnt like was that if put against a wall, the top kinda angles out. We had to screw in a L bracket to get it to stand up right against the wall. BUT that's ok, seeing as we have kids, we need a little safety support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color discription.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Not flimsy at all. Nice, thick boards!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfection.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cubbyhole bookcase/shelf
 from De queen, AR,  Oct 13, 2010

I really like my new bookcase/display shelf. I use it for displaying different items in my dinning room to make it look for formal. The dark shelf goes good with other items in my dinning room. Makes a great statement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from Watertown, WI,  Mar 30, 2012

I bought this to go directly next to our new 54" plasma TV and real-wood entertainment stand and it's a perfect fit - and the color matches amazingly well! GORGEOUS! It looks like high quality wood and we get so many compliments on it because it doesn't look like an "I put it together myself" piece of furniture. It was easy to put together but you do have to think to make sure boards are facing the right way, aren't upside down, etc... Not a big deal though. I read in someone's review that they didn't use the small screw hole covers because they were worried that they'd start to peel away over time but I have had it up for almost a year and we haven't had an issue. Initially I was disappointed in the covers when I first saw them but I'm really glad I used them because you can't see the screw holes at all - as opposed to not using them and seeing the screws. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this piece and would not hesitate to buy another piece of furniture from this manufacturer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bookcase
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Oct 17, 2011

we got two of these and they're great. they took 60-90 mins each and i was able to put them together myself. they look great! im thinking of getting another one. the only problem is that when vertical, they might tip over when placed on carpet. if you have small children you might need to secure them to something. they're not wobbly but you can tell they'd be very easy to tip over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nordic cubby hole book shelf
 from Sterling Heights Michigan,  Jul 13, 2011

Fits perfectly in the space I needed it for. Love the look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great buy for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Colorado,  Jul 9, 2011

This bookcase went together easily with a cordless screwdriver. Whoever tried to use a regular screwdriver hasn't assembled furniture before. Two people assembly is recommended for safety and to prevent damaging the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was better than on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description of product but could have better photos.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcase
 from Glen Mills, PA,  Aug 18, 2012

This is a great bookcase. My tenants actually bought mine from me when I rented my house to them, and I bought new ones for my new house. Incredibly easy to assemble, really great addition to your home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shelves
 from wash.,  Nov 18, 2011

love these shelves! they have a bold look that is not overwhelming in a smaller space. they have more style than plain/regular shelves, so books can go along with (in my case) yarns and fabrics without eveything getting all smooshed together. i bought two of these, they went together without any difficulty, and i am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid shelves
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my office
 from Boston,  Jun 8, 2011

Just purchased this two weeks ago and it arrived quickly with no damage to the box or contents. It's really heavy, so you need two people to take it up any stairs (I live in a 3rd floor walk-up). My boyfriend put it together for me and he did only slight damage to the underside of one of the boards because he was too overzealous putting in one of the pegs. Otherwise, he says it's easy to put together (just be careful) and it's "much better than xxxx stuff", which is where I almost went for a bookshelf. The color is nice: true to the pic, really dark brown. I love it because it's a perfect width, and has no backboard so it's not this HULKING piece of furniture. You can see my nicely painted office wall behind it! Worth it, buy it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book case, solid
 from Idaho,  May 7, 2011

This is a solid heavy duty book shelf, easy to put together. I would highly recommend and may buy a second one

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellant
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookshelves
 from Rhode Island,  Oct 21, 2012

These shelves are sturdy, look expensive and were a perfect fit for our needs

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with purchase
 from Miami,  Jul 3, 2012

Ican't beat it for the price; assembly was very easy, I like that's it's finished on all sides so you can use it as a room divider too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the shelf is sturdy and comparable quality (if not better) than anything you could buy at Ikea
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and good looking
 from Delaware,  Nov 9, 2011

This shelving unit is very attractive and sturdy. The wood grain is natural looking. I read other reviews complaining about the stickers that cover the screws, but on the black unit the stickers are not obvious, and they look a lot better than the exposed screws. There are 3 different sizes of "cubbies" that will hold a variety of things. Several people have told me that it looks like it came from Ikea, but I have not seen an Ikea product that has the different configurations of compartments like this does. I am very happy with it. It was a little expensive for fake wood, but it was exactly what I needed. The only flaw was a little gouge on one of the shelves, but we put it on the inside of the bottom shelf, and you can't see it unless you are lying on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match, true black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bookshelf
 from New York, NY,  Jun 8, 2011

This bookcase was easy enough to put together and looks great. The pieces and holes fit perfectly and the instructions were 4 out of 5 for clarity. I got the dark walnut color and it is darker than in the picture online, more like an espresso color than the medium brown in the picture. Overall a very nice bookshelf for the price and better quality than most stuff at ***.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The dark walnut is a little darker than the picture
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yup
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUSIOUS!
 Aug 10, 2010

This is a very nice display stand/bookcase.....Each shelves are wide enough and cubby holes are big enough to store books. The piece is impressively solid and the stain matches the other furniture in the room so we didn't feel the need to replace anything to match with it. The assembly instructions were all graphics--no written directions but my husband had no difficulty in assembling it. Convenient and decorative!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awhole lot of style for the money.
 from West Central Wisconsin,  Dec 30, 2013

A really great looking, multifunctional storage unit, bookcase, display cabinet with a very contemporary style at a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top