Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
expandable sofa table
 from Idaho,  Oct 27, 2010

This is the most versatile piece of furniture I own. I typically keep it behind the sofa (folded up to 19x50 with a lamp on top) but open it up (to either 30x50 or 50x50) when we play a board game or use it as a computer desk. It literally took 10 minutes to assemble once the bubble wrap was off and it is all wood--no composite junk! It IS somewhat more "red" than the picture, but then it IS cherry colored. I worried that the hinges would sag when the sides were folded open, but no worries--there are stabilizer "bars" that pull out to support them from underneath as in a "draw" table. Shipped fast. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expandable sofa table
 from San Diego,  Mar 4, 2014

Arrived in good condition. The only thing that I was disappointed in was the color of it. The picture of it on overstock does not represent the right color. It is very much on the orange side of brown but it would be too difficult to send back to overstocked, so I am keeping it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Liverpool, NY,  Nov 29, 2010

This is excellent quality, very heavy and sturdy. Well packed and easy to assemble. A couple of washers were missing for the bolts, but Overstock said they contacted the manufacturer and the washers are being sent to me. I would call the color medium cherry instead of dark cherry. I am using it in my dining room instead of a buffet because of its versatility. I can fold out the table top on one or both sides, to use for serving or for extra seating. Love it! Have received lots of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEYOND EXPECTATIONS
 from SAVANNAH GEORGIA,  May 20, 2010

Fast shipping. The quality is superb. I have a large great room and want to use it as a "game" table. This is all wood no composite on this piece of furniture. Assembly was a charm...my husband had it together before the Nightly News was over (less than 1/2 hour). If this is something you are looking for...just get it. This table WILL NOT disappoint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from nowhere usa,  Jun 3, 2014

easy to put together. great folded out to accomodate additional dinner guests or for playing cards and games.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile - Paid only $249 at R.C. Willey
 from Northern California,  Oct 4, 2012

Have used as sofa table, dining table for 4, computer table... Space-saving, versatile, attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No discernable difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After moving into a new home I needed to a table for a bedroom office that could expand large enough to fit a full size drafting board but also tuck away and look nice when not being used. This table is absolutely perfect! When I'm not using it as a desk it sets as a side board with decor on it in the guest bedroom/office and looks very classy. The wood and finish are very pretty and true to the picture. When I open it up and spread it all out, I have a ton of space for my laptop, papers, or drafting board. It is very sturdy and the construction is high quality. It arrived in two days I was able to put it together in no time. It probably took me longer to get it out of the packaging than it did to set it up (it was packaged VERY well). I cannot say enough great things about this table. If you are considering this purchase - do it, you won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is beautiful
 Mar 17, 2015

Very nice quality and can seat 4-6 for dinner as well as serve as a buffet table or sofa table. Made of solid wood. Only problem is that our parrot found it to be a tasty treat so try to keep pets from gnawing on it. It is too nice to be used as food!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good table
 Mar 1, 2015

Like many of the reviews state there were some minor dings since it is a soft wood. It did have quite a potent smell when I first opened it but that wore off after a few days of being out of the box. The color was a little more orange than expected but over all it's a nice table and great for those days you have extra company!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 Feb 12, 2015

I was so impressed at the packing/shipping of this table. Putting it together took 4 hands, but that was not a problem. Until we put the top on, which came already assembled, and one side was way off track. I spoke with customer service at OS and they were absolutely wonderful. We worked out a solution in which i did not have to ship this heavy table back. I will take out some screws and realign. BEAUTIFUL table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Came well-boxed & wrapped. Very easy for 1 person with no handiwork skills to put together. The drop down sections are well-supported. A sturdy table/desk for my small living room . Have had many compliments on it. It is a reddish/orange mahogany, which I like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have listened to what others said.
 from Rapid City, SD,  Jan 12, 2015

The reviews regarding how orange the finish on this table is were spot on so I should not be overly disappointed by that but I had thought that since everyone claimed it was a solid wood product I might just refinish it to my taste. The one thing I am VERY disappointed in and this did not show on the pictures nor did anyone mention it - is the groves routed into the top of the table making it look like a cheap rustic piece. To me the styling is somewhat contemporary and I would have much preferred a smooth top. Still thinking about refinishing it and that would have been a lot simpler without the stupid groves. The legs were preassembled and seem to be a bit wobbly. At the time the table came I was getting ready for the holidays and really needed this item so altho I was disappointed I put it together and used it as I did not have time to wait for something else. I shopped locally before I ordered it for a similar table in my town and there was nothing so I was caught in a weak moment. Not sure what it would have cost to return an item this heavy but figured it would not be worth it to pay the return shipping. Never been this disappointed in something I purchased from Overstock before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 Jan 8, 2015

everyone in my family loves this piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from San Diego County, CA,  Jan 2, 2015

Good contemporary design, nice wood. Quality belies the cost, but it did require a little tweaking to correct the slight warp in one of the leaves. If it hadn't worked I would have been unhappy, but the savings made it well worth the trouble. I'm looking forward to using it in many ways for many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent table
 Dec 18, 2014

It is perfect and true to the description! Very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accessory table
 from TX,  Jul 13, 2014

I've had lots of compliments on this table, and it gives me the extra seating that I need for entertaining. I pair it with four angelo:home 23" bar stools since it's taller than a standard dining table. Fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very clever design. Works well in my sunroom when I occasionally want to have dinner. When not in use, it fits snugly against a wall, where it works as a side table and also as a desk! Sturdy and generally well-made, although there were flaws in the finish and on one of the leg supports, a hole had been drilled in the wrong place, filled with wood putty, but not stained to match. Not worth sending back. The color of the stain has more of an orange cast to it than a classic cherry stain. Worth the money, and solid wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table!
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Jan 17, 2014

I am very happy with this table. It's exactly as described. I needed a multi-purpose table and this fits the bill. It is beautiful and the quality of the wood and construction is great. I have received many compliments on it. Right now, I'm using it as a foyer table; but when I have a party, it will be put to use opened up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa tabale
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 19, 2013

I received my package on time as described by seller. It's very attractive and durable, I love it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expandable Sofa Table
 from Sandwich, MA,  Dec 18, 2013

This is a beautiful table. Rich- looking, polished. More then I expected from looking at the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought