Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
expandable sofa table
 from Idaho,  Oct 27, 2010

This is the most versatile piece of furniture I own. I typically keep it behind the sofa (folded up to 19x50 with a lamp on top) but open it up (to either 30x50 or 50x50) when we play a board game or use it as a computer desk. It literally took 10 minutes to assemble once the bubble wrap was off and it is all wood--no composite junk! It IS somewhat more "red" than the picture, but then it IS cherry colored. I worried that the hinges would sag when the sides were folded open, but no worries--there are stabilizer "bars" that pull out to support them from underneath as in a "draw" table. Shipped fast. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile - Paid only $249 at R.C. Willey
 from Northern California,  Oct 4, 2012

Have used as sofa table, dining table for 4, computer table... Space-saving, versatile, attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No discernable difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Liverpool, NY,  Nov 29, 2010

This is excellent quality, very heavy and sturdy. Well packed and easy to assemble. A couple of washers were missing for the bolts, but Overstock said they contacted the manufacturer and the washers are being sent to me. I would call the color medium cherry instead of dark cherry. I am using it in my dining room instead of a buffet because of its versatility. I can fold out the table top on one or both sides, to use for serving or for extra seating. Love it! Have received lots of compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEYOND EXPECTATIONS
 from SAVANNAH GEORGIA,  May 20, 2010

Fast shipping. The quality is superb. I have a large great room and want to use it as a "game" table. This is all wood no composite on this piece of furniture. Assembly was a charm...my husband had it together before the Nightly News was over (less than 1/2 hour). If this is something you are looking for...just get it. This table WILL NOT disappoint.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expandable sofa table
 from San Diego,  Mar 4, 2014

Arrived in good condition. The only thing that I was disappointed in was the color of it. The picture of it on overstock does not represent the right color. It is very much on the orange side of brown but it would be too difficult to send back to overstocked, so I am keeping it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very clever design. Works well in my sunroom when I occasionally want to have dinner. When not in use, it fits snugly against a wall, where it works as a side table and also as a desk! Sturdy and generally well-made, although there were flaws in the finish and on one of the leg supports, a hole had been drilled in the wrong place, filled with wood putty, but not stained to match. Not worth sending back. The color of the stain has more of an orange cast to it than a classic cherry stain. Worth the money, and solid wood.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table!
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Jan 17, 2014

I am very happy with this table. It's exactly as described. I needed a multi-purpose table and this fits the bill. It is beautiful and the quality of the wood and construction is great. I have received many compliments on it. Right now, I'm using it as a foyer table; but when I have a party, it will be put to use opened up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa tabale
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 19, 2013

I received my package on time as described by seller. It's very attractive and durable, I love it .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expandable Sofa Table
 from Sandwich, MA,  Dec 18, 2013

This is a beautiful table. Rich- looking, polished. More then I expected from looking at the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 from NY,  Dec 12, 2013

I love this table! It is very sturdy and was easy to assemble. The wood did have an odor for the first day or two - make sure you open it up to air it out. After a couple of days it was fine. The table looks nice closed as a sofa table and is easy to open and use as a dining or serving table when you have a crowd - very versatile.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is sturdy and high quality
 from Northern Neck of Virginia,  Dec 12, 2013

Received promptly. Very well wrapped for shipping. This table fills several nees at once. Opens to a size that would accommodate 6 adults for game night or extra seating for dinner guests. Well made and affordable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
let's have a party
 from Florida,  Dec 10, 2013

I needed the ability to either have a extra table for buffet style or the ability to attach it to my existing table for extra seating. I have a round table that only fits 6 this gives me when needed the room to add whatever I need. It is a beautiful table and solid wood and it looks great... I am so pleased with my purchase..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW.
 from NC,  Nov 16, 2013

This is really a stunning table made of beautiful wood and veneers! I purchased it with the intent of having an extra table during the holidays, and it will fit the bill perfectly. It's study, very attractive and, for the money, looks as good as any table you could find at $6-700. You wont be disappointed in this beauty!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING QUALITY!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 16, 2013

This is the most versatile table I have ever purchased!!! And for the price that OVERSTOCK HAD THIS .... I COULDN'T RESIST!!! It is that multi-purpose table that can be used for every need you have ... esp with the holidays coming ... Can use it for seating more guests, as a server, etc etc. ENDLESS USES & INCREDIBLE QUALITY. THIS IS ALL WOOD & REQUIRES TWO MINUTES TO PUT TOGETHER. TOOK 20 MINS TO UNPACK THE STYROFOAM USED TO PACK THE OUTSIDE OF THE BOX IT CAME IN. NO DENTS OR SCRATCHES ON THIS PIECE OF FURNITURE!!! THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as described!
 from westchester, ny,  Sep 27, 2013

Arrived as scheduled - simple to put together - loved the solid wood - used to extend my dining room table for a large dinner party - and love the love in its usual home as a sofa table

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality - Excellent Sofa Table
 from Florida,  Sep 2, 2013

I bought two of these tables for my sewing studio. The tables were well packed and extremely easy to assemble. I quickly assembled them by myself and moved them into my studio. In use for nearly two years, they provide form and function; and the open design ensures visual space is unencumbered. The color is perfect. Everyone loves the look and functionality of the tables. This table is highly utilitarian. You will not be disappointed with this table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sturdy Table
 from Murphys, CA,  Aug 7, 2013

This is a nice, sturdy sofa table. The creative design is really a plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just love this table and have gotten so many compliments on it so far. Can't wait to use it for the holidays when I need extra table seating. It arrived in perfect condition and was very, very well packaged. Fast delivery of the table - one day after I ordered it. I have never ordered any furniture items on line and I was 100% pleased with the table. I would definitely recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a bit lighter than the photo but still very beautiful and fit in nicely with my decor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most useful
 from Stamford, CT,  Apr 6, 2013

I bought this table for my daughter, for her new home. Her dining room furniture is on order and arriving in 3 months. She has been using this table for all occasions. Keeps it folded against the wall, with flowers and books on top. For parties and dinners opens it up and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect table
 from Connecticut,  Apr 1, 2013

Perfect match for what I wanted. Packed very well for shipping as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top