Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product! Durable and Solid Wood
 from Morrisville, PA,  May 30, 2012

I love this piece in our living room. It is large and provides shelves for pictures as well as perfect slots for TV and video components. I love the fact that whenever we want to change things up in the future we can turn it into a bookshelf and it is so unique for only being made from wood! great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is much darker then the brown shown on the site but worked perfectly for us!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT quality. Much more durable then I imagined it would be. The wood is solid and smooth.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate, but the product is actually nicer then it appears on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional furniture
 from Boulder, CO,  Sep 7, 2012

Its wonderful how functional this piece of furniture is. I love that you have several options on how to ulitize it. This cabinet was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. This was a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Oroville, Washington,  Mar 28, 2012

The product arrived in perfect condition in a timely manner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tv stand review
 from WI,  Dec 10, 2013

I love how narrow it is yet sturdy enough for my 42" tv. I get compliments from anyone that has come by because it was perfect for my small space. Only two things I don't like about it are the cheesy stickers to cover up the screws and the fact that it is not black as was indicated. I had even contacted overstock because the description referenced three different colors and they said it was "black". Also a bit of a challenge to hide all of the tv cords, etc because of all the open space. I am still happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from NY,  Dec 10, 2013

First it is Expresso/Dark Brown. its perfect for my living room. I bought two. One for my T.V. and the other for my books and decor. Easy to set up, my 15 year old put them together, enjoys putting things together (under my supervision) Only problem, wish it had some backing, hate to see all the wires and bare wall. My simple solution is creating cloth coverings in different colors (cheap and easy to do) and adhering it to the back.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally the bookcase I always wanted
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 21, 2012

This is a great buy,but be warned you must have some knowledge on measurements and assembly. The instructions do not give you much to go on, so you will need previous experience with putting furniture together. Once we figured it out and put eveything together................We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the space
 from North Carolina,  Feb 22, 2014

I received the package very well packed. Easy to put together, well for my husband that is :). The instructions were very clear and all pieces were numbered so they were easy to find. Once put together the display / TV stand looks AMAZING in the space.. It also gave the room a different look, a look I fully agree with.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furniture
 from Seattle WA,  Feb 4, 2014

Very versatile piece of furniture. That was easy to assemble and looks great in both vertical and horizontal positions

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Concept
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 8, 2014

This unusual TV stand/bookcase is just what my living room needed. I am using it horizontally as a TV stand, and it is very attractive. It also houses large art books upright, which no other bookcase has done. It is not difficult to assemble if one lays out all the pieces and proceeds carefully according to the markings on each piece and the instructions. I highly recommend this piece of furniture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking and Easy to Install
 from tennessee,  Nov 28, 2013

This piece was not expensive but looks expensive. I was afraid it would be hard to put together but it was easy for just one person. Light weight enough for one to move. Does have a safety bracket if you use vertically.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from The Villages Florida,  Nov 4, 2012

This bookcase is fantastic. I use it in my bedroom for my tv, books, jewelery box and still have roomf or more personal items. If you are looking for a nice and sapcious book case this one is for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent qualilty, better than some in the high dollar furniture stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS GREAT
 from New Jersey,  Aug 20, 2014

Looks Great sturdy and classy. One thing that could make it excellent overall is if they supplied plugs to fill in the screw holes instead of the paper covers. Other than that it is good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV stand/bookcase was a great find.
 from Lodi, CA,  Aug 16, 2014

I live in a small space so I needed a multi use piece of furniture to set my TV on as well as display my pictures. This piece is perfect. I was a bit intimidated at first to build it as this was my first attempt in building anything. But 3 hours later it was built. This was a great find...I love it...!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugh
 from Dunedin, FL,  Jul 24, 2014

It took two of us an hour to get to step two at which point that which should have had 90 degree angles was trapezoidal. It even took an hour to re-pack it to send it back. Looks great, but bad quality and crazy complexity.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet for the price
 from Ohio,  Jul 18, 2014

The only problem is that the shelves are pretty small so you can't fit most of the decorative accents.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my cabinet
 from Detroit Lakes, MN,  Jul 10, 2014

I love everything about the cabinet: it is sturdy, it looks great behind my sofa, and it was worth the money. The directions, on the other hand, were horrid. I have been putting things together for 30 years but this nearly had me throwing in the towel. We had all the boards in the right places but things kept coming up short. We took it apart at least 4 times before flipping boards front to back and getting it together. They need better markings on the boards showing directionality. I also refused to put the plastic sticky things over the screw holes, bought half inch wooden buttons, stained them with a dark walnut stain and fit them into the holes. It looks so much better with the buttons. They should be included at the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive review
 from Kentucky,  Jun 28, 2014

the one thing I didn't like, was the little stickers that covered the holes, to cover up they popped off, and now we have to find something to put in the holes, which is going to be hard to do. Otherwise I like the bookcase. They need to find a better way to fix the holes. Shows up like a sore thumb.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcase/TV stand!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 27, 2014

I didn't want to spend a lot of money, and this was the perfect solution. Putting it together was a little challenging for me - but I did it and it's great. Ordered it got it quickly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product arrived very promptly, just 2-3 business days. Well wrapped, no damage. It's fairly large but I was able to put it together by myself in about 3 hours. Recommend reading their instructions, as they suggest, all the way through first before starting to put it together. Really like how it looks and I was pleased it was quite simple to put together and definitely considering getting another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Chicago,  Apr 13, 2014

We were looking for a piece of furniture to put behind our sofa, mostly for reading lamps and a bit of storage. It needed to be exactly the right height, width and depth for the space. This fits PERFECTLY. It is sturdy and attractive enough not to hide behind a sofa. It took my husband about an hour to assemble. He mentioned that everything fit and lined up well, but took an unexpected amount of force to piece together. Not a complaint, just a comment. Sounds like I could not have done it myself. Overstock's price, especially with a coupon code, was very reasonable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top