Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Assembly Required!
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2014

First the good --- the value is here! When compared to equivalent items, it’s a quarter of the costs. Now the interesting part --- the assembly. It arrived in a relatively flat box --- when opened, there were about 20 ‘boards’ of different sizes, and a package of hardware. The instructions start with “DO NOT PANIC” You’ll need patience, a few tools, a nicely sized work area, and a 4-6 hours spread between two days (to let the glue dry). I would recommend buying carpenter’s glue, rather than using the inexpensive/weak white ‘Elmer’s” glue provided. I’d also recommend having a screw driver with a large flat blade at a 90 degree angle (since you have to secure devices that are easier to tighten with large movements of your arm, rather than a normal screwdriver that just uses your wrist). I’d advise making one change in the instructions…..put the back on (nails/glue) prior to adjusting the doors on the front. By putting the back on first, you have a stable cabinet to work with, rather than one that wobbles. Take your time, plan ahead, and you’ll end up with a nice cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Arizona,  Dec 7, 2013

This is a flat pack, build it yourself item. It arrived very well packaged in a box about five feet long, weighing 49kg. It took my husband and I about 2 hours, start to finish, to put this together. All of the panels are numbered and those numbers correspond to the directions, which are presented as pictures. It is built upside down. The one thing in the building sequence that I would change is that I would put the doors on last, not the back panels. That way the unit could be laid on its front and nailing the back panels on would be much easier. Additionally, I would glue the back panels on and then use a few nails as "insurance". If the nails are not set in perfectly straight you risk running them through the finished side of the panel pieces. Pre marking the nailing line would be a good idea, too. The unit we built was the cappuccino and white unit. It looks exactly like the photo on Overstock.com. The white is a bright white...whiter than the white on the *** *** units that we have on the opposite wall. Nonetheless, they are far enough apart that this is not an issue for us. The piece is a perfectly contemporary partner to the Besta units that we have. If you are familiar with hollow core door construction, or with the way *** "LACK" tables are made, that is how the bottom, middle and top surfaces of this unit are made. The doors, shelves and side panels are solid particle board. This unit is in a vacation home and will be lightly used. I would not recommend it if you have young children who will be using it or if you need it for daily use. We plan on putting a glass top on it to protect the surface from scratching.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big cabinets
 from Pharr,  Feb 4, 2014

this was the perfect size for our home. it's design isn't too busy. I like how it is only two cabinets and an open shelf. it's easy and what can be better than easy. the assembly took some time to do because it is somewhat a large piece. but the end product was better than expected. I just love it in person so much better, the actual physicality of it being in my home. looks wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinet buffet
 from Foley,  Jan 22, 2014

I was a little intimated when I saw the box, however I was happily surprised that the assembly wasn't all that hard. I laid out everything and did it carefully and precise for a good hour or two. it's not difficult to build and it is pretty strong once it's finished. it looks very pricey for not a lot of money. this buffet is a great investment and addition to the dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. It is so modern looking
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 10, 2014

I love it. The color looks just like it does on the website. It was not too difficult to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
******* quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 9, 2014

I ordered the espresso and white version. As soon as I opened the package, I knew it had to go back. The panels are either floppy plastic-looking or particleboard with really bad wood veneer. The white panels look like those cheap self-assembly shoe cubbies. No thank you! I had hoped that this would have a retro feel, but it really looks like it's lower quality than ****. I still think it's a great value for the price, but at this stage in my life, I'm trying to collect only quality-looking pieces. Overstock was fantastic about accepting my return for store credit :-) They sent UPS to come pick it up from my house. At an extremely unwieldy 80 pounds, I was happy with this resolution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the simplicity of the Buffet
 from Ohio,  Aug 4, 2014

It's perfect for our new kitchen! Love the style, love the look. Our box came safe & sound. We actually were missing the nails, and had double set of hinges. Overstock customer service stepped up right away & got the missing items. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Jul 17, 2014

This piece is a good value for the money. It was very easy to assemble and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cool!
 from Texas,  Jul 13, 2014

This a a very sharp looking piece. I bought for my kids to keep their backpacks and school stuff in. (Hooks kept breaking) Very happy with it. I've had a little trouble getting one door to stay on, but think was from my lack of door installation experience. Second door went on much better and no issues. I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty kitchen cabinet.
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 10, 2014

This black and white cabinet looks very good in my kitchen and matches my other furniture. Good quality for the price and unique design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contemporary buffet
 from Cincinnati,Ohio,  Mar 26, 2014

Lovely piece in dining room. Took about two hours to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buffet
 from los angeles,  Jan 21, 2014

this is definitely a bolder style. I love the two tone that brings a brightness to the room. several shelves of various size greatly accommodate any size dining ware. recommend an extra hand for a faster and sturdier result. its a great buffet with a unique look and great finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 21, 2014

This was the perfect size buffet for our home. It has a good amount of storage on the inside, but the two exposed shelves are what sealed the deal. Love the two tone color. Makes it feel way more unique compared to other ones I looked at.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stuff
 from NY, NY,  Jan 20, 2014

I cannot complain about this piece. Arrival was less than 5 business day, assembly less but almost an hour with easy manual, the quality is like real wood, sturdy, and the style wow! incredible, I love this buffet table, it make my dining area so tight and neat, I highly recommend it, this a must have gorgeous buffet. It has all the things (compartments0 that you would not expect from any other server table. This is a great sturdy table, and it goes with everything. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality, should have bought Ikea instead
 from New York, NY,  Jan 4, 2014

My husband is very careful and very handy but even that, we got nicks here and there before we started with the assembly. The quality of the finished product is below par and I compared its quality to Ikea products. You can see the back piece from the top. I bought this cabinet instead of Ikea cabinet because the size fits the spot we have and I couldn't find Ikea product the size and the color I want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought