Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Assembly Required!
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2014

First the good --- the value is here! When compared to equivalent items, it’s a quarter of the costs. Now the interesting part --- the assembly. It arrived in a relatively flat box --- when opened, there were about 20 ‘boards’ of different sizes, and a package of hardware. The instructions start with “DO NOT PANIC” You’ll need patience, a few tools, a nicely sized work area, and a 4-6 hours spread between two days (to let the glue dry). I would recommend buying carpenter’s glue, rather than using the inexpensive/weak white ‘Elmer’s” glue provided. I’d also recommend having a screw driver with a large flat blade at a 90 degree angle (since you have to secure devices that are easier to tighten with large movements of your arm, rather than a normal screwdriver that just uses your wrist). I’d advise making one change in the instructions…..put the back on (nails/glue) prior to adjusting the doors on the front. By putting the back on first, you have a stable cabinet to work with, rather than one that wobbles. Take your time, plan ahead, and you’ll end up with a nice cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Arizona,  Dec 7, 2013

This is a flat pack, build it yourself item. It arrived very well packaged in a box about five feet long, weighing 49kg. It took my husband and I about 2 hours, start to finish, to put this together. All of the panels are numbered and those numbers correspond to the directions, which are presented as pictures. It is built upside down. The one thing in the building sequence that I would change is that I would put the doors on last, not the back panels. That way the unit could be laid on its front and nailing the back panels on would be much easier. Additionally, I would glue the back panels on and then use a few nails as "insurance". If the nails are not set in perfectly straight you risk running them through the finished side of the panel pieces. Pre marking the nailing line would be a good idea, too. The unit we built was the cappuccino and white unit. It looks exactly like the photo on Overstock.com. The white is a bright white...whiter than the white on the *** *** units that we have on the opposite wall. Nonetheless, they are far enough apart that this is not an issue for us. The piece is a perfectly contemporary partner to the Besta units that we have. If you are familiar with hollow core door construction, or with the way *** "LACK" tables are made, that is how the bottom, middle and top surfaces of this unit are made. The doors, shelves and side panels are solid particle board. This unit is in a vacation home and will be lightly used. I would not recommend it if you have young children who will be using it or if you need it for daily use. We plan on putting a glass top on it to protect the surface from scratching.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CB
 Aug 7, 2015

Looks beautiful but complicated to put together and heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 Jul 30, 2015

This has an elegant feel to it and has the perfect shelf to store my great grandmother's enormous turkey platter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price and size needed for my area, it worked well. Follow directions and it is a breeze. Color was a tad bit darker than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

great for a small dining room space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Billion Pieces
 Jun 26, 2015

Awful. Assembly nightmare!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buffet
 Jun 25, 2015

nice product. lots of storage. worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deniset
 Jun 2, 2015

This is a beautiful piece. Love it. Took 2 hrs max to put together. Very happy with the look and quality. I am using it for my TV.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Server
 May 27, 2015

It didn't take long to put together and fits the space beautifully. Great for storage and looks great too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 May 1, 2015

I love my new buffet. It's a Beautiful piece of furniture at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Savfree
 Mar 30, 2015

A flimsy product with poor placement of pre-drilled holes makes assembly difficult and overall appearance not level and as a result, the cabinet doors do not hang plumb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Price was right, took about two hours to put together, instructions were very clear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Mar 28, 2015

Was slightly defective. If it was not for the defect, I would give this lovely item a five. There was a highly visible defect on one of the doors. It is very beautiful overall. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad quality
 Mar 20, 2015

this item is terrible, I opened the box only to find the pressed wood and laminate are of low quality. It would have taken hours to put it together and no telling how long it would have lasted given the quality of the hinges and screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 17, 2015

This is a nice and small dining buffet, perfect for an apartment. Easy to assemble and looks very elegant. I actually using it as a bar and you can configure the interior to allow tall bottles. Great piece and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner
 Feb 12, 2015

The screws to hold the doors stripped out from the weight of the door.Bolts with a embedded socket in the side panels would be a much better design.I guess you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. It is so modern looking
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 10, 2014

I love it. The color looks just like it does on the website. It was not too difficult to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
******* quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 9, 2014

I ordered the espresso and white version. As soon as I opened the package, I knew it had to go back. The panels are either floppy plastic-looking or particleboard with really bad wood veneer. The white panels look like those cheap self-assembly shoe cubbies. No thank you! I had hoped that this would have a retro feel, but it really looks like it's lower quality than ****. I still think it's a great value for the price, but at this stage in my life, I'm trying to collect only quality-looking pieces. Overstock was fantastic about accepting my return for store credit :-) They sent UPS to come pick it up from my house. At an extremely unwieldy 80 pounds, I was happy with this resolution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the simplicity of the Buffet
 from Ohio,  Aug 4, 2014

It's perfect for our new kitchen! Love the style, love the look. Our box came safe & sound. We actually were missing the nails, and had double set of hinges. Overstock customer service stepped up right away & got the missing items. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought