Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 469 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Golden Valley, AZ,  Jun 7, 2011

Received my chest cabinet less than a week, which really impressed me. It was very easy to assemble, the manual w/ pictures helped a lot. i like the fact that each drawer provides a lot of room and each drawer is very solid with sturdy base. Actually the whole chest itself is very sturdy and can handle a lot of things. I also like how low the price was, especailly with the quality that I received. I'm very happy with my purchase, I really got my money's worth.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Brown, yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Seattle,  Oct 19, 2010

I purchased this dresser in Beech to be used in a closet. This fits the purpose perfectly. It took me approx. 2-1/2 hours to assemble and the assembly was relatively easy. For an engineered piece, this dresser looks very nice and the drawer glide smoothly. I am very pleased with this purchase. The only reason I didn't rate this as a 5 star is the huge mess that I had to clean up. The manufacture uses styrofoam packing material, which during transportation is reduced to very fine pieces of annoying styrofoam that goes everywhere during assembly. The manufacture should look into a different packing material that is sustainable and doesn't break down in transit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from MA,  Nov 9, 2010

The box was well packaged and arrived intact with no damage. The finished product is a nice size and looks beautiful, and very sturdy. I did a lot of research before buying this dresser. This is the largest, best reviewed, most solid dresser for the lowest cost that we could find. It has lots of rooms for my clothes, and it doesn't take up a lot of room in my bedroom. I love it! I'm so glad I did my research and found the dresser that looks very elegant, low price, and very roomy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical Chest
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 2, 2011

Great chest for the price. Is made of good quality materials and is easy to assemble. It took me 3 hours by myself to assemble but would go a lot faster with two people. The drawers are durable and have godo depth. Have owned my chest for about a month and have had no issues at all. If you are looking for a good quality chest and dont want to spend an arm and leg, this is a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All Quality
 from Morro Bay, CA,  Dec 15, 2010

Delvery was great, fast and it comes with easy assembly. The cabinet looks so nice and sturdy made of good wood mterial. Cheaper than the rest and it also looks clean and expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT dresser for the price.
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jul 27, 2011

This dresser is a solid product. It is simple, well constructed for the price and the build-it-yourself variety. Putting it together was easy enough. The drawers roll out nicely. It is a great height. It was slightly unstable just sitting on our carpet (with nothing in it yet) so we anchored it to the wall. Now we have a flat screen TV sitting on top of it and it is the perfect perch for it! Overall, I am very pleased with this dresser and would highly recommend it for someone looking for a cheap dresser that looks simple, but nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for the price of the dresser--much sturdier than even a more expensive Ikea dresser
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for good quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 27, 2011

I'm glad I purchased this chest for my room, it matches perfectly with my bedroom set and the room in each drawer was more that expected. It's also very sturdy and solid to be able to handle a lot of my clothes. It arrived in my home in the same week of purchase and assembled it in just 30-40 mins. with no trouble at all. Great drawer chest to have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality dresser chest
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it very much!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 9, 2011

Great dresser to have especially if you have a lot of clothes like myself. I like this cabinet because it's simple and at the same time is stylish. Very affordable, fast shipping, and the quality is great for a online furniture, and easy to assemble. I highly recommend it, it's one of the best dresser I've seen so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, same as the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was more than what I thought it would be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent price and quality
 from HB, CA,  Aug 5, 2011

I'm very happy with my dresser, it's just the right size that I was looking for, and the quality was more than what I expected for the low price that I purchased it for. Easy to assemble and it looks great. I'm very happy with my dresser.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, i'm very surprised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? describe perfectly on the website
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with purchase
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Sep 5, 2011

This was a gift for my new grandson. My son said it was a little bit of a pain to put together but they love it. It matched the espresso crib they had purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color and quality excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality excellen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dresser matched description perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Furniture
 from Orange, CA,  Aug 10, 2011

Good price, fast delivery service by UPS, easy to assemble, and the qualty is all around! Just the space I need for my clothes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just like the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and lots of room!
 from Torrance, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

Affordable, easy to assemble drawer cabinet, the quality is good, and it was delivered to me in just a couple of day, pretty fast. I'm impress, not bad at al, great cabinet for low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as the website when received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the best quality drawer chest I've ever bought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy
 from Southern, CA,  Oct 21, 2011

For such a cheap chest dresser, it has so much room for a great amount of stuff to be stored inside. It's also very sturdy and drawer base is very strong and does not fall through. I have right now with a very thin base that you can only store t-shirts inside, I'm not very happy with it. But this one, it has so many room and very solid base drawer. Let's see assembly, about an hour but no troubles in doing so. I think I might buy another for my son, I know it will keep his room neat and tighty, he has a lot of clothes just like his mom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, from beginning to end.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased with this dresser!
 from Virginia,  Jul 16, 2011

Loving this dresser. The size and color are great. Assembly is simple, but does take some time. Excellent value - planning to order another one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dresser
 from TX,  Jul 8, 2011

Overall we are very happy with the size and quality of the dresser. Assembly was easy - drawer rails were preassembled so we didn't have to mess with those which can be the hardest part of assembly on some items. Definitely a deal for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low cost & High Quality
 from Virginia fr VA,  Oct 21, 2011

Finally I can remove some of my clothes from my other dresser that's about to explode. I like this dresser because I can fit a lot of clothes and the drawers are very strong to hold so much stuff in each one. Very easy to assemble, and the whole this is very sturdy. And the price!! great low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 15, 2011

The dresser came well wrapped to protection it from damage. It arrived in Overstock.com typical quick turn around. Perhaps the longest most tedious part in the whole construction of the dresser was taking the shipping plastic off. All the component parts arrive in good order, the instructions did not require language skills--pictures and numbers. Once you put one drawer together it was fast moving. My 14 year old daughter and I put it together in about 1.5 hours. All in all we are very satisfied with the dresser. We purchased it to put in her closer for extra drawer space. It is perfect for the task. She's happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was in keeping with photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an inexpensive dresser, the construction components were as expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, nice-looking dresser.
 from Vermont,  Jun 30, 2011

I quite like this dresser. It was pretty easy to put together simply with a Phillips screwdriver and is a nice height, and not super heavy (yet sturdy). The drawers glide effortlessly and smoothly--a huge problem I had with my previous, now junked, dresser. As another reviewer stated, my dresser has ten knobs (two per drawer, as opposed to one as the picture shows), but that's not a problem for me. The coffee bean color is a great darker stain that goes well with the nightstand and desk I also have--you cannot distinguish but with very close observation that they are actually different colors! My only qualm with this dresser is that the drawers are not as deep as those of my previous dresser, and as the main place for me to store my clothes, I do have to stuff things in a bit to make them fit. But overall, I love it! Very good buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from perlita happy,  Oct 19, 2011

In just less than a week, I got my wood chest. I had it assemble right away which took my husband to be a little over half an hour. I have lots of clothes and this wood chest helped me organized all of them. Very strong drawers and sturdy altogether. I highly recommend it, I even thinking of buying another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is terrific!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate all the way!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room room so much room!
 from carrie in Sonoma,  Jun 17, 2011

Oh how glad I was when I bought this dresser,just perfect. I got it fast once purchased. It was also easy and fast to assemble and the quality was more than expected for such a bargain price. I love it, it has so so much room that I need for my clothes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? of course
  • How is the quality of the product? GoOd
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yeserri!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 469 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 24 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lang Furniture Five-Drawer MDF Chest
Today $180.99
Compare $266.65
Save 32%
(45)
Ellsworth Espresso 5-drawer Dresser
Today $197.99
Compare $252.63
Save 22%
(37)
Lang Furniture 5-drawer chest
Today $165.99
Compare $263.41
Save 37%
(34)
Five-drawer Chest
Today $107.99
Compare $173.25
Save 38%
(127)
Back to top