Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Denver, co,  Dec 1, 2013

Perfect for my small kitchen/dining area. great look, style and function.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Forgot Glue Love Product!!!!
 from San Diego,  Nov 30, 2014

It was a bit hard to put together but years of **** practice helped! I completely forgot to glue in the wooden pieces but I have had no problems so far! It's very sturdy and absolutely beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 28, 2014

I bought this because I like to entertain company with a little wine now and then, my friends love this so much that two of them went to overstock just to have one in their home. For the price is a great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality PArts
 from New York, NY,  Oct 26, 2014

Two pieces broke during assembly, making the table unusable. Very disappointing, as the style of the table is great. Overall poor quality of parts though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great as an island
 from Maine,  Sep 25, 2014

I got this to use as an island as I'm too tall to use most items designed for that purpose, and so far it's perfect. The only small complaints I had were that the instructions to assemble it are just vague pictures, and the glasses storage rack is positioned right where your knees will be if you plan to use it as a table. Other than that, it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for using as a high table
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 2, 2014

Perfect for using as a high table. Bought 2 and put them together and added stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and Cute
 Mar 6, 2015

I have a 26.5 x 12.5 ft living room (long and narrow) and wanted something to put at the farthest end of the room where it looked a little empty. This little bar table fits my needs. It is pretty small (but I knew that based on the measurements shown in the photo). The legs do not seem very sturdy, but this piece will not receive heavy use. I like it. My fiance assembled it with ease. Just take your time, follow the instructions, and work on a surface that will not scratch it. The color on screen is accurate. It is dark cappuccino. I purchased two 29" high barstools to go with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely poorqualiy
 from Springfiel, IL,  Dec 12, 2014

bought this for daughter's studio apartment. Very excited about it. Have put together LOTS of modular furniture for kids over the years. This was poorest quality I've seen. While the screws and dowels were fine, the actual pressed board this was made of chipped no matter how careful we were, and it was so wobbly one of the legs broke just trying to get it into position. I would have returned it, but my daughter lives 4 hours away, and we had to get it disassembled and then returned in our car, an then pay to return it which was expensive. In the end it went straight to the junk bin at the apartment complex, not used even once. So disappointed with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective
 from California,  Nov 17, 2014

Mine was shipped defective. The table top would not lay flush with the rest of the table. Quality was not that great and I spent quite some time putting it together before discovering the defect. The customer service was great though I received a refund and they picked up the package from me. However I had to dismantle it and package it back up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont Buy!
 from CA,  Aug 1, 2014

This little bar looks great, esay to put together. That's as far as the good goes. The anchors used for the screws are cheap plastic. I was really happy with it until I tried to move it. It literally fell apart when i moved it. All the cheap anchors pulled out of the wood and the bar came apart. This yhing is a piece of junk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Nightmare to Assemble and Faulty Parts
 from Illinois,  May 29, 2014

I was really excited for this bar table. The other reviews were great, and I was looking forward to having this in my home. Upon arrival, I unpacked the parts, read the assembly instructions carefully, counted all of the parts and checked the drill holes before assembling. The excitement ended here. The instructions are AWFUL. There are cryptic drawings that are very difficult to decipher, and no written instructions. Assembly took over 7 hours. Had I known the assembly was this complex, I would not have purchased this product. The long time to assemble would not have been the worst thing in the world, but I encountered an issue during the last step. One of the drilled holes and one of the wooden pegs would simply not fit together when I tried to affix the table top to the legs. I had to shave down the wood peg to get the table to fit onto one of the table legs, and even doing that, the table would not lie flat. The table leg is extremely loose because of this, and I anticipate the leg will break off if bumped or bent (or when moving to vacuum). This is a stylish table, but the parts are cheaply made and they do not fit together well. I can't even move this table without fear of one of the legs breaking off. The pegs that are supposed to separate the wine bottles on one of the shelves do not fit into the holes either. Thus, a main function of the bar table is unusable. The pins that are supposed to be attached to the bottom of the table to create feet to do not fit into the corkboard, and the material is too fragile/cheap to pound the pins in with a mallet. Overall, I am highly disappointed with this product. Between the time it took to assemble, the loose leg, and the several faulty parts, I think this will be my last furniture purchase from Overstock.com. Do not buy this table unless you have a lot of spare time and cash to spend on a junky table that takes forever to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Painful to put together
 from North Carolina,  Jan 7, 2014

Not what I expected - painful to put it together and the instructions are just drawings - they actually warn you to be patient when assembling! took about 4 hours to put it together and one of the side pieces cracked during assembly. Basically flake board with a wood paper overlay - although you wouldn't know it by the appearance. For the money I'd recommend buying one that is already assembled and sturdier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought