For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Side Table
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 14, 2011

This is a nice side table. It is quiet large, larger than I expected. The bottom shelf and the top have plenty of space to hold alot of things. The assembly wasn't hard, as it came in parts and you just have to put them together; however, one side of the table is scratched in a small area. I have put that side against the wall, and will use a wood polish so it doesn't show.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miranda Walnut End Table
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Aug 10, 2011

Very pleased with the service and product. Purchased this for an office redo and many wanted to know where they could purchase this table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was the same as the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, heavy wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color in the picture
 from Springfield, IL,  Oct 10, 2013

I don't know about the actual quality of the product because we didn't even get it out of the box. We were expecting a very dark wood like the picture. However, it is a cherry wood - even says cherry on the box. THere is no mention of cherry in the description either. It didn't match our room and it cost us returned shipping for the two end tables that we couldn't use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Galloway, Ohio,  Aug 9, 2013

This table was exactly what I was looking for in my living room. I used as a coffee table, because my living room was a little small. It worked beautifully....it was very easy to assemble, it took my husband about 15 minutes...I love it. we have moved to a bigger house and it will now be used as a side table..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture for my living room
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 5, 2013

It looks great in my living room and I am very happy with my recent purchase. It is quite sturdy and not flimsy at all. In fact, I'm not at all afraid that if my grandchildren bump into it that they would be able to knock it over. Thank you "O", keep giving us quality products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didn't realize that it had a glass top, but that didn't pose any problems.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice end tables!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 12, 2012

I purchased 2 of these end tables. They are larger than I'm used to from the perspective of total floor space they required although its not bad. They look really nice and go very well with my new dark brown leather couch and chair. They are very easy to assemble. It takes two people to put them together but only because one needs to hold the pieces in place while the other puts in the screws. They're substantial but not so heavy as to be difficult to deal with. The only surprise was that the bumpers placed on the top piece to sit against the glass piece are a much lighter color than the rest of the table. Very noticable and not in a good way. I took a brown sharpie the color of the wood and colored them. You can't even tell they're there now! I'm very pleased with this purchase and of course, Overstock is really great to work with. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the look of the end tables is really good. appears better in person than on site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great end table
 from NJ,  Oct 4, 2011

I love this table! I bought one and then loved it so much I bought another for my family room. It's great quality and very sturdy. It took about 20 min to put together. It came packaged well- a little too well because the box was wrapped in so much plastic and took me forever to get it out. It looks great with my decor and I would definitely buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Nashville,  Feb 5, 2014

The color is just as the picture... fits wonderfully next to my sofa... they are big, so make sure you check measurements... the glass looks very nice with the beveling and i took another reviewers advice and used a wood pen to darken the cushions between the glass and wood so you can't even see them! excellent product.. shipped quickly and in perfect condition!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miranda Walnut End Table
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Jan 30, 2014

Purchased one of these for my living room, though it has an Asian feel, it blends beautifully with the rest of my decor. After a lot of searching in furniture stores to no avail for what would catch my eye, I decided to look on Overstock. Over the years I have purchased many items from Overstock. About 8 years ago I purchased a leather sofa and chair. Gorgeous. Anyway, I have a handyman who assembled the table for me. He said the packaging was super and the directions very easy to read. The wood is beautiful...very rich. I liked it so much I purchased another one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Tables to use as Cocktail Bunching Tables
 from Dunedin, FL,  Nov 12, 2013

Really nice table! I ordered two of them and use them as bunching cocktail tables! Pleased with the purchase and would recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look, Easy set-up
 from Texas,  Jul 29, 2013

The table is nice-looking and a dark wood that matches my other furniture really closely. It is bigger than the average end table, so if you don't have a lot of room, order only one, like I did. It is super easy to put together. I do also recommend that you order another piece from the set. It is a nice modern look. I got the sofa table from another local store and it looks nice as a table for my foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality all wood and shipped well with no breakage of the glass
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Lansing, MI,  Jul 21, 2013

We bought 2 of these for our leather living room. Very nice and solid. Assembly took 10-15 minutes for each. Love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from KY,  Jan 24, 2013

This is a very nice table. II wanted somethig different than most other tables and this is it. I like that it is glass because it you can sit drinks on it and not worry about scratches or water marks. I would have given it 5 stars, but when we opened the box (which was VERY well packed) the hardware and instructions were not included. I thought maybe they were lost in the packing material, but we went through everything many times, and they were not there. I contacted overstock and they responded quickly. We had the hardware in a little more than a week. However, still no instructions. Thankfully my husband can put together anything, so the table was up in a few minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from MI,  Jan 17, 2013

So glad I ordered this beautiful table with an Asian flair. It arrived very well protected in a shipping box that was wrapped in foam and bubble wrap. It took longer to unwrap than it did to assemble. Inside the carton the pieces were cushioned with Styrofoam and there was no damage. Assemble was simple and straightforward, accomplished with 10 bolts. I took another reviewer's advice and colored the pads that sit under the glass with a dark brown furniture marker and they don't show at all. The table is substantial, but not too cumbersome. I love the style and substance. The glass top is a feature that made this the right table for me because I don't have to worry about scratches or stains in a tabletop. Don't hesitate to order this one. You won't regret it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice wood quality.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 6, 2013

Looks and feels solid and good quality. I was impressed how good it was packaged (lots of wrapping, plastics, etc)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern look
 from Hilbert, WI,  Dec 22, 2012

I am very pleased with the table. It was exactly what I expected and good quality. I have made a number of furniture purchases from overstock and this table was not a disappointment. I would definitely purchase again. Also, the table was packaged very well which is key when purchasing furniture from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Met expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. Exactly what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and stylish
 from Burien, WA,  Nov 24, 2012

Table works very well for our use - glass top is great for holding plants. Nice Asian design. When the package arrived the hardware to assemble the table did was not included. With a phone call the process was started to get the hardware. I was pleasantly surprised that there were frequent emails that kept me up to date on the progress and indeed within a week the needed hardware did arrive! Pretty impressive service. Overall the table is not a $1000.00 table but a great buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter but in keeping other walnut furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, nice design, basic finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this end table!!
 from Riverton, Wyoming,  Jun 29, 2012

This is a very sturdy, attractive end table. I love the glass top which makes it much easier to dust and wipe off without worrying about damaging the wood and it looks nice as well. It's a rich, dark color and was exactly as described. It is larger than some end tables, so it's important to measure the space where you plan to put it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miranda end table
 from Encino, CA,  May 20, 2012

I love this end table. It is exactly what I was looking for. It looks amazing. Easy to assemble. Took about 10 minutes. It arrived promptly and it was packaged securely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks expensive - easy to assemble
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 22, 2011

The table came in 5 pieces including the glass for the top of the table. It was super easy to assemble and the finished product looks nice. I would difinitely recommend it to my friends! The color on the website made me think it would be closer to black but when I got it, I noticed that it was a little more brown than I originally thought. However, it is a very rich and nice brown and I think it still coordinates pretty well with all my other dark furniture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is a little lighter than what I thought the website showed. It has more of a wood grain and its more brown although I initiall thought it would be closer to black. But it still looks very nice.
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality end product.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top