Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wicked cool
 from NASHVILLE, TN,  Apr 11, 2013

This little file cabinet is so interesting and I use it as a nightstand instead of in the office. It's nice to have to put my book on and have a nice cup of tea by the bedside. The key is a really great feature and I can store important documents or even keepsakes in it. Assembly was good and did not take that much time. I just really love the look of this piece. I never seen anything like it, I just had to have it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great side table
 from Houston, tx,  Jun 29, 2013

Kinda of hard to assemble. It looks great. The side panel allows to place a book or item on the top and store items inside. It comes with a pretty secure look as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Los Angeles County, CA,  Dec 14, 2012

I purchase my file cabint not too long ago and I'm very impress by it. Is simple and very convenient. The quality is not bad for veneer, it's pretty stury and the finish is smooth and it looks great. Assembly took me a little over an hour but easy to follow, so is not bad at all. I highly recommend it, especially those who work from home. Love it, it's perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is the very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is not bad at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't read it as much, only read the dimension
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design
 from PA,  Jul 3, 2013

First I must say according to the photos the files fit in the drawers front to back which was fine and would have worked well BUT after assembly and putting files in the drawers the files also fit side to side and more files fit this way. This is ONLY because I'm not using the hanging file feature but plain old folders. Never been a big fan of hanging files so it works for me but if you need the hanging file feature the files go from to back only letter or legal size it would seem. The assembly instructions were easy to follow but I have assembled this type of furniture before. The instructions clearly state to allow ample time for assembly especially if you have not assembled this type of furniture before. If you have not assembled this type of furniture before, simply time and patience is all that is needed. I searched high and low for a filing solution that would work in the bedroom. We would not be satisfied with simple metal filing cabinets and everything I did find looked like a filing cabinet nonetheless. These filing cabinets however look very much like side tables and just absolutely perfect for putting a clock or lamp on top books underneath the shelf and then I files in each drawer. I had planned on finding one filing cabinet but fell so much in love with this design I ordered two one for each side of the bed and they look great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain price
 from Long Beach, CA,  Dec 14, 2012

I bought one to use in my office and I love it. I needed something fast and I got my order in just 3 days! Easy to assemble and the file cabinet roles and I love it! When I need just it pull it and so easy, it rolls so smoothly. The quality, though is fake wood it's pretty sturdy and reliable. The bargain price is pretty great, so I love it. Price, style, and quality is not bad at all, I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the $
 from NY,  Dec 12, 2012

I was extremely disappointed by this cabinet. It's quite expensive but I thought it would be worth it as it looked more like real furniture. But in reality it looked like cheap, fake veneer. More importantly, the holes in the (very sturdy) metal frame to support the top did not line up with the holes in the body of the cabinet, so I was only able to screw in 4 of the 6 screws. Not only does this make it unstable, but it also looks bad, as they are shiny, decorative screws. And they weren't just a little off, either. The bottom holes are an inch too far over. The instructions were also pretty terrible; for example, there are a bunch of different kinds of screws, and none of them are labeled and all look the same in the instruction pictures. However, the drawer moved very smoothly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was duller and looked less like real wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Moderately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is what we're looking for
 from Northern VA,  Dec 2, 2012

great product for the price. it is functional. The color is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? blending well with what we currently have
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine for now
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing manufacturing.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 18, 2012

I have assembled loads of flat-pack furniture but none of this one ended up a bit skew-whiff. I will stick with the big Swedish giant from now on. I found a similar product which cost half as much and is much, much better designed and executed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice compact design
 from st louis, missouri,  Aug 27, 2012

I am really impressed with this file cabinet. Even though its compact, its quite spacious. This was pretty easy to assemble and seems durable. I like the extra shelf on top. It helps me clear away the extra clutter of files on my desk and leaves me with a tidy workspace. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top