Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like the quality, like the storage space
 from Rehoboth, De.,  Oct 20, 2013

It's a real bonus to receive this and NOT HAVE TO ASSEMBLE it. The only thing needed was to screw on the drawer handles. The drawers are nice and deep. It's like a mini dresser in it's capacity yet it's footprint is not over sized. As others mentioned it is a bit darker than the photo. I'm glad I read other reviews first. This will complement my new espresso bed. Be aware that the back panel is some kind of particle board, so you don't want to set this out in the middle of a living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great nightstands! great value!
 from VA,  Mar 2, 2013

These nightstands actually exceeded my expectations, they came completely assembled and insanely well packed! It did take a bit to unpack them but I appreciated that overstock took such measures to ensure they arrived undamaged! They are a tad darker than my cherry furniture but it's hardly noticeable I am extremely happy with them, especially for the price. I've been looking for nightstands forever and am glad I chose these. There's tons of room in the drawers and the height is perfect for my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my son
 from Great Falls, VA,  Dec 24, 2013

Honestly, I was looking for a couple nightstands for my teenage son. I didn't want to invest a lot of cash because most teenage boys really don't care about furniture. Oddly enough, he REALLY likes these. Clean, simple, masculine lines. Very well made (especially considering the price!). Well packaged. Almost too well packaged, if that's possible. But not a dent anywhere, and the only assembly was to screw on the draw pulls. Even a normally unmotivated teenager was willing to do that. This was truly a "slam dunk" purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very smart purchase
 from South Carolina,  Apr 23, 2013

Very satisfied with this purchase, have purchased furniture online before and you always take a chance. This is by far my best online furniture purchase. I got two nightstands for the price of one! To clear up other reviews that differed. this piece in completely assembled and insanely wrapped for protection, wish I had taken a picture because it is almost comical until you have to start unwrapping it...... That is a 20 minute job, no kidding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feleciaofcharlottenc
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 6, 2014

I needed a 2nd bedroom end table to compliment my other end table. This one fits the bill. It arrived very quickly. And like others..IT IS WELL WELL packed. It will take you a minute to get to the product (I did have one small tiny scratch across the top-but not enough for me to be alarmed about). But once there, I smiled at the product because it was complimentary for my bedroom furniture, and my main happiness was I did not have to put it together, just screw in the handles. Maybe the trade-off for no assembly was the time it takes to get to the item (: overall I am well pleased and would recommend this. Not cheap looking at all for the price. I have ordered from Overstock twice now and very satisfied both times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ready to use
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 3, 2014

Nightstand needs little assembly; just reverse the handles on the front. Right size, right height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality for money!
 from No. NJ,  Jan 31, 2014

Looks great next to contemporary black leather bed! Nice size, color and quality! Thin wood, decent construction. Would buy again for price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice piece of furniture but more expresso than cherry finish, which is disappointing as trying to match other furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More then expected
 from Georgia,  Oct 30, 2013

Well packed. Both nightstands were in excellent condition. Fully assembled. I only had to put on drawer knobs. Nightstsnds were larger than expected and fit perfectly with the bedroom set. Color was darker than in the picture but matched my bedroom set well. The biggest job was unpacking , but very pleased with product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice night stand
 from Littleton, CO,  Sep 19, 2013

I can say they other reviews reflect my experience. Packaged extremely well, all you have to do is get it out of the box and put the handles on with two phillips head screws. Color was a tiny bit darker than depicted. The drawers glide fine but I expected a higher quality due to the description/ I would say the gliding of the drawers is average. Size is as advertised/measure your space before you order it. So happy to have drawers to stash stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown night stand
 from Brick, NJ,  Aug 3, 2013

Use it in my bedroom, it is just what i needed to hold my essentials. Nice large drawers. Overstock does it again, great price, free shipping. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is great, just as pictured maybe just slightly darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

On my monitor this looked like a plausible match for my bed, but in reality it was much darker. It was a very dark brown, more like cappuccino than "cherry".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

awesome very good product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice, look very nice. Drawers are smaller inside than we thought but it is no problem. The item was packed very well, no scratches. Came in about a week, don't believe tracking as it wasn't close. All in all were very pleased with this purchess and would recommend it to others

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

these babies come essentially fully assembled. My husband was one happy camper. nice looking simple nightstands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Make no mistake, this is not fine furniture but it looks like it! The drawers are deep and slide in & out beautifully. Many reviews talked about the color but it was fine with my other furniture. For the price I was very pleased overall. Nice that they were assembled, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Would definitely buy these again. They look elegant and are 100% constructed when they arrive. Just take them out of the box, attach the handles, and you're all set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice for the price
 Mar 17, 2015

i was pleasantly surprised by the quality. as others have mentioned, i have never rec'd an item packed so well! very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relatively Good Product, Great Customer Service
 from Central Florida,  Dec 30, 2014

The nightstand arrived well packed but was easy to remove from box. It seemed solid and well made. Upon closer inspection, two issues arose, both appearing on the top of the piece, neither could behidden by turning or repositioning. The color was redder than expected. We had to return the product and went online for customer service. The rep was wonderful, taking in all of our concerns. She promptly emailed a shipping label, no cost to us. We repacked the nightstand in the original box and returned it. The amount was credited to our charge account quickly. We have always been satisfied with o.com and this experience was also exceptional, even though the product was not what we expected.was

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived damaged
 from Alpine, CA,  Dec 28, 2014

I bought 2 for my bedroom. One arrived with a crack on one of the table legs and when I went to pick up the same table, the other leg separated from the top. I do not recommend purchasing, however customer service was excellent and I had a refund in no time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought