Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from OR,  Nov 24, 2012

I just purchased this table and I love it. The shipping didnt take long and the price was great. It didn't take long to put together and the quality is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving my end table
 from Cerritos, CA,  Jul 19, 2012

I love my end table! I've used it in the living room next to my couch, and it looks great and useful at the same time. This time around, I have it in my bedroom, and it looks great as well. The quality and mobility is pretty helpuful to moce and the storage space is amazing. The price is also great, and the quality is pretty good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got an anitque oak color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Side Table for Recliner
 from Colleyville, Texas,  Jun 3, 2014

This makes an excellent side table for a recliner. The rack, designed for magazines, is an excellent holder for TV, CD, DVD and other controls. The single door storage space is ample for books, magazines and similar items. The slide drawer works well for coasters, pen, paper, etc. The rack works on either side of the table and takes less than one minute to assemble. The color as represented in the photo is accurate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Nov 23, 2013

This product says assembly required, but there actually was no assembly required at all, other than taking the magazine rack part out of the inside of the dresser and hanging on holes that are on the side of the table. Literally takes less than a minute. The wood and finish are nice, and it's a nice size. No real complaints at all on this one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table but damaged
 from Smithfield, Ohio,  Nov 19, 2013

We recieved this table yesterday and was so disappointed because the back panel had a crack in it. The table itself is really great and I would recommend it to any one. I bought it for hubby's recliner and since the back faces the wall we decided to keep it because it would ( for us) be to hard to send it back. I gave great reviews because the table is of good quality and storage is good. It wasn't packed as good as it should have been.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Mississippi,  Nov 13, 2013

I bought this for a spare bedroom we turned into a reading nook. It fit the space perfectly, not too big, not too small. Love the attached magazine rack plus being to attached it to either side of the cabinet. For the price you can't beat it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a solid, traditionally-designed piece that I use as a chair-side table and monitor stand. The only thing I dislike is that for some reason the drawer is very short - it is only 11" deep (the tabletop is 21" deep) and it only pulls out to a length of 6". I don't see anything that would have kept the designers from making it deeper and pull out further. Needless to say you won't be storing much in the drawer but rather small objects. One thing I do like that contradicts information in other reviews is the magazine rack. I was concerned that it would be on the wrong side, but figured I would just drill holes in the other side and attach it there. Apparently they have changed the way it attaches, as it can easily be put on either side. The way it attaches is also clever - it hooks securely into holes that are concealed under the top lip of the table - no screws. This means you can very easily switch it from one side to the other. The rack is very sturdy. A word about packaging. This thing came wrapped in a cocoon - literally. I have never seen a mail-order item so well wrapped and protected. It arrived as one giant mass of bubble and shrink wrap - the box wasn't even visible, and the cushioning was thick and impenetrable. Anything dropped on it would have done no harm. It took me a full twenty minutes just to get to the box so I could open it. The packaging material filled up an entire full-size garbage bag. In spite oft his Herculean effort at safe shipping, one of the table legs had come unattached from the table (contrary to its description, this item needed zero assembly except to reverse the drawer/door knobs and hang the side rack). I had to glue it back on, and now it is fine. A fine table overall that would be superb with a deeper, more functional drawer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Purchase
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 29, 2013

This table is just what I was looking for. It's the right size and color. The delivery was fast and the assembly did not take long. The drawres open and close great and the side magazine rack is awesome! The quality is great and it's sturdy. I would highly recommend this table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much needed side table
 from Boynton Bch Fl.,  Jan 6, 2013

This is a perfect small table. It was so easy to put together. I could not use the magazine rack as it was on the wrong side for us.. My husband did not want to use it anyway. Ann

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for such an inexpensive product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice table
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 28, 2012

I actually bought 3 of these for my barber shop since they're perfect for storing stuff and the magazine rack is a must since a lot of my clients read the magazines i have. It fits with the theme I have and the color is gorgeous. Shipping was quick, definitely a good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End Table
 from Wilmington, DE,  Nov 7, 2012

The picture is wrong, it shows the magazine rack on the opposite side of the table. This is very disappointing because I bought this specifically for this reason over other products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate- Picture shows magazine rack on opposite side of table
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meekal end tables
 from jim thorpe, pa,  Nov 7, 2012

items came packed very good took half hour to unpack

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product was good for money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? righton
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice end table
 from Metro Atlanta, GA,  Nov 6, 2012

I was looking for a narrow table to go in between 2 large home theater seats and this one fits the bill. It shipped promptly and arrived very well packaged in shrink and bubble wrap on the outside of the actually box that contained the table. So, it was actually protected inside and outside the box. Therefore, no shipping damage and nothing rattling around inside the box - which has happened to me so often lately I am cringing anytime anything arrives at my house. The table comes pretty much fully assembled. The only assembly you will have is to remove the magazine rack from the bottom section, where it is shipped with foam, and hang it on the side of the table. Then you just install the 3 knbs for the door and drawer. Took about 2 minutes. The magazine rack fits into slots cut into the side of the table right under the table top. So if you don't want to use the rack (me), you can leave it off and no one will ever notice the 2 holes unless they really are picky. I don't see a way to put it on the opposite side of the table but I suppose if you were handy you could drill a couple of holes and suspend it in the same manner. I see the price has dropped almost $20 since I bought it last week - even more of a deal. Thinking about buying another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4 out of 5 stars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Oak Magazine Cabinet with Storage
Today $179.99
Compare $192.04
Save 6%
(1)
Oak Finish Side Table
Today $168.99
Ameriwood Side Table
Today $84.99
Compare $175.29
Save 52%
(1)
Fraser 1-Door Magazine Rack
Today $131.99
Compare $187.98
Save 30%
(2)
Back to top