Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality at a great price
 from Timberlake, NC,  Mar 13, 2012

I am truly impressed by the quality of this product. While it may not be your high-end furniture store quality, it is higher quality than you would expect. It comes fully assembled. The wood is solid and the finish is beautiful and perfectly matches my Bassett chest. The best part is the 'hidden' drawer at the top that the description doesn't mention. I should note though that the drawers are not very deep, but they slide in and out well. The brass handles are a nice touch. I ordered 2 and both came so well-wrapped and packaged that it took me 20 minutes to get to the nightstand. If you are wary of ordering preassembled furniture and having it damaged enroute, you do NOT have to worry about these night stands. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just slightly more red than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Seems to be a solid piece of furniture for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, save for the slightly more red color in the cherry finish.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 30, 2012

I bought these to complete the guest room - they matched perfectly with the sleigh bed. They were fully assembled and packed very, very well. No damage whatsoever. They look great - would highly recommend. Not a high gloss finish - more of a satin finish. They are very nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - deep cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful cherry colored nightstand
 from Riverview Fl,  Feb 1, 2012

This nightstand is of great quality and i really like the hidden felt top drawer that is not mentioned in the description. Item was received in perfect condition since it was packed and wrapped tightly; it took me about 20 minutes just to unpack. Item is fully assembled, it is a really cherry red but it will work with my current bed. This definitely an awesome buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nightstand has a deeper red than shown in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. item is of great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description needs to mention the hidden felt top drawer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matched perfectly!!!
 from Florida,  Jan 27, 2012

I bought a 4 poster bed in black which did not have matching tables so I bought two of these in black and it works realy well, im pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color black what can I say??
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good solid tables but the drawers were kind of cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive review
 from Biringham,Al,  Jan 4, 2012

I was very pleased with this product and the cost.I had items shipped to my home during the holidays which were damaged; but none with this product..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent value for the money.
 from Ohio,  Apr 29, 2014

Quality of this Vietnamese made nightstand is fairly decent. Packing was secure and padded enough to protect the product. Some surfaces are not as smooth as I would like to see - namely the undersides of the top drawer front, the unexposed and unfinished portions of the drawers, and the undersides of the lower trim pieces. Additionally, there are some minor blemishes in the finish - particularly where the side panels meet bottom trim pieces. The small upper drawer is dovetailed with a drawer front screwed on. The larger lower drawers are stapled and use the drawer front as the front drawer panel, but they seem decently strong. Color is consistent, and top, front, and side panels are smooth. Overall, quality is decent and the unit is solid, but this isn't up to par with much more expensive American furniture. If this was 4X the cost and a US product, I'd be upset. For the price, this is an overall good value - a perfect nightstand for our 5 year old who loves her "hidden" third drawer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Nightstand
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 21, 2013

The best thing about this is that it comes assembled!!!!! It takes forever to unwrap all the exterior and interior bubble wrap, but it's worth it. The actual nightstand was very pretty. I was surprised at the quality. It doesn't look like the furniture pieces you buy and have to assemble. It is solid and nicely finished. I highly recommend it (I got the brown).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from virginia,  Feb 19, 2013

i wanted this furniture for my guest room and i needed a smaller than usual nightstand in order for it to fit. this is smaller than usual but it is functional. it looks good. the finish is semi-shiny and deep black. the drawers are very small, in fact, one drawer is about half the size of a drawer in my good master-bedroom furniture. i was disappointed in that but not enough to return it. both were packed very well and id not need any assembly. One of than had a crack in the wood on an area that was well protected during shipment, so i thought it must have been that way when they packed it, i ran some black shoe polish over it and it looked fine. again, not worth the trouble of a return for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not high quality but good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lou in Florida
 Feb 19, 2015

These tables arrived very quickly, and we are more than pleased with them. They seem to be very good quality and the color matches our new bed like they were bought as a set. I would highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We ordered two of these nightstands to go with furniture in our bedroom. They are an excellent fit -- in all aspects -- color, style and quality. They came on time, were packed extremely well so no blemishes or damage what-so-ever. We love them. This purchase has me looking for other pieces of furniture from Overstock for other rooms in our home!! So happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 Feb 6, 2015

very nice and good quality. Not a single scratch on delivery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jan 9, 2015

I couldn't be more pleased with this pair of nightstands. Great quality for the price and the finish and hardware matches an existing dresser of mine perfectly. Some reviewers had said these were small but they are a perfect size as far as I am concerned. Packing job was superb to ensure no damage in transit. Thanks Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matches my*****
 Jan 5, 2015

this matched my other furniture even better than I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good overall
 Dec 20, 2014

I like the overall look, size, and quality of this nightstand. However, the drawers aren't full sized. That is the only drawback.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night Stand for small room
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 11, 2014

The perfect size and style for a small bedroom. It was packaged wonderfully and came fully assembled. Very well built and sturdy. So glad to have this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Centerton, AR,  Nov 8, 2014

Very nice table. Love the "hidden" drawer in it. Was shipped very carefully and arrived undamaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally LOVE the night stands!
 from Bowie, MD,  Nov 4, 2014

Excellent quality and packed with perfection so that there were no dings or issues once we opened. Very pleased!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal size to fit with King bed.
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 28, 2014

I was impressed by the careful, excellent and secure packaging. You could tell that a lot of thought was put into the shipping protection; no dings, no mars, no errors. I searched furniture stores and the internet for a small size nightstand. Although, I wanted to keep my large nightstands, they wouldn't fit in the room with the new updated king bed. These were exactly as described and fit perfectly. Also, the color perfectly matched the rest of my bedroom furniture - I just wished that the new King bed had matched (different maker).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality America Mayday Hills Nightstands
 from Lake Stevens, WA,  Oct 27, 2014

I am always skeptical ordering furniture online sight unseen. I was extremely pleased with the look, style, and finish on the product. It took us forever to actually unbox these tables. The packaging was superbly done and they came in pristine shape.. Cannot say enough about the quality and the price paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Precious
 from Priest Lake, Tennessee,  Sep 10, 2014

This small nightstand is sturdy, heavy, and well made. Even though the drawers are small, they are all I need to put in my glasses, book I'm reading etc..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought