Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality at a great price
 from Timberlake, NC,  Mar 13, 2012

I am truly impressed by the quality of this product. While it may not be your high-end furniture store quality, it is higher quality than you would expect. It comes fully assembled. The wood is solid and the finish is beautiful and perfectly matches my Bassett chest. The best part is the 'hidden' drawer at the top that the description doesn't mention. I should note though that the drawers are not very deep, but they slide in and out well. The brass handles are a nice touch. I ordered 2 and both came so well-wrapped and packaged that it took me 20 minutes to get to the nightstand. If you are wary of ordering preassembled furniture and having it damaged enroute, you do NOT have to worry about these night stands. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just slightly more red than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Seems to be a solid piece of furniture for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, save for the slightly more red color in the cherry finish.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 30, 2012

I bought these to complete the guest room - they matched perfectly with the sleigh bed. They were fully assembled and packed very, very well. No damage whatsoever. They look great - would highly recommend. Not a high gloss finish - more of a satin finish. They are very nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - deep cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful cherry colored nightstand
 from Riverview Fl,  Feb 1, 2012

This nightstand is of great quality and i really like the hidden felt top drawer that is not mentioned in the description. Item was received in perfect condition since it was packed and wrapped tightly; it took me about 20 minutes just to unpack. Item is fully assembled, it is a really cherry red but it will work with my current bed. This definitely an awesome buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nightstand has a deeper red than shown in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. item is of great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description needs to mention the hidden felt top drawer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matched perfectly!!!
 from Florida,  Jan 27, 2012

I bought a 4 poster bed in black which did not have matching tables so I bought two of these in black and it works realy well, im pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color black what can I say??
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good solid tables but the drawers were kind of cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive review
 from Biringham,Al,  Jan 4, 2012

I was very pleased with this product and the cost.I had items shipped to my home during the holidays which were damaged; but none with this product..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent value for the money.
 from Ohio,  Apr 29, 2014

Quality of this Vietnamese made nightstand is fairly decent. Packing was secure and padded enough to protect the product. Some surfaces are not as smooth as I would like to see - namely the undersides of the top drawer front, the unexposed and unfinished portions of the drawers, and the undersides of the lower trim pieces. Additionally, there are some minor blemishes in the finish - particularly where the side panels meet bottom trim pieces. The small upper drawer is dovetailed with a drawer front screwed on. The larger lower drawers are stapled and use the drawer front as the front drawer panel, but they seem decently strong. Color is consistent, and top, front, and side panels are smooth. Overall, quality is decent and the unit is solid, but this isn't up to par with much more expensive American furniture. If this was 4X the cost and a US product, I'd be upset. For the price, this is an overall good value - a perfect nightstand for our 5 year old who loves her "hidden" third drawer.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Nightstand
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 21, 2013

The best thing about this is that it comes assembled!!!!! It takes forever to unwrap all the exterior and interior bubble wrap, but it's worth it. The actual nightstand was very pretty. I was surprised at the quality. It doesn't look like the furniture pieces you buy and have to assemble. It is solid and nicely finished. I highly recommend it (I got the brown).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from virginia,  Feb 19, 2013

i wanted this furniture for my guest room and i needed a smaller than usual nightstand in order for it to fit. this is smaller than usual but it is functional. it looks good. the finish is semi-shiny and deep black. the drawers are very small, in fact, one drawer is about half the size of a drawer in my good master-bedroom furniture. i was disappointed in that but not enough to return it. both were packed very well and id not need any assembly. One of than had a crack in the wood on an area that was well protected during shipment, so i thought it must have been that way when they packed it, i ran some black shoe polish over it and it looked fine. again, not worth the trouble of a return for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not high quality but good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Precious
 from Priest Lake, Tennessee,  Sep 10, 2014

This small nightstand is sturdy, heavy, and well made. Even though the drawers are small, they are all I need to put in my glasses, book I'm reading etc..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking, a little small.
 from Northern California,  Sep 2, 2014

Purchased for my husband's side of the bed. It is a little small but very nice looking. The drawers do not hold much.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from St Louis MO,  Aug 21, 2014

Just returned from overseas. Had a dresser with mirror and tall boy but no bedside tables. Ordered these because they looked to be the same style as what we had. They were perfect - color, style and hardware was a match. They even had the same hidden drawer. Great quality - wood product. Worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my nightstands
 from Roseville, CA,  Jul 14, 2014

Items arrived on time. Well packed with no problems. Color is a bit more reddish than our existing headboard from another company, but one can't really tell. Would love to see the matching dresser.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price.
 from chesapeake va,  Jul 8, 2014

I was very well pleased with this nightstand. It fit perfect with my other bedroom furniture that is cherry finish. I really liked the hidden compartment for my phone and glasses fit nicely. The price was a bonus also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this
 from Rochester, NH,  Jun 27, 2014

This is actually made in Vietnam not the USA and it is the cheapest, most poorly put together piece of crap I've ever had the misfortune to run into. The paint is chipping off. Anything you put into the drawers gets down behind the back. I just took all 28 screws out of it and left four in AND it went into a rarely used guest room where it sits empty. What a colossal waste of money. Shame all over you on this one, Overstock.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking nightstand
 from NH,  Jun 10, 2014

We ordered 2 of these nightstands. Not only were they well packed but the color and quality of them were perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product!!
 from Concor, NH,  May 21, 2014

My first Overstock purchase, and the process from shopping for, and delivery of, my Awesome nightstand was Excellent. The description of my nightstand was right on the money compared to the product (of which was redundantly packaged with over-cushioned support/protection for shipping) I received. I love the hand crafted (real wood) construction of my nightstand and its hidden draw! Shopping at Overstock was so good I immediately ordered another quality piece of furniture! Two Thumbs Waaay Up!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Lanham, MD,  Apr 16, 2014

Good product would recommend. Don't need fifty characters.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
night stands
 from tx.,  Mar 4, 2014

the night stands were of hi quality. the way they were packed was fabulous. the were delivered the time overstock said they would be. it was such a pleasure dealing with overstock. they know what they are doing. ans, all my question, .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night stand
 from Powhatan, VA,  Mar 1, 2014

This is a good quality piece of furniture. I needed something to match the solid cherry furniture we bought 25 years ago and this is a very good match.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mayday Cherry Night Stand
 from Baker, LA,  Feb 26, 2014

I am very pleased with the night stand that I ordered from overstock.com. The quality is great, the color is a perfect match for the furniture that I have and the price was very reasonable in comparison to other furniture stores that I checked at locally.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top