Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality at a great price
 from Timberlake, NC,  Mar 13, 2012

I am truly impressed by the quality of this product. While it may not be your high-end furniture store quality, it is higher quality than you would expect. It comes fully assembled. The wood is solid and the finish is beautiful and perfectly matches my Bassett chest. The best part is the 'hidden' drawer at the top that the description doesn't mention. I should note though that the drawers are not very deep, but they slide in and out well. The brass handles are a nice touch. I ordered 2 and both came so well-wrapped and packaged that it took me 20 minutes to get to the nightstand. If you are wary of ordering preassembled furniture and having it damaged enroute, you do NOT have to worry about these night stands. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just slightly more red than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Seems to be a solid piece of furniture for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, save for the slightly more red color in the cherry finish.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 30, 2012

I bought these to complete the guest room - they matched perfectly with the sleigh bed. They were fully assembled and packed very, very well. No damage whatsoever. They look great - would highly recommend. Not a high gloss finish - more of a satin finish. They are very nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - deep cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful cherry colored nightstand
 from Riverview Fl,  Feb 1, 2012

This nightstand is of great quality and i really like the hidden felt top drawer that is not mentioned in the description. Item was received in perfect condition since it was packed and wrapped tightly; it took me about 20 minutes just to unpack. Item is fully assembled, it is a really cherry red but it will work with my current bed. This definitely an awesome buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nightstand has a deeper red than shown in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. item is of great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description needs to mention the hidden felt top drawer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matched perfectly!!!
 from Florida,  Jan 27, 2012

I bought a 4 poster bed in black which did not have matching tables so I bought two of these in black and it works realy well, im pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color black what can I say??
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good solid tables but the drawers were kind of cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive review
 from Biringham,Al,  Jan 4, 2012

I was very pleased with this product and the cost.I had items shipped to my home during the holidays which were damaged; but none with this product..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent value for the money.
 from Ohio,  Apr 29, 2014

Quality of this Vietnamese made nightstand is fairly decent. Packing was secure and padded enough to protect the product. Some surfaces are not as smooth as I would like to see - namely the undersides of the top drawer front, the unexposed and unfinished portions of the drawers, and the undersides of the lower trim pieces. Additionally, there are some minor blemishes in the finish - particularly where the side panels meet bottom trim pieces. The small upper drawer is dovetailed with a drawer front screwed on. The larger lower drawers are stapled and use the drawer front as the front drawer panel, but they seem decently strong. Color is consistent, and top, front, and side panels are smooth. Overall, quality is decent and the unit is solid, but this isn't up to par with much more expensive American furniture. If this was 4X the cost and a US product, I'd be upset. For the price, this is an overall good value - a perfect nightstand for our 5 year old who loves her "hidden" third drawer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Nightstand
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 21, 2013

The best thing about this is that it comes assembled!!!!! It takes forever to unwrap all the exterior and interior bubble wrap, but it's worth it. The actual nightstand was very pretty. I was surprised at the quality. It doesn't look like the furniture pieces you buy and have to assemble. It is solid and nicely finished. I highly recommend it (I got the brown).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from virginia,  Feb 19, 2013

i wanted this furniture for my guest room and i needed a smaller than usual nightstand in order for it to fit. this is smaller than usual but it is functional. it looks good. the finish is semi-shiny and deep black. the drawers are very small, in fact, one drawer is about half the size of a drawer in my good master-bedroom furniture. i was disappointed in that but not enough to return it. both were packed very well and id not need any assembly. One of than had a crack in the wood on an area that was well protected during shipment, so i thought it must have been that way when they packed it, i ran some black shoe polish over it and it looked fine. again, not worth the trouble of a return for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not high quality but good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Florida
 Aug 13, 2016

Nice nightstands for the money. Just as described. Great for our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kelly
 Aug 12, 2016

Thos night stand matches my bedroom set exactly. Great quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Jul 30, 2016

The chest is exactly as shown on Overstock (color - size - shape). The chest arrived in perfect condition and was extremely well-packaged. The chest is being used in an office as a printer table. It is very stable and lovely as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture!
 Jul 20, 2016

The cherry nightstand looks very nice with my bedroom furniture. It was packed very well and did not have any scratches or dents. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All around Good
 Jul 19, 2016

Can't complain. Well packaged, fully assembled and no damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patricia
 Jul 1, 2016

Night stand is very good looking and although not made for the bed I purchased still matches very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anna
 Jun 22, 2016

Beautiful night stand. Just a tad too short but my fault for not looking at measurements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 Jun 22, 2016

Well made and highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON
 Jun 20, 2016

THE TOP DRAWER IS SO CONCEALED THAT IT TAKES A MASTER MIND TO FIND IT. I NEVER KNEW IT WAS THEIR, JUST HAPPENED TO FIND IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night stand
 Jun 17, 2016

This furniture was completely assembled with nail an glue. Very solid and beautiful. The packaging was the best I have seen for furniture. Great deal too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night stands!
 Jun 14, 2016

Matched my bed perfectly! Very well made and were shipped very well packaged! If I needed more I'd buy them again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 Jun 6, 2016

Well packaged for shipment, beautiful pieces for my bedroom. I love the storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought