Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality at a great price
 from Timberlake, NC,  Mar 13, 2012

I am truly impressed by the quality of this product. While it may not be your high-end furniture store quality, it is higher quality than you would expect. It comes fully assembled. The wood is solid and the finish is beautiful and perfectly matches my Bassett chest. The best part is the 'hidden' drawer at the top that the description doesn't mention. I should note though that the drawers are not very deep, but they slide in and out well. The brass handles are a nice touch. I ordered 2 and both came so well-wrapped and packaged that it took me 20 minutes to get to the nightstand. If you are wary of ordering preassembled furniture and having it damaged enroute, you do NOT have to worry about these night stands. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just slightly more red than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Seems to be a solid piece of furniture for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, save for the slightly more red color in the cherry finish.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 30, 2012

I bought these to complete the guest room - they matched perfectly with the sleigh bed. They were fully assembled and packed very, very well. No damage whatsoever. They look great - would highly recommend. Not a high gloss finish - more of a satin finish. They are very nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - deep cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful cherry colored nightstand
 from Riverview Fl,  Feb 1, 2012

This nightstand is of great quality and i really like the hidden felt top drawer that is not mentioned in the description. Item was received in perfect condition since it was packed and wrapped tightly; it took me about 20 minutes just to unpack. Item is fully assembled, it is a really cherry red but it will work with my current bed. This definitely an awesome buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nightstand has a deeper red than shown in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. item is of great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description needs to mention the hidden felt top drawer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matched perfectly!!!
 from Florida,  Jan 27, 2012

I bought a 4 poster bed in black which did not have matching tables so I bought two of these in black and it works realy well, im pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color black what can I say??
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good solid tables but the drawers were kind of cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive review
 from Biringham,Al,  Jan 4, 2012

I was very pleased with this product and the cost.I had items shipped to my home during the holidays which were damaged; but none with this product..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent value for the money.
 from Ohio,  Apr 29, 2014

Quality of this Vietnamese made nightstand is fairly decent. Packing was secure and padded enough to protect the product. Some surfaces are not as smooth as I would like to see - namely the undersides of the top drawer front, the unexposed and unfinished portions of the drawers, and the undersides of the lower trim pieces. Additionally, there are some minor blemishes in the finish - particularly where the side panels meet bottom trim pieces. The small upper drawer is dovetailed with a drawer front screwed on. The larger lower drawers are stapled and use the drawer front as the front drawer panel, but they seem decently strong. Color is consistent, and top, front, and side panels are smooth. Overall, quality is decent and the unit is solid, but this isn't up to par with much more expensive American furniture. If this was 4X the cost and a US product, I'd be upset. For the price, this is an overall good value - a perfect nightstand for our 5 year old who loves her "hidden" third drawer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Nightstand
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 21, 2013

The best thing about this is that it comes assembled!!!!! It takes forever to unwrap all the exterior and interior bubble wrap, but it's worth it. The actual nightstand was very pretty. I was surprised at the quality. It doesn't look like the furniture pieces you buy and have to assemble. It is solid and nicely finished. I highly recommend it (I got the brown).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from virginia,  Feb 19, 2013

i wanted this furniture for my guest room and i needed a smaller than usual nightstand in order for it to fit. this is smaller than usual but it is functional. it looks good. the finish is semi-shiny and deep black. the drawers are very small, in fact, one drawer is about half the size of a drawer in my good master-bedroom furniture. i was disappointed in that but not enough to return it. both were packed very well and id not need any assembly. One of than had a crack in the wood on an area that was well protected during shipment, so i thought it must have been that way when they packed it, i ran some black shoe polish over it and it looked fine. again, not worth the trouble of a return for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not high quality but good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for a smaller sized nightstand that still had some drawer space. This seemed to fit the bill, and the price wasn't bad. It did come with a finish defect at the bottom where the detailing meets the drawer area, but it's small and I will use a touch up pen to fix it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jun 4, 2015

Great Nigh stand, rugged and still looks like new 2 years on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered 2 nightstands for my bedroom, they are smaller than I anticipated, but overall a great deal. Love the way it looks in my bedroom. The drawers are not deep or big but good enough to keep a few small items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is used as a second nightstand on the other side of my bed. I don't store much in it, other than tissue box and a few other small items. The drawers are smaller than what come with my bedroom set, but it makes a great second nightstand. It almost matches my set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JC
 Apr 25, 2015

Very pleased with the quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 Apr 24, 2015

Built well and secret drawer is the highlight

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junior sized!
 Apr 21, 2015

While it looks nice it is very small and looks funny next to the queen size bed with "standard sized" furniture. Should have been sold as a kids piece of furniture. Unfortunately I bought ahead of time as a gift for Christmas and could t return it, so I am stuck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Drawers don't slide easily and not as deep/wide as it would appear. Finish and appearance is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Meticulously packed - arrived in pristine condition. Beautifully made. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are great night stands! My husband loves the hidden drawer. They are well built and look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was the perfect item to put next to my husband's bed while he had to sleep downstairs since he couldn't climb stairs anymore. It held everything he needed right by his bedside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lou in Florida
 Feb 19, 2015

These tables arrived very quickly, and we are more than pleased with them. They seem to be very good quality and the color matches our new bed like they were bought as a set. I would highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought