Submit
Save for Later
Want to know when you'll get it? Go

What is “Estimated Delivery Date?”

This is an approximate delivery date and is not a guarantee. Delivery estimates are available only for select items to be delivered in the contiguous United States, excluding APO/FPO addresses and PO boxes. Your final shipping cost will be available at checkout.

OverstockTM Store Credit Card

6 or 12 Month Special
Financing Available
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
o.

Furniture of America Mason Black Finish Buffet/ Dining Server

Overall Rating Rating 4.2  |  57 reviews  |  Write a review
Sale $230.39
Save $25.60 (10%)
Today $255.99
Item #: 13955096
    This modern dining server has everything you want and need in a server. There are four cabinets and two drawers for ample storage space. The doors feature stylish handles and legs, and it will add a contemporary look to any living or dining room....more

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?
    With this spacious storage cabinet with drawers, you can easily tuck your serving ware away and out of sight while it adds a stylish, contemporary feel to your dining room. The thin chrome legs of the buffet prevent this furniture from looking heavy, and the cabinet features modern nickel handles for added style.

    • Materials: Wood veneer, MDF, chrome
    • Finish: Black
    • Two spacious top drawers for storage
    • Two roomy storage cabinets with doors that swing open on metal hinges
    • Distinctive chrome legs elevated the buffet for a lighter appearance
    • Nickel hardware handles
    • Solid construction with a mixed of MDF and strength enhancing wood veneer
    • Table Dimension: 34 inches high x 47.3 inches wide x 15.8 inches deep

    Assembly Required

    Avoid placing your furniture in direct sunlight and maintain at least two feet between furniture and heat sources. Wipe clean with damp cotton cloth. Avoid using abrasive or wax chemical to clean furniture.
Dimensions:
See description
Materials:
See description
Model No:
YNJ-BT2222BLK-A1

Features

  • Color
    Black
  • Style
    Contemporary
  • Material
    Chrome, Cotton, MDF, Metal, Veneer, Wood
  • Finish
    Chrome, Metal, Nickel, Wood
  • Assembly
    Assembly Required
  • Furniture Frame Material
    Metal, Wood, Wood & Metal
Was this product information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 5 most helpful reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 31
  • 4 Stars 17
  • 3 Stars 2
  • 2 Stars 5
  • 1 Stars 2
  • Dear god, this takes forever to build

    I was comparing this item with products from Ikea. This looks really really sleek - the best thing about this in comparison to IKEA alternatives is the color. This is a really smooth black and not black brown like most IKEA options. It also doesn't look like you purchased it from IKEA. However, the materials are pretty comparable -- you can see the pieces are made of particleboard. But, the material is a bit more sturdy than IKEA assembled furniture. Why? Because it takes FOREVER to assemble. The directions are pretty bad - just pictures with no step by step instructions, so we would assemble one piece, think we were making progress, and then realize we should have done one of the other steps before attaching certain pieces. We ended up assembling and reassembling for a couple steps. It was a pain, but five hours later, we have a beautiful hutch!! Bottom line: so worth it - looks amazing, but wow. be prepared to spend a day working on this puzzle.

    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks really nice and sophisticated
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Nice Looking Furniture!

    I received this buffet yesterday (quicker than estimated shipping) and put it together this morning. This isn't any more complicated to assemble than any other put-together-yourself furniture that I have seen before. That being said, it did take me a few hours to completely assemble, but I had to cut some openings in the back of it for cabling to run through (I am using it to house a computer in our conference room at work). The quality is much nicer than you would expect for the price. It does come with a couple of racks to hold wine bottles on one of the shelves (I don't think the description stated that). There were a couple of light scuffs on the drawer fronts for some reason. They had to come from the factory that way, no way it happened inside the packaging. It wasn't enough to make me call them about it. After a light coat of furniture polish on it, I couldn't see them no matter how hard I tried. I would HIGHLY recommend this piece of furniture.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Probably the best that I have ever put together!
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Good Dining Buffet

    I like this buffet a lot. It took me 4 days to put it together. I have never assembled any furniture before and I am 8.5 months pregnant. There were a lot of parts and screws but I was able to figure it out using the instructions. The quality is pretty good but two doors have a few scratches on them. I have decided I can live with that. A lot of storage - just what I need.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • High Quality Buffet Cabinet

    i pass it in the every morning and I smile everytime I see it. Is so nice, worth every penny. Though didn't spend much but it's worth it every penny. Shipping was very quick, about 2-3 days and the assembly guide made it very easy to assemble. The quality and style is all there, all around gorgeous.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Is quite accurate
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Very nice Furniture

    Very nice, I'm able to fit a lot of my collections of tea set, and it great. Very strong shelves, and easy to assemble type of furniture. The color and the design looks very nice and clean looking. I paid such a low cost compared to what I was planning to pay for it when I say a similar one in person at at a furniture place. This one is outstanding, I like it very much.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great, just like how it is on site
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get more than what you pay for
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • Love it!

    I love this piece of furniture! It took a bit to put together, but the overall outcome is worth it. Good quality. The sleek black look elegant. I would recommend this to anyone!

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    catmeaow from Cordova, TN, Sep 19, 2014

  • Very difficult to put together

    I wouldn't recommend this mostly because of the difficulty to put it together and not getting satisfaction at the end. My husband is THE BEST at reading directions and putting things together. AND he is an extremely intelligent and patient man. It took him all day to put this together and there were holes missing that should have been drilled. There was a mistake on the directions as well -- there was no good way to put this together. In the end, the doors are not aligned properly. I would return this if he didn't have to take it apart to return it. He would rather throw it away and buy something that is put together already after this fiasco. I went to ***** ****** while he was putting this together and I felt badly because I came home with another piece of furniture that was similar (needed two different pieces for this room) and it was just a little more money! This piece is at my shore house so I didn't want to spend a lot of money but I paid the price for being cheap! Even my brother noticed that the doors didn't align properly --and from a distance! I will think again before I buy something that needs this much time to put together. This is the first bad review I gave on Overstock.com but it was worth my time to get out my frustration. THINK TWICE before you buy this one !

    Fair
    Poor
    Excellent
    Poor
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    kathyrealtor from Glen RIdge NJ, Aug 3, 2014

  • Great storage!

    I love this unit. It's exactly what we needed and makes a great addition to our dinning room. It has very spacious cabinets. I was able to store all our fine china along with champagne flutes and fancy cups. we eliminated the wine rack. but its nice that it comes along with the set. The drawers are roomy, however, I wish they would pull out a bit further. Otherwise I'm very happy with this purchase. Also, the quality does reflect the price, so know that it won't always be perfect.

    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    smrtcookie from Los Angeles, CA, Jul 26, 2014

  • Class without the price

    I was looking for a nice cabinet to store all my DVDs and CDs, etc., that would blend in with my current furniture. I have glass coffee and side tables with black frames, and this was a perfect piece to go with them

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    michaelmgz from pasadena, ca, Jul 18, 2014

  • "Some assembly required"

    The quality is great...very sturdy piece. However, "some assembly required" really means it comes in 8,000 pieces and good luck. I am handy and it took about 3 hours.

    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    mompossible3 from Denver, CO, Jun 22, 2014

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

What are the internal dimensions of each cabinet without the shelves put in. meaghan608 on Sep 21, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for contacting us, meaghan608. The cabinet space is approximately 22.7 inches W x 14.4 inches D x 20 inches H. Please let us know if you have any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 23, 2014
 
 

What is the weight limit on this item? lizard8651 on Jun 26, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello lizard8651. we do not weight test this item but it typically holds up 300 pounds. Thank you for shopping with us. Vicki H overstockcustomercare2 on Jun 29, 2014
 
I'm not sure what the weight limit is but we put a piece of slab granite on top of ours so that it would match our other piece of furniture and it had no issue with the weight of that which is pretty heavy. (It is also filled with platters and such.) acook2 on Jul 3, 2014
 
 

how high are the inside measurements from the base of the cabinet to the bottom of the wine rack? toderash on May 7, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hi toderash, we were able to verify this information with our support team. The height of the inside measurements form the base of the cabinet to the bottom of the wine rack is approximately 6.75 inches high. We hope this helps. Thanks for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on May 28, 2014
 
 

Are the shelves adjustable toderash on May 4, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for contacting us toderash. Yes, the shelves are adjustable. Please let us know if you have any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on May 7, 2014
 
 

Is this unit actually black? It looks like it is more of a dark expresso. 1gabulldog on Apr 12, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

It is definitely black penelio on Apr 12, 2014
 
Whoever made that statement is color blind! It is definitely black!! chidaddy on Apr 22, 2014
 
 

Is table 34 with or without the legs? steriet on Feb 20, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello steriet, the height is 34 inches with the legs. have a great day! overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 21, 2014
 
With the legs! Suggest you get a piece of glass for the top! chidaddy on Apr 22, 2014
 
 

Can you tell me the shipping cost to ship this item back to Overstock. I would be shipping it from Staten Island, NY 10314. gabriellec on Dec 8, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello gabriellec, I am having customer care contact you. Have a great day! overstockcustomercare1 on Dec 9, 2013
 
Shipping costs are different for each area! Call your local UPS! chidaddy on Apr 22, 2014
 
 

Is there a way I can purchase a drawer separately for this? One of mine was damaged during assembly. klynn33 on Jul 18, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello klynn33, Thank you for your inquiry; you will be contacted by Customer Care. overstockcustomercare1 on Jul 24, 2013
 
 

How high off the ground is the table? How long are the legs? lgbk on Jun 23, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello lgbk. Thanks for your interest in the Mason Black Finish Buffet/ Dining Server. The legs are about 4", and the height of the server is about 34". I hope this helps, and thanks for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Jun 27, 2013
 
 

what is the back of the unit like? is it a hardboard or cardboard only lynn5858 on Mar 19, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The back of the Mason Black Finish Buffet/ Dining Server is unfinished and the panel is made of MDF and wood veneer. Thank you. overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 21, 2013
 
a thin combination of both. Has to be up against a wall. jerriec on Apr 4, 2013
 
Beautiful and modern for the price. I love it alot. Not solid wood or heavy but it's sturdy and doesn't wobble. Love the metal legs. modmom6 on Aug 8, 2013
 
 

What are the estimated Package measurement? jeanninek on Nov 2, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The box dimensions are 9 inches high by 20 inches wide by 56 inches long. overstockcustomercare1 on Nov 2, 2012
 
 

What is the shipping weight of this item klball on Oct 18, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The shipping weight is 91 pounds. overstockcustomercare1 on Oct 18, 2012
 
 

What are the dimensions of the inside shelving. width door-to-door, height base to wine rack. the dimensions given are as a whole. I want to know of my crock-pot and dehydrator will fit underneath.  on May 16, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The inside of the shelving measures 6 inches high x 22 inches wide x 14 inches deep. overstockcustomercare1 on May 22, 2012
 
Inside the shelving: 6 ¾”H x 22 ½”W x 14 ½”D. overstockcustomercare1 on May 24, 2012
 
 

Does the wine rack come out?  on Mar 22, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The wine rack does not come out, or slide out. overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 26, 2012
 
You do not have to install the wine rack, I didn't as shelf space was more valuable to me. Not installing the wine rack, does not affect the strength or stability of the unit. penelio on Apr 22, 2014
 
 

Are the 4" legs removable? If we did not want that look and wanted this to sit flush on the floor? angoh on Mar 9, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

You could choose not to assemble the legs onto the item. overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 12, 2012
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Shipping:

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

NOTE:

This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii.
More details

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More