Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So gorgeous
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 5, 2013

The dining chair surely completed the look of my dining room. I have glass dining table at home with espresso almost black base and I really needed a chair that can go with it, and this chair definitely was the perfect piece to complete it. My round glass table was not that big so I just bought 2 set which is a total of 4 chairs and it worked out just fine. The dining set is complete. The dining chairs looks so great, it has style, quality, and the price is surprisingly great for such cheap price. I say dress up your boring dining table and match it up with this type of dining chairs, you can't go wrong at all. When someone ask me about the chairs, I always say Overstock and I wouldn't be surprise and some of friends and family has this already. No worries, I had it first lol

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Glendale, AZ,  Dec 4, 2013

What's not to love with this dining chair, I love it that's why I bought about 6 total to go with my place rectangular dining table that I've had for years. Anyways I couldn't believe the style that it has leather like in the middle then would as the frame so nice and elegant at the same time. I remember when I bought all 6 chairs I was kind of scared of assembling or basically I just don't like assembly. Anyways when I first assembled one chair it was kindly of uneven so I took the legs apart and did it again and still no good. Anyways I rested a little bit and when I was looking at the chair kind of frustrated, I notes that my floor is just not even so I was laughing and upset at the same time so what I did is since all screw were already tighten I untighten them slowly each time until it was leveled to my floor and there where solved my problem and right after that first one, no worries anymore all of my 6 dining chairs are sturdy, stylish, and is not wobbly at all. So of course I would recommend it to my friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish
 from Union City, NJ,  Nov 27, 2013

Bought 3 set which equals to 6 chairs and love them! It arrive to my home about 6 months ago I think and even now is still standing strong and still very comfortable. Assembly the easiest that I ever put together, and I like the wood and leather join together in one, it's nice and pretty good looking. This chair should be highly recommended for the style and quality that it provides. I got six and I'm very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful high back chair
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 24, 2013

These dining chairs make my dining room look exquiste. I ordered 6 white chairs for my larger dining table. The white chairs have a very sophicated and refined appeal and the high chair back make the chairs look very regal. The padded leatherette is comfortable, had them for a few months now. Delivery was good and happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white was very pleasing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with product.
 from Elmont, NY,  Jan 7, 2014

I bought these chairs to replace parson chairs in my dining room because the legs kept breaking. These chairs took a little time for my husband to put together until he got the hang of it. I received them just before Christmas. So many people noticed that I had new chairs and they all felt they were better then the old ones (that weren't very old). These chairs are very sturdy and I am very happy with them. I bought 6 and will now purchase 2 more. My cousin stated that these felt much better on her back. I would definitely recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 nice chairs
 from Piedmont,  Dec 5, 2013

Really like these faux leather dining chairs. I liked the two tone combination of wood and leatherette as I thought this was a nice break on the chair and made it more elegant. They came pretty fast in the mail, and were simple to put them together. I had read other review on chair legs length but mine were just fine as I followed instructions very closely. These really dress up my end table in my home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining
 from independence,  Nov 29, 2013

opulent chairs to go with my dining table. straightforward assembly. great material with nice sheen. comfort is satisfying.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining chair
 from Madeira Beach,  Nov 27, 2013

great dining chairs for have especially when entertaining. they fit every one. I have a very large table so I bought about ten chairs. and I love these chairs. I had my husband and son assemble these. delivery was fast, but I was lucky to get all ten at the same time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Amazing, Better than expected
 from Edmond, OK,  Sep 8, 2013

Excellent quality, price was amazing compared to visiting hundreds of furniture stores and ending disappointed each time. Very sturdy wood and nice strong black leather. Very easy to assemble. They packaging was so well done that I was getting frustrated trying to take it apart. Very good thing! No Wobbling chairs. Recommend you buy a screw in bottom so your floors wont scratch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't go wrong
 from Niskayuna, NY,  Jul 2, 2014

The chairs were very straightforward to assemble.... I assembled 6 chairs and all the hardware was perfect. The chair back and the back legs are a single piece, so they end up quite sturdy. As it happens, my dining room is red teak with black lacquer trim & the kitchen has natural cherry cupboards - these chairs actually complement both better than the original chairs. They start off stiff, but not uncomfortable. Your family & guests would be fine sitting in them for a multi-course dinner or playing cards/games. I am pretty picky or they would have had an excellent rating across the board. I wish I had these when my children were younger - the leatherette far easier to keep clean than upholstery. You truly cannot go wrong.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful...just AWFUL!!!!!
 from Florida,  May 8, 2014

First the chairs aren't square. When you assemble them they rock...so be prepared to spend extra on levelers. Secondly, the finish on the wood was apparently done by a third grader....be prepared to stain them again to get something that looks decent. Third, 4 of the 8 chairs I ordered didn't come with hardware. You can see where the hardware was stapled under the seat and a nice hole in the plastic wrap where someone obviously put their hand in to tear it out. This order makes me sick....I may not use overstock again unless they make it right. Value for this quality may be 10-20 per chair that's about it.....these are way overpriced.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thrilled to have
 from mokena,  Feb 19, 2014

stunning chairs, sophisticated high chair back. These chairs are very comfortable and give great support. The construction is strong, leveled to my floor, and are sure a beaut. delivery was amazingly fast. I'd recommend them to anyone looking for high chair backs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Chairs
 from Arizona,  Feb 19, 2014

Great chair for the money... Easy to assemble and well packed ! No issues and very pleased with quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining chairs
 from Boston MA,  Feb 11, 2014

These chairs have been a great add on to my existing table. I already had a table that I loved, but these chairs certainly gave it a needed face lift at an affordable price. I ready several reviews that made me a bit hesitant on the chair design, but I had no problems fortunately. I took the advice that the manual gave and made to not screw in all pieces and align to the floor and mine work just great. My husband was pretty impressed that I was able to put them together just fine and able to work. Great chairs and simple to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is gorgeous in white!
 from Roseville, CA,  Feb 7, 2014

I got two of these chairs in white. I use them at the ends of my formal dining room table and they are just stunning. They add just the pop that I was hoping for!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant chairs
 from St Louis,  Jan 21, 2014

I bought these chairs to go with the Cabria Dark dining table at *****, I took a risk with matching the colors but it looks very elegant together. The chairs are truly a dark cherry color and the white leather is a true white. I can't say enough how elegant these chairs look with the wood coming up the sides of the back of the chair. Very easy assembly too! Could be a little sturdier but it's a good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
found luck
 from Loveland,  Dec 10, 2013

leather dining chairs with a high back, very sturdy, thick parts of wood. classy look, order 6 chairs. makes my dining room look very regal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair; major design flaw.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 22, 2013

This chair is absolutely beautiful and it matches perfectly with my dining room table. The assembly of this chair couldn't be more straight forward, but the construction of the chair is absolutely horrendous. I ordered two sets (for a total of four), and three out of four of the chairs were slanted. Somehow, one of the front legs were longer than the others and it would rock back and forth when in use. I ended up having to put padding on the back of three of the chairs to make them stay still. For the price, I expected a lot more.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leg lengths don't match up
 from Westland, MI,  Sep 5, 2013

This is a beautiful chair unfortunately if the legs aren't the same length it doesn't do much good.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top