Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
my 2nd one
 from Rowlett, TX,  Sep 27, 2014

I already had one of these for my living room that I use on its side as a room divider. Ordered this one to stand upright in my bedroom. Love the shapes of the shelves. It's not the best setup for actually holding books, but perfect if (like me) you have books of many different sizes and you also want to use it to display pretty things. Took me 1.5 hours to assemble, not including unpacking and cleanup. I forgot to use the glue on the dowels until the last few steps; hope it holds up. Assembly might be difficult for anyone who 1) doesn't like to follow instruction manuals; 2) is easily irritated; and/or 3) is trying to rush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for the price
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Sep 22, 2013

. I purchased the Mandy bookcase to go with two of the Verena bookcases to display artwork. The three look great together. I think the Verena's cubicles are a little more usable for art display. The instructions that came with the bookcases were excellent. I had no trouble putting them together by myself. Once put together, I did not like the way the wall showed through the back of the bookcases, so I lined the back with some pretty off-white rice paper. It actually made the bookcases more elegant and enhanced the art display.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 28, 2013

Good bookcase for the price, though there were some small defects. Assembly instructions could have been clearer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate, but there were multiple small but visible defects on the item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a high quality product - many small defects showing careless workmanship/processing - but that's what you'd expect for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional!
 from Tennessee,  Feb 12, 2013

I'm using this for easily accessible storage in my craft room. It's very sturdy and looks wonderful! Plus, putting it together wasn't bad at all; the pieces are all labeled and the directions are very clear and easy to follow!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's good quality for the price and materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful entryway piece
 Jan 30, 2016

This is a gorgeous piece that I use in my entryway to display items I have purchased in my travels throughout Europe. High quality and the piece is so sturdy that I never have to worry about my items getting knocked over and breaking! It looks great across from the 3 Regent Dreamscape Wall Panels I purchased on Overstock, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great little surprise
 Jan 18, 2016

Arrived in great condition. Put together easily and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Practical
 Nov 22, 2015

Got this at a great price. Fits perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive
 Nov 4, 2015

Looks exactly as pictured. Substantial and very functional. While it took a while to assemble (LOTS of screws) it wasn't difficult and the directions were very clear. Took me about 90 minutes to complete by myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Aug 28, 2015

This shelf looks so good in our contemporary home. I am using it as a room divider and to hide my messy desk area. I can still see out and I love the shapes in this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern
 Aug 18, 2015

One shelf was damaged in shipping but it was replaced promptly. Overall good solid quality for the value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, versatile piece
 Aug 13, 2015

The finished product is really a 5, but the difficulty in deciphering the picture instructions for assembly made my grade a 4. After several starts and a couple of steps of deconstruction, we finally have a beautiful, contemporary, interesting display piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!!
 Apr 14, 2015

I LOVE this shelving unit!! Very sturdy and versatile since you can set it any direction. 3 senior women put it together in 1 1/2 hours. Definitely recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 Feb 9, 2015

It's a heavy piece -- it took me a few hours to put together -- the key is the first set of instructions. However I love it, and it was worth the time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 Dec 29, 2014

I like the thickness and how sturdy the book case is. One of the stickers to cover the screws often falls off but otherwise looks good. Not fun assembling but its doable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and easy to assemble
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Mar 18, 2014

This shelf was very easy to put together. The color was good and it has a wood texture that looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIBRARY QUALITY BOOKSHELF
 from Columbia, Maryland,  Mar 14, 2014

Stacked 2 horizontally and they make a dramatic statement in my home library. Secured them to the wall. Looks amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks amazing....directions a bit challenging
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jan 28, 2014

This was the first project for me and the new bf. We didn't kill each other but that was no thanx to the directions. LOL It's a great piece. We LOVE it. And it looks great I in the living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 9, 2013

I love this piece, it is just as beautiful in person as on the website. It was a challenge to assemble, but I was well pleased once we got it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
book shelf
 from Orlando,  Sep 29, 2013

needed a narrow shelf and this fit well. I like the option of standing it vertically or horizontally. Directions not great, but simple enough to figure out yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great in my living room
 from boston, ma,  Sep 27, 2013

The shelf looks great. Took me and my husband about an hour to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought