Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great value for the price
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Sep 22, 2013

. I purchased the Mandy bookcase to go with two of the Verena bookcases to display artwork. The three look great together. I think the Verena's cubicles are a little more usable for art display. The instructions that came with the bookcases were excellent. I had no trouble putting them together by myself. Once put together, I did not like the way the wall showed through the back of the bookcases, so I lined the back with some pretty off-white rice paper. It actually made the bookcases more elegant and enhanced the art display.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 28, 2013

Good bookcase for the price, though there were some small defects. Assembly instructions could have been clearer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate, but there were multiple small but visible defects on the item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a high quality product - many small defects showing careless workmanship/processing - but that's what you'd expect for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional!
 from Tennessee,  Feb 12, 2013

I'm using this for easily accessible storage in my craft room. It's very sturdy and looks wonderful! Plus, putting it together wasn't bad at all; the pieces are all labeled and the directions are very clear and easy to follow!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's good quality for the price and materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So affordable
 from Jhonna, Ca,  May 7, 2012

I use it as a room divider for my apartment, and it saves so much space and it divides my kitchen and livingroom nicely without taking up so much space. Easy maintanance and so was the assembly. It took almost an hour to assemble but not easy to do so. I love the quality especially knowing that i didn't spend much fot it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and easy to assemble
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Mar 18, 2014

This shelf was very easy to put together. The color was good and it has a wood texture that looks nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LIBRARY QUALITY BOOKSHELF
 from Columbia, Maryland,  Mar 14, 2014

Stacked 2 horizontally and they make a dramatic statement in my home library. Secured them to the wall. Looks amazing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks amazing....directions a bit challenging
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jan 28, 2014

This was the first project for me and the new bf. We didn't kill each other but that was no thanx to the directions. LOL It's a great piece. We LOVE it. And it looks great I in the living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 9, 2013

I love this piece, it is just as beautiful in person as on the website. It was a challenge to assemble, but I was well pleased once we got it together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
book shelf
 from Orlando,  Sep 29, 2013

needed a narrow shelf and this fit well. I like the option of standing it vertically or horizontally. Directions not great, but simple enough to figure out yourself.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great in my living room
 from boston, ma,  Sep 27, 2013

The shelf looks great. Took me and my husband about an hour to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Display stand
 from Kingwood, TX,  Aug 12, 2013

stunning piece, looks almost like a maze. I bought two to have a more completed look with two of them standing vertically. I have three kids and I love putting up pictures of them and the awards and trophies. assembly took a little time since I had two of these and with all that shelf space, I wanted it to look perfect and followed each step carefully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from miami, fl,  Jul 30, 2013

Love this bookcase. Fits our home perfectly and was a breeze to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 26, 2013

I love it. I get so many compliments on this book case. It is gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top