Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from New York,  Jan 24, 2011

Very sturdy bookcase, easy to set up and once purchased, it arrived in the same week. I love the bookcase, it provides all the room I need for all my stuff. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 from Los Altos, CA,  Feb 8, 2011

The bookcase is a great cabinet for all my hundreds of books, and it's able to hold all of them. The quality of sturdiness is great and the color and design looks very nice. It was also easy to assemble and it fits very well next to the stairs, it looks so great over there. I'm so glad I found this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 from mr.collins,  Jan 26, 2011

I wanted a bookcase that's simple with good quality and this is perfect. Very sturdy bookcase with shelfs that are very solid and strong enough to hold a heavy weight size books which are all my books. It arrived in perfect good condition and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy
 from Wakefield, MA,  Feb 22, 2011

I like the bookcase, it was shipped to my home in just a couple of days and the assembly was also fast and easy. I like it because the price is very affordable and the style of the shelfs are unique and very modern. I love my bookcase. just what I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shelf
 May 7, 2015

I love this shelf. great design, easy to put together and wears well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble and very sturdy
 from Ft Wright, KY,  Aug 7, 2014

My husband constructed them quickly. They worked well in my home office and now in my dining room. very sturdy and nice appearance for a piece of pre fabricated furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, Easy to Assemble
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 17, 2013

Product arrived at my home within a couple days of ordering. The hardest part of putting the shelf together was getting it out of all of the packaging - wow- it was really secured with multiple layers of foam, poly wrap and cardboard. Very secure packaging - no damage on anything. I assembled everything myself & didn't have any issues. I did need help standing it up - this is a very sturdy, heavy shelf unit. Looks great - very happy with it! Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern twist
 from Henderson, NV,  Oct 9, 2013

I wish I had room for another one. It's a great modern twist to a bookshelf. Easy to assemble, looks amazing and doesn't look like the price, looks expensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Divider Shelf
 from Washington DC,  Sep 14, 2013

Time consuming to assemble but worth it. Heavy, needs two people. Very sturdy and holds a lot of heavy books along with pretty collectibles. The right size for my co-op unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bookcase
 from San Francisco,  Jul 30, 2013

Liked the speedy delivery and overall appearance of the bookcase, but the assembly was definitely a two person job!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Malonie Display Shelf / Bookcase / Room Divider
 from California,  Mar 22, 2013

This shelf system is great. It's a good mix of classic finish with a modern look. Goes together easily as long as you set aside all the parts and do an inventory check first. Follow the directions to assemble the shelves with the center vertical pillars and then the whole unit gets bordered with the two side pieces, top, and bottom. Took me 90 minutes to build, but I'm pretty good at that kind of thing (former Lego-maniac growing up) so I'd give the average builder 2 hours to complete.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, made of quality components and is earthquake-proof once complete
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Manhattan, NY,  Dec 24, 2012

It's a beautiful and sturdy shelf. I have all sizes of books and picture frame on it - it's amazing how much it can hold. I am a divorced mom and it took me couple of hours to put it together. Parts were very nicely labeled, instructions are clear. Great buy, blends with the apartment perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get It Right Overstock
 from Riverside, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

We will never order anything from Overstock.com again. My initial contact with customer service was on line chat. I had to write 3 times and finally in BOLD PRINT that one of the two bookcases was already assembled and if we took it apart to return it, it might cause damage, before Maurice acknowledged that fact. He seemed only concerned with sending me labels to return the products and ignored everything else I wrote. including the fact that the bookcases were advertised as measuring 41.7 X 12 X 62.20 and the ones I received measured 70 X 31 X 12. There being no visible dimensions marked on the packaging the wrong measurements were not discovered until after assembling one and trying to put it in it's intended place.. Eventually he said he would have a customer service representative contact me within 2 business days. On the 3rd business day my wife finally called Overstock.com as no one had called Thanks to Jennifer, who was the only friendly voice and helpful person during this entiore process, the return was completed without our being responsible for any damage to the assembled bookcase when we took it apart but the whole process still took an additional 2-3 days while we waited for the warehouse to determine if the bookcases was available in the size advertised. Which they were not. Having to take apart the assembled bookcase repackage it and deal with the the phone calls and UPS pickup, The entire experience was frustrating and time consuming. It would have been nice to have had the error acknowledged by Overstcock.com management with an appropriate written apology, but I guess that sort of customer service doesn't exist anymore.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IColor ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appeared ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely Inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought